Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.8

( 417 Reviews )

100% Would Recommend
89% Business Response
Latest Review about 24 hours ago

Reviews


SW
SIMON W.
Dayton, OH
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
good care and attention to detail
Hudson's is an effective solution for keeping up with our car's maintenance.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 08/29/2019

Thank you Simon for your response/review.Ā  We work hard to keep our customers happy and their vehicles safely operating.Ā  Thank you for your loyalty.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

MP
MARY MS P.
Dayton, OH
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Very quick and pleasant for work done!
I made the appointment and it was scheduled at my convenience. Work was done as I waited and got some estimates on tires and brakes. I am very satisfied with work done at Hudsonā€™s Automotive thank you Chris
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 08/26/2019

Thank you Mary for your response/review.Ā  We greatly appreciate your loyalty.Ā  We thrieve to make our customers happy and thier vehicles safe.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

RH
RON H.
Xenia, OH
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Great service.
Did a great job and reasonably priced.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 08/23/2019

Thank you Ron for your response/review.Ā  We thrieve on keeping our customers happy and their vechicles safe.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

JB
JEFF B.
Dayton, OH
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Car runs great!
Told Chris that I didn't want to spend 700 on a new computer so he was able to find a used one for less than 100. The car runs perfectly -- it even fixed the A/C!
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 08/23/2019

Thank you Jeff for your response/review.Ā  We thrieve on keeping our customers happy and their vehicles safe.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

DB
Don B.
Dayton, OH
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Don said he was very happy with his service. The work was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
Doug H.
Dayton, OH
Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Reasonable and aim to please
Nice people and affordable
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 08/23/2019

Thank you Doug for your response/review.Ā  We do aim to please our customers.Ā  We want our customers to be treated the way we expect to be treated.Ā Ā 

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

TJ
TERRI J.
Dayton, OH
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Grest Service
Chris is always very accommodating even though he is very busy, he always manages to fit my car in. I like that he offers a ride home or will come and pick me up to get my car.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 08/23/2019

Thank you Terri for your response/review.Ā  Our goal here at Hudson's Automotive is a happy customer, we know how busy people's lives are and we try to accommadate our customers to make their lives a little easier.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

DD
DORINDA D.
Dayton, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Great Service
Chris takes the time to explain what needs to be done and why, or if he thinks it's something that can wait, he'll tell you that too.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 08/23/2019

Thank you Dorinda for your response/review.Ā  Chris try's to let all his customers aware of their problems on their cars.Ā  We thrieve on keeping our customers pleased and well informed about their vehicles.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

Verified Customer
Dayton, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2019
Hudson's Service
So far we've been pleased with the service on our vechicle. HOWEVER, twice the billing has been incorrect and we've had to been issued a credit - better communication between technicians and the office staff would be very helpful.

Also you are sending these requests to the wrong email address.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 07/02/2019

Hi Tom thank you for your response/review.Ā  Sorry, about the error.Ā  The office staff is going to start verifying the information before any charges are made from now on.Ā  We appreciate your business.Ā  We thrieve on trying to keep our customers happy and their vehicles safe.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

SW
SIMON W.
Dayton, OH
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Yet another good visit
We highly recommend Hudsons to other car owners. We are very happy with the work that is done.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you Simon for your response/reveiw.Ā  We greatly appreciate your loyalty.Ā  We threive to keep our customers happy and their vehicles running safely.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

TO
Todd O.
Dayton, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Todd said the service was good. The employees took care of his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you Todd for your response/review.Ā  We thrieve on keeping our customers happy and their vehicles safely running.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

CC
christopher c.
Dayton, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Great
Blew a tire and wheel on highway. After purchasing a used wheel, Hudsonā€™s mounted a tire for me while I waited. Great service!
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 06/11/2019

Thank you Christopher for your response/review.Ā  We thrieve on keeping our customers happy and their vehicles safely operating.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

JW
James W.
Dayton, OH
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
James said the business provided good service. However, the labor cost was high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you James for your response/review.Ā  We thrieve on keeping our customers happy and their vehicles running properly and safe.Ā  Sorry that you feel our labor is a little high our prices are set to keep our business operating and to provide good service to our customers.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

GH
George H.
Dayton, OH
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019 Category: Service
George said this business did a good job. He is satisfied with what they did. They are convenient and easy to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 05/23/2019

George, thank you for the review. We strive to make our customer's visit as pleasant as possible.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

MG
Matthew G.
Miamisburg, OH
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Matthew said that the place was good, but they did not call when the estimated cost went up before completing work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 05/16/2019

Thank you Matthew for your response/review.Ā  Sorry, sometimes it gets very hetic around here and we tend to forget about any increases after the original approval.Ā  We are working on improving getting all changes approved before completing any mechanical work.Ā  We do thrieve on keeping our customers happy and their vehicles safely running.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

SM
Scott M.
Xenia, OH
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Scott said they were very courteous and got right on it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 05/16/2019

Thank you Scott for your response/review.Ā  We thrieve on keeping our customers happy and their vehicles operating safely.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

HB
Harold B.
Dayton, OH
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019 Category: Service
Harold said he trusts them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 05/16/2019

Thank you Harold for your review/response and being a loyal customer.Ā  We thrieve on keeping our customers happy and their vehicles operating safely.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

HW
Harold W.
Dayton, OH
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Harold said they fixed what he wanted to get fixed and it works very well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 04/23/2019

Thank you Mr Ward for your response/review.Ā  We greatly appreciate your opinion and your business.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

RB
Randy B.
South Lyon, MI
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Randy said the service was completed in a timely manner. He stated he had a 300 mile drive to make right after picking his vehicle up, and everything went smoothly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 04/23/2019

Thank you Mr Bunn for your response/review.Ā  We appreciate your business.Ā  Glad to hear the trip went well.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163

JF
Joe F.
Dayton, OH
Mercury Montego
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Joe said that the place provided him with transportation home and back again when his vehicle was ready to go and he encourages them to keep up the good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 04/23/2019

Thank you Mr Ferguson for your response/review.Ā  We strive on keeping our customers happy and there vehicles operating safely.Ā  Thank you for your business.

Chris RandallĀ 
President
937-256-4163