Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(387 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 months ago

Reviews


KC
Kate C.
Tyler, TX
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/02/2020
SHADY AND UNPROFESSIONAL
We had a HORRIBLE experience! I had issues with my mazda overheating along with some electrical issues so we took it here, based on the reviews. We get a call saying the thermostat needed to be replaced and that it would be $300 for them to fix it. Fortunately we knew how to replace the thermostat ourselves so we told them not to touch the thermostat and just work on diagnosing the electrical issues. We got a call about an hour later telling us the car was ready and our total was $300. We were shocked since we told them not to touch anything and just diagnose the other issues. When we got there the owner was VERY disrespectful and rude, claiming we TOLD him to fix it. There's no way we would have asked him to replace that part with us knowing how to fix it ourselves! They didn't even look at the electric, to top it off! The only way he "tried" to make it right was to take the part off, put our broken one back on and charge us for diagnostic. Wrong! The right thing to do would have been to charge us for diagnostic and parts only! We will NEVER go back! We were treated like scum. They way overcharge for parts too. We bought the exact same thermostat for $40 at autozone. They charged us $120. Dishonesty at its finest. We learned the hard way. DO NOT TRUST THESE GUYS!

NA
Nell A.
Texas
Buick Reatta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020 Category: Service
Nell said that the place was perfect, they did a fantastic job and fixed all the electrical. It came out really nice and she liked the way he ran the business.

JF
Joe F.
Texas
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020 Category: Service
Joe said the staff always take care of him.

JL
Jeff L.
Texas
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020 Category: Service
Jeff said the staff did a good job.

JW
Justyn W.
Tyler, TX
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020 Category: Service
Justyn said this business did everything he asked of them.

ER
Eric R.
Tyler, TX
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
Top-Tier Quality Service
Billy Hughes and his team provide top-tier quality mechanical service and always endeavor to fix the root issues of the problems, and not just irresponsibly waste customer's time and money by misdiagnosing problems, and frivolously throwing expensive parts a vehicle until they "stumble" over solution. They take the time to get to the root, and ALWAYS fix it correctly. My 1987 GMC 454 squarebody dually truck runs like a BEAST!!! VERY, VERY SATISFIED!

RS
Ron S.
Texas
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020 Category: Service
Ron said this business has good service and good prices. They have courteous staff and he got really good service from the owner, himself. He has used them before and he has always been extremely satisfied with the quality of service.

PB
Patricia B.
Tyler, TX
Buick Verano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
The accuracy
Overall experience is great as always. Very fast thanks for helping me with all my needs. You guys rock

HM
Harry M.
Tyler, TX
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
February 25 Service
Was treated like a special customer as they usually do. Recommend them if anyone asks.

JS
Jimmy S.
Tyler, TX
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Service on 2/24/2020 - FD F150 2/24/2020
Personal service, very helpful and does not talk down to you because you're not a mechanic. Jim has had serious health issues for the last 2 years and everyone at Hughes were polite and helpful to him. Loved the cat!

CH
Chris H.
Tyler, TX
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Fast and Friendly Service..
Mr Hughes and his team are what great neighborhood business is all about.
We’ll be back!

Verified Customer
Tyler, TX
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Great people and service!
The staff at Hughes are always friendly, helpful, and professional. They do great work and take time to explain everything. I definitely recommend them.

JW
Jerod W.
Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Awesome job
Brought in my F250 to have the fuel filters service and the guys at Hughes Automotive did not disappoint. Their technicians changed the fuel filters with ease and I was back out on the road in a very timely manner. They will always have my work.

FC
Ford C.
Texas
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Ford said the staff did a great job and it was a big experience, but they didn't itemize the price for the repair.

RA
Rod A.
Tyler, TX
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Rod said the service is always good and that he wouldn't go anywhere else for service.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 387 in total