Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(975 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


HK
Harvey K.
Richmond, VA
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Harvey said the business does a good job. He said he appreciates their service.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 01/18/2020

Thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Debbie Spangler
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

PP
Priscilla P.
Richmond, VA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
Priscilla said the business is always good to her.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 01/18/2020

Thank you! Come see us again!

Debbie Spangler
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

EG
Elmer G.
Richmond, VA
Nissan 240SX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Elmer's wife. She said she would recommend this business for service.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 01/18/2020

Thank you for your recommendation!

Debbie Spangler
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

HC
Heather C.
Midlothian, VA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020 Category: Service
Heather said everyone is friendly and they do quick work.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 01/04/2020

Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with our service!

Debbie Spangler
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

Verified Customer
Chesterfield, VA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Car repair
Honesty and customer service are their main focus. All work is done with quality workmanship. All employees very helpful and courteous. All are the marks of a family owned business who take pride in their work and customer relations.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 12/23/2019

Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear we met your expectations!

Cat
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

AW
ASHLEY W.
Chesterfield, VA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Great experience, love these men!
Great experience!! Highly recommended
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 12/21/2019

Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your visit!

Cat
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

WH
Wayne H.
Richmond, VA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019 Category: Service
Wayne said he got in and out quick. They do good work and treat him right.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 12/21/2019

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear we were able to service your vehicle quickly and correctly!

Cat
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

WY
WILLIAM Y.
Richmond, VA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Owned and operated by great people
I am dealing with the third generation of Hancocks who have serviced and repaired my vehicles. I have always received great service by people who make me feel my business is the most important thing they have to do that day. Their ability to employ and retain good mechanics gives me the confidence that my vehicle will be returned to me as I would expect. The few times a glitch has occurred over the last 45 plus years, the problem has been resolved immediately. And their customer service ladies make you feel equally important each time you visit, whether to purchase gas (at the Meadowbrook location) or schedule service work.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 12/12/2019

Thank you for the fantastic review and for trusting us with your cars! We look forward to seeing you again!

Cat
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

CP
Charles P.
Richmond, VA
Toyota T100
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019 Category: Service
Charles said they did a wonderful job. They do a good job every time. He dropped his vehicle off and went to take flowers to his wife's grave and by the time he got back, they had it ready.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 12/10/2019

Thank you for your kind review, and we are so very sorry for your loss. The entire Hancock family sends their condolences!

Cat
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

DL
Don L.
Richmond, VA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/05/2019 Category: Service
Don said it took a very long time for what seemed to him a simple task.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 12/07/2019

Thank you for your comment!
Customer was taken in for service with no appointment and had to be fit in between other scheduled customers, causing him to wait 30 minutes . This is something we try to avoid as taking unscheduled work oftentimes ends with all customers waiting longer than we would like, such as happened here. We strive to service each vehicle as quickly as possible, and always appreciate feedback!

Catherine
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

AK
Ana and Markus K.
Richmond, VA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Seems honest and great appointment times - have transportation too
My son Markus and I have been taking our truck and car there for a couple of years now. We do recommend them. There are lots of scammers out there. Here, they seem to be honest and even offer to drive you home - within a certain distance, of course.
Prices are pretty good according to the market. They will not push you to purchase services unless it is necessary.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 12/04/2019

Thank you for the fantastic review! We look forward to seeing y'all again!

Debbie Spangler
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

MM
MIKE M.
Richmond, VA
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2019
Last minute!
very pleased with the service. the people up front were very nice. was surprised and pleased with having my windows cleaned thank you keep up the good work
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 11/25/2019

Thank you! We always look forward to having you in! Take care!

Debbie Spangler
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

KG
KIM G.
Richmond, VA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Extremely helpful
I went in for an oil change, was told that my license plate lights were out...I NEVER would have known until pulled over by the police. Ticket avoided!
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 11/23/2019

Thank you for your review! We look forward to continuing to take care of your vehicle!

Debbie Spangler
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

JW
JOSEPH W.
Richmond, VA
Nissan cube
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Convenient and friendly
It’s a friendly Clean environment
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 11/20/2019

Thanks for your review! We strive to keep our showroom clean and our staff welcoming, and love hearing feedback on both. Come see us again!

Debbie Spangler
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

RL
Richard L.
Richmond, VA
Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Richard said he would recommend the business to others. His father has been taking his vehicle there for awhile.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 11/15/2019

Thank you! We look forward to serving you and your family in the future!

Debbie Spangler
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615