Gearhead Auto Center


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

104 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Jim L. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good guys"
Recommended by Tucker Tire and Schulte Automotive, these guys just approach the business the right way; with respect, integrity, nice manners, & follow-up.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 03:13 PM
Dan S. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said this business does all the work on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary M. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and efficient"
They fixed the problem and gave me a loaner car. What's not to like. Josh, in the front office is riendly & helpful.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML320
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 10:13 AM
Jason R. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"TREATS YOU LIKE CARING COMPASSIONATE FRIENDS"
No words can describe the customer service I've received at Gearhead Auto. It's like no other auto place I've experienced before. Wouldn't want to trade them for anyone.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 11:11 PM
John B. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer John Brennan"
Good business to customer interaction, Quality work done.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 08:02 PM
Joe W., Owner at Gearhead Auto Center responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you Mr. Brennan for the positive review. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks again, Joe, Charlie, Josh & Timothy.

Garry F. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Garry said the staff did a good in a timely manner. They helped him out and they had good personalities.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lin C. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New(used) car"
Unfortunately, I was forced to shop for another vehicle. I ask Joe to check out my replacement, which he did. Repairs made, car now has a proud new owner who is so grateful to Joe and his crew! Thanks guys, and Charley!
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 07:40 AM
Joe W., Owner at Gearhead Auto Center responded on 08/31/2017

Lin, I just love your new car. We are proud and thankful that you have put your trust in us. Thank you for the great review. We just love, love, love you. Thanks again, Joe, Charlie, Josh & Timothy.

Mary W. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place for auto service"
I took my second vehicle here for some work. They will give you an exact estimate of what needs to be done, how much it will cost, how long it will take and communicate your choices. I found the work terrific, the prices fair and would take any car there at any time, feeling confident that I knew what and why they were advising particular repairs (or not). My car runs better than it has in years. Thank you
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 11:09 AM
Joe W., Owner at Gearhead Auto Center responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you Mary for the kind words and the awesome review. It is always a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks again, Joe, Charlie, Josh & Timothy.

Mary W. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough, fair and practical"
I took my old '96 Toyota truck with high mileage here for a few known problems and also asked if they would look it over. They communicated extremely well. They told me the "must do for safety" list, then the "should do this to maintain the truck" list, then the "this would be best, but don't have to do it" list. As a result, I could decide. They communicate extremely well, so you can know as much or as little about their choices and advice. The prices are fair, the turn around is based on your time frame of needing to get the automobile returned. My truck runs better than it has in years! Great place!
Vehicle: Toyota T100
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 11:05 AM
Barry P. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to work with"
Gearhead helps us keep track of maintenance items that our vehicles need. big help that will save us money long term.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 01:01 PM
Joe W., Owner at Gearhead Auto Center responded on 08/17/2017

Thank you Barry for the great review. It is always a pleasure to see you and your wife Phebe. Thanks again, Joe, Charlie, Josh, and Timothy.

Lin C. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Overheated"
Great service. All three of the mechanics go out of their was for you.
Vehicle: Land Rover Discovery SD
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 08:35 PM
Joe W., Owner at Gearhead Auto Center responded on 08/17/2017

Lin we just love, love, love you. Thank you so much for the review. Joe, Charlie, Josh & Timothy.

Kerry H. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair, honest shop. You can't go wrong "
Looking for someone to treat you right. Call gearhead!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 11:37 AM
Joe W., Owner at Gearhead Auto Center responded on 08/17/2017

Kerry thank you for the kind words and the great review. Thanks again, Joe, Charlie, Josh & Timothy

Gill F. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great customer service "
My truck wouldn't start so I had to have it towed. My wife found that Gearhead had great reviews. I was not disappointed. The staff was very friendly, they explained the problem with my truck in basic terms that I could understand. The work was done on time and at a great price.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 07:42 AM
Joshua J. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Joshua said he is having issues with his vehicle, after going to this business. He is hearing noise in the area that was serviced and he needs to take it back to them.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Barry P. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Same old routine...."
Go in to Gearhead for oil change, great greeted by Joe and staff, get oil change and a vehicle inspection and a warm thanks.
the good things never change. F.Y.I. My 2005 Equinox got 240,000 miles with Gearheads help. The 2011 KIA Soul would have if not for that pesky red light runner. Even Gearhead could not have fixed that.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 09:00 AM
Jeremiah H. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeremiah said the business is excellent and he has used them before. They were honest, and fast.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karen B. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, professional, and didn't oversell."
Joe was able to fix my electrical problem quickly and did a thorough investigation of the car without charging much at all. He is great at explaining what needs to be fixed and doesn't seem pushy at all. I definitely didn't feel taken advantage of by him.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 04:38 PM
Joe W., Owner at Gearhead Auto Center responded on 06/15/2017

It was my pleasure Karen. Thank you for the kind words and the positive review. I hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you for many years to come. Thanks again, Joe Woodmansee

Donna O. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Close to cool local restaurants and coffee shops "
I love that's it's in the Melrose Curve full of great local biz's. Joe and Charlie are super sweet and Josh also. So far everything is running smoothly with my car so I will definitely be back.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 12:47 PM
Joe W., Owner at Gearhead Auto Center responded on 06/15/2017

Donna we just love being located in the Melrose District and we love to hear that you will be back. Thank you for the great review.

Joe, Charlie & Josh

Jon S. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people"
Joe does a great job
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 07:03 AM
Joe W., Owner at Gearhead Auto Center responded on 06/15/2017

Thank you Mr. S for the great review. It is always a pleasure to see you and your wife when you come into the shop. Thanks again.

Joe, Charlie & Josh

Tina V. on 05/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Tina said the business only fixed one thing because they did not have enough employees. She asked why and was told, they don't want to hire more staff members She used to recommend them but since they told her that statement, she would not recommend them.
Vehicle: Pontiac Montana SV6
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 104 in total