Business Solutions

2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(31 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(31 Reviews)

HP
gravatar
Heather P.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

Issues since the beginning

The motor seized up on me after having it for a month and about 1,000 miles. I have been having issues since! Noises that they can’t figure out and just all around not very pleased with all of the issues and quality of the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
Kenneth F.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

good

styling is great engine noise a bit loud when accelerating, ride and road noise is more than the buick I have been driving for 9 years. I thought the drivers power seat would be more than up and down and forward and back. I thought it would have many mutable moves.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
Laquesheia L.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/11/2021
Verified Review

Hynduia Sonata 2020

I would recommend Hynduia takes more time ensuring customers will not only get a stylish car but a vehicle that is appropriately made and not half assed and rushed put together!! So what my car has the nicest headlights but I feel like my seats are raggedy!!! This is not cool!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Sharliet H.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

Amazingly great value car

The style of the exterior is terrific. The interior is filled with high grade features. It looks like a Mercedes-Benz, drives better than a Mercedes-Benz and the interior design and features are above par. Excellent driving experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jenny M.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2021
Verified Review

Full of features

Overall very good, but still with some small blemishes. Liked all the features in the car: smart cruise, auto high beams, rear cross traffic warning and lane change warning. It still has high wind noise on highways, and mysterious rattling noise which is the most annoying when occurred.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Melissa G.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2021
Verified Review

New amazing upgrade to the Sonata line of cars

This is my second Hybrid model Sonata, I will have to say the amazing transformation of the 2020 version compared to the 2016 style, look and features are amazing. The fact of getting up to 52 MPG alone was a deciding factor in purchasing since I drive much more then an average driver for work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
Alafia T.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

My Hyundai

I love everything about my Hyundai!! I recommend Hyundai to all my family and friends. This new design of the Sonata is lovely. You can tell this car was built to last and I love it! Go get you a Sonata!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
Robert F.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2021
Verified Review

Great Car

I get a lot of compliments on the style of my Sonata. It has lots of bells & whistles with a purpose for efficiency & safety. Great gas mileage with a lot of pep under the hood. I love my Hyundai Sonata!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Daniel M.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021
Verified Review

Very comfortable ride at a good price.

This car is very roomy, as I am 6’1 and 300+ lbs. I still have plenty of leg and headroom when driving or riding shotgun. The fact that it gets over 50 mpg is the real selling point for me. The only knock on it is I haven’t been able to find a rear seat cover that fits, but that’s not the worst thing I’m the world.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
Deborah G.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai for life.

Such a smooth ride, quality car, reasonably priced. Beautiful inside and out.. LOVE all the bells and whistles. It's a luxury car that does NOT look like it belongs to a senior citizen. Warranty, safety features, and top notch dealership are all icing on the cake.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Jay K.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2021
Verified Review

2020 Sonata limited hybrid

Although I began my car buying process looking for an SUV, I was attracted to the mileage, styling and features of the Sonata Hybrid. No compromise here- great quality, 48 MPG and lots of space. Lots of high tech- has a solar panel roof and amazing stereo quality. Safety features including color heads up display and close to a self driving highway capacity adaptive cruise control. Multi color leather interior and stand out styling. I’m happy with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
Eric P.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021

What can I say that hasn't been said?

This is my second Hyundai, first hybrid. I really hope they don't let all the good reviews go to their heads and stick to fundamentals, but this is an amazing car. I bought it just a little over a year to the day I'm writing this and it's great. The styling is off the charts, the Limited has stuff standard that you can't even get in a BMW (literally had a BMW owner complaining about that to me). It's reliable, efficient, comfortable. You certainly won't be winning any drag races in it, though. If you have a need for speed, get the N-Line...this thing accelerates like a turtle. But honestly no one buys a hybrid for high performance. I bought it because it gets almost 700 miles to a friggin' tank! This car got me from Tahoe to Stockton (~140 miles) on 2 -- count 'em -- TWO gallons. And that's at "standard" highway speed of 75-85mph. Dare you to do better!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Robert A.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2021
Verified Review

It carved HWY 17 almost as good as my old WRX, surprisingly.

Surprisingly fun handling as compared to my WRX when I drove it through HWY 17 from Santa Cruz to San Jose. I like the new technology features such as lane assist, adaptive cruise control, apple play, and android play. The Bluetooth is very responsive as compared to my older car. I'm still getting used to the "drive by wire" feature of this car. It's strange coming from an 6 speed manual. It's too bad there's not an e-break so I can try drifting it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DI
gravatar
Darrius I.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
Verified Review

2020 Hyundai sonata hybrid

I like my 2020 Sonata hybrid it’s not a gas guzzler you get the bank for your buck it’s an overall good vehicle I recommend this to whoever would like a Hyundai vehicleI just wish they would’ve added a little bit more features to it like a sunroof. T
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
David B.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
Verified Review

Great to Greater

I have been driving my previous 2013 Hyundai Sonata for a few years now and have really enjoyed it. So when the time came to upgrade to the newer 2020 model I was more than happy to do so! The exterior ha had a major overhaul since the 2013 model I previously owned and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality and stylish ride to take you to your destinations!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
Romanna V.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/24/2021
Verified Review

Front driver window wind noise at speeds 45mpg and above

Decent vehicle except for dront driver window wind noise at speeds 45mpg and above, very disappointing as the noise intrudes into the cabin. This seems like a defect, as passenger side does not exhibit same noise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
Kevin P.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Verified Review

2020 Sonata

This is my fourth lease with Walser Hyundai in MN. I have used Rett (salesman) every time. Great car and great service. I like the price of the Sonata is very reasonable for the car that you get. I traded in my 2019 for a 2020 for all the new safety features that are on it. All of the extras (heated seats, sunroof, can start the car with my phone) etc. are also nice to have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
James B.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Verified Review

A basic car yet seems to be above it's class

I have seen many hybrids before looking at the sonata. I could say the inside looks simple yet sophiscated and the mpg I am avg around 50.2 handles well in snow just be advised the front of the car is low so you tend to bottom out . When I rate performance I am not thinking it's in a performance class like the N so I find it hard to rate in that aspect
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Patricia C.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2020
Verified Review

2020 Red Sonata

I traded in my 2013 Hyundai Sonata on September 6, 2020 and bought a new 2020 Sonata from Brian Pratt, at Hyundai of New Port Richey. I had previously gone to Crown Hyundai in St. Petersburg (where I live) and test drove a Sonata, Santa Fe, and a Tucson. The salesman at this dealership was nice, BUT, he was not knowledgeable AND lost my business when he lowballed me on my trade in. The next day, my significant other and I went to Hyundai of New Port Richey and the difference in the treatment we received there as opposed to Crown Hyundai was night and day. Not only was Brian Pratt the best salesman I have dealt with in years, but the manager gave me an excellent price on my trade in (almost 2k more than Crown) and they came down on their sticker price a good bit to my satisfaction. I have only dealt with their service department one time, but I was treated kindly and quickly (done and on the way home in less then an hour). I love my new Sonata (loved the 2013, too) and you cannot beat the 10 year warranty that Hyundai provides as well as I received 3 years of free oil changes and maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
James K.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

I love this car

I love the styling the performance I love everything about this car. all the safety features the backup camera the excellaration when you step on the gas the sound of the exhaust my wife loves driving this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 44 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores