Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,056 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


JM
JERRY M.
Richmond, VA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2020
Professional attitudes and skills
Well done.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 11/21/2020

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you are satisfied with our service!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
Volkswagen CC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
same day state inspection
vehicle passed state inspection.
service tech reviewed service interval items.
front desk staff polite.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 11/21/2020

Thank you for the review! Come see us again!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

JW
JOAN W.
Amelia Court House, VA
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
They always go the extra mile.
They know what they are doing. They know and understand your car. I have been to them twice since September, 2020. September had State Inspection. October, had a service light come up. They went in and had to go to some extreme to get to problem. They solved the problem. I have not seen the light anymore. They explained to me what the problem was and the extinct they had to go to to get to the problem.
I highly recommend them for anything.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 11/21/2020

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear our technicians were able to solve the issue on your Buick!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

DB
DWIGHT B.
Richmond, VA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020
My 1 stop
Great car care,explains what needs to be completely and why.But even better is the customer service, wonderful staff just good people
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 11/21/2020

Thank you so much for the great review! We'll let our service desk know what a great job they did!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

RG
RICKY G.
Chesterfield, VA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020
A friend's business.
Called in for a tire issue and they worked me in their day.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 11/21/2020

Thanks for leaving us a review! Come see us again!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

MS
MICHELLE S.
Chesterfield, VA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Great service!!!
Hancock’s provides thorough service. My son’s car required more work than I expected, but each team member was professional and explained everything needed. This group is fabulous!!! Thank you for all you do!
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 11/21/2020

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you trusting us with your son's Subaru!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

WH
WES H.
Chesterfield, VA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
They got the job done. Profesionally.
Professionally. Very Curtious kept me informed on progress. Professional job. Very informed. Reasonable price.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 11/21/2020

Thank you for bringing your Explorer to us! We're happy to hear you had a great visit!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

CS
CYNDI S.
Richmond, VA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Excellent service
I've been here for my inspections and took my sons truck in for some suspension jobs. Always excellent and timely service.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 11/04/2020

Thank you for the great review! Come see us again!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

KS
KARLA S.
Richmond, VA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
New (used) Car
My daughter bought her first car and Hancock is the place I trusted to make sure it was a safe used car. They were so supportive, encouraging and thorough.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 11/04/2020

Thank you so much for trusting us with your daughter's safety! We're looking forward to taking care of her Matrix in the future!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

RA
RENA A.
Richmond, VA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Fast service
Hancock's is clean efficient and fast. I called in the morning was able to get an inspection appointment during my lunch hour and was out in about 30 minutes on my back to work. One other thing I appreciate about this business is there is never any pressure to sell products or services
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 10/30/2020

Thank you for trusting us with your Altima! Come see us again!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

GP
GEORGE P.
Chesterfield, VA
Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
I moved to Chesterfield 5byrs ago. You are the only straight shooter that I have found for auto repairs.
Great and dependable service . Reasonable prices
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 10/30/2020

Thank you! We're glad you found us!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

EJ
ERIK J.
Richmond, VA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Honesty
I have used Handcocks for years. They are honest and they fix it right and stand behind their work. Quick turn around time. Facilities are the cleanest.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 10/30/2020

Thanks so much for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

TR
TRISH R.
Powhatan, VA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
State inspection
Friendly people, Great service and quick. Highly recommend
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 10/24/2020

Thank you for trusting us with your Malibu! Come see us again!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Oil change
Great service as always! Every time I drive my car away, I swear it rides smoother!
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 10/21/2020

We're happy to hear that! Thanks for the review!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

EV
EDWARD V.
Chesterfield, VA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Amazing
Fast, friendly and clean. Always have recommendations and or advises .. very good people!!
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 10/20/2020

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to servicing your Mazda again!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615