Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

488 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


DP
Duane P.
Coon Rapids, MN
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/18/2016 Category: Service
Duane said this business did an oil change for him. They tried to charge him $3500 for a radiator leak, new hoses, and other unspecified services. His brother checked his vehicle over from top to bottom. He told him he did not need any of this work done. He stated was very unhappy and disappointed with this business. He will not return.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sandy C., Service Manager from Highway 10 Auto Care responded on 11/22/2016
Thank you Duane for taking time for our survey and making the appointment for your oil change. Our ASE Certified technicians have the expertise to identify problem areas on your vehicle. Our ASE Certified service advisor also has the expertise to estimate and itemize the repairs identified by our ASE certtfied technicians. If there is questions about the need for these repairs, please bring your brother in and we can point these areas out for you both. Have a very pleasent holiday season. Thanks again, your neighborhood ASE Certified, AAA approved repair facility. 

KT
Kevin T.
Minneapolis, MN
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/15/2016 Category: Service
Kevin said he brought his vehicle into the business to get his brakes looked at. They looked at his vehicle but could not tell him what was wrong with his vehicle. They still charged him for the diagnostic fee. He said they did tell him his frame was shot and they could not do anything about it. He ended up taking his vehicle elsewhere to get a second opinion and they were able to complete the repairs. He said he feels if someone brings their vehicle into a business to be looked at and they can't do anything to the vehicle, then they should not charge a diagnostic fee. He had to pay $60. He would not recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sandy C., Service Manager from Highway 10 Auto Care responded on 11/17/2016
Thank you Kevin for your review. I understand your frustration with your recent purchase of your vehicle and finding out that the frame condition deems the vehicle unsafe to operate. The invoice states the issues with your brakes, you had no brake pedal due to failed rusted out brake lines. If you would like a copy of the invoice and further explanation of the charges please stop by. Thanks again, Jim Lang

DW
Daron W.
Coon Rapids, MN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/26/2016
Too Expense
800 plus for front brakes loaner car had no heat! No thanx
Sandy C., Service Manager from Highway 10 Auto Care responded on 01/27/2016
Thank you Daron for allowing our facility to give you the needed information, so you can make a cost effective decision on the repair your vehicle. I appoligize for the failure of the blower motor on our loaner vehicle. Thanks again for the opportunity, Jim Lang 

DH
DAVID H.
Coon Rapids, MN
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/27/2015
transfer case seal still leaks
I'm surprised that my transfer case seal still leaks. I have to set up another appt.
Sandy C., Service Manager from Highway 10 Auto Care responded on 12/28/2015
Thank You David for bringing this matter to my attention. We have your appointment set at your earliest convenience. Thanks again, Jim Lang

DL
Dan L.
Coon Rapids, MN
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/29/2015 Category: Service
Dan said the cost of the service was way too expensive. He would not recommend due to the cost of service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sandy C., Service Manager from Highway 10 Auto Care responded on 10/30/2015
Thank you Dan for taking the time for our survey. We appreciate your business and always attempt to make a cost effective effort towards our clients needs. Thanks again, Jim Lang

RR
Richard R.
Andover, MN
Chevrolet S10 Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/18/2015 Category: Service
Richard said they are overpriced. They charged him $100 for a diagnostic and $8 for spark plugs that he could get for $2. They wanted to charge him $700 to fix his vehicle. He took the vehicle to his mechanic and was charged $300. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sandy C., Service Manager from Highway 10 Auto Care responded on 07/21/2015
Richard thank you so much for taking the time for our survey, we can both learn alot from our experiences. I am sorry for the misunderstanding of our estimate. I thought we both had the understanding that as we continued with our inspection that the price of the repair could go down. As we handle each opportunity we inturn learn from our clients wants and needs. Again thank you for your time, Jim Lang.

ED
Evan D.
Cadillac Eldorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2014 Category: Service
Evan said the business diagnosed his vehicle and told him he needed to replace the fuel pump. He had the part replaced by another facility but his vehicle is still not running properly. He contacted the business and asked if they could perform another diagnostic test but has not received a response from them. He received the runaround from the staff and stated that he feels he paid $100 for nothing. Due to this experience, he will never return to the business nor would he recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sandy C., Service Manager from Highway 10 Auto Care responded on 10/22/2014
I apologize for the delayed response. Please contact me, as i am genuinely concerned with your vehicles continual issues. Thank you for your review.

Displaying all 7 Review