Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

847 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JA
JIM A.
Hudson, FL
Lincoln Town Car
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2018
Always great service
Service here is always exceptional, but on this trip the mechanical forgot to reset info regarding an oil change monitor, which caused a trouble light on the instrument panel. A quick call to the owner eliminated my worry while on a trip. Very pleased with Harolds for many years.

MW
Mark W.
Spring Hill, FL
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the staff were polite, customer friendly, and they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Martin M.
Florida
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/17/2018 Category: Service
Martin said there were a few problems with the business. When something is broken during repair, the customer should not have to pay to fix it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FD
Frank D.
Spring Hill, FL
Volvo S40
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Frank said he has always been happy with the business, and he would like to thank it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BW
Bob W.
Spring Hill, FL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2017 Category: Service
Bob said the employees were helpful and they provided good service. However, his bill did not explain his service well enough.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SF
Sandra F.
Spring Hill, FL
Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2017 Category: Service
Sandra said the staff was fine and their service was great, but she did not get any warranty paperwork for the new battery. The battery is supposed to have a 5 year warranty but she has no proof of purchase. She would recommend them for service, but she would tell people that they don't give warranty paperwork. They should make sure to get the warranty paperwork.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KS
Ken S.
Florida
Nissan Sentra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2017 Category: Service
Ken said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HY
Helen Y.
Spring Hill, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2017 Category: Service
Helen said this business did a perfect job and they fixed any issues that came up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
Michael G.
Brooksville, FL
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2017 Category: Service
Michael said he would recommend this business for service but there is always room for improvement.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NH
Norbert H.
Florida
Lincoln Town Car
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2017 Category: Service
Norbert said he likes the business and the people who work there. They are nice and fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EO
EJESSICA O.
Spring Hill, FL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2017
Friendly Atmosphere Very Nice.
Get you in fast and out, will explain everything to you that's wrong with your car

JB
Joe B.
Spring Hill, FL
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2016 Category: Service
Joe said he is still experiencing some bouncing and they told him it might be his tires but he's not ready to get new ones.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JP
John P.
Florida
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/14/2016 Category: Service
John said they were nice people. However, he told them to call him with a price before they fixed it. Instead, they just told him the issue and fixed it. They didn't give him the option if he wanted the service done. He stated they told him they charge by the hour for diagnosing the vehicle. When they didn't reach out to him, he went to the business after 3 days. He would still do business with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
Sean B.
Florida
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2016 Category: Service
Sean said he was not completely satisfied with his overall experience because when he left after the work was done, there was something wrong and he could not drive fast. He had to go back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GS
Goldie S.
Spring Hill, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2016 Category: Service
Goldie said this business sometimes does not explain enough and leaves her hanging. She has already recommended this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
MIKE G.
Brooksville, FL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/08/2016
Oil change and air filter replaced.
Great family owned business, great work for a fair price. Only criticism, tried to make appointment on line day before but never received an acknowledgment or confirmation.

MS
MICHAEL S.
Brooksville, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2016
THEIR WORK IS IMPECABLE
I HAVE BEEN A HAROLD'S CUSTOMER FOR OVER 10 YEARS. BUT MY COMPLAINT IS THEY CHARGE WAY OVER THE REGULAR PRICE FOR PARTS. ON MY REPAIR THEY CHARGED $416.74 WHEN I WENT ONLINE AND COMPARED THE EXACT PART # FROM THE SAME NAPA DEALER MY PRICE WAS $261.19. THAT IS A HELL OF A MARKUP FROM DEALER TO REPAIR SHOP. I USE TO SEND EVERYONE I KNEW TO THEM FOR AUTO REPAIRS. NOW I'M RETHINKING SHADY PRICE HACKING. BUT THEIR AUTO WORK IS GREAT AND PROFESSIONALLY DONE BY WELL QUALIFIED MECHANICS

JH
Jim H.
Spring Hill, FL
Infiniti Q45
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2016 Category: Service
Jim said the service was excellent but he wishes the employee at the front desk was a little more sociable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
JIM A.
Hudson, FL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/09/2016
Overlooked service item
In the number of years and many a mile since making Harold's my go-to service center, I've only had two glitches. This last one came the day after getting L-O-F service. I was on my first leg of a full day trip and made a pit stop after four hours. When trying to restart the car the battery failed. AAA was two hours away, but I finally got another driver to use my cables for a jump, then I was on my way. I did not turn off the engine until reaching my destination, where I then bought a new battery. The incident caused a "check engine" light to pop-up on the dash display. My concern, during a September L-O-F visit I was told my battery was showing signs of weakness, but should be still good to go. This last visit should have prompted the same warning, or a stronger one, since it died the next day. During a service visit a battery should always be on the "check list" of items and I am bothered by the fact that it was overlooked. This incident in no way changes my opinion that Harold's is an excellent place to have a car serviced.

TP
Thomas P.
Spring Hill, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/19/2016 Category: Service
Thomas said the work that they did do turned out great, but he felt like all of the work did not get done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 40 in total