Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(4,116 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (172)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
East Palatka, FL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Over booked and long wait
First time visiting this dealership's service department. With a scheduled appointment, still took 20+ minutes to just get the car to a service tech. Giving them the vehicle felt very rushed and was given no direction on where to go to wait for the vehicle or the expected wait time. The service department seemed to be very overbooked for the day. What should have been a 45 minutes oil change and tire rotation took over 2 hours. Even once the vehicle was ready, the service tech rushed through the paperwork explaining that the information wasn't printing on the correct paper so it was difficult to see what was inspected and worked on. The paper was yellow and printed in black and white, while the paperwork seemed that it needed to be printed on white paper with a color printer. I was just told, the car was pretty new so I shouldn't need to worry about anything.

Still giving three stars because the work was completed correctly. Taking away 2 stars for a poorly operated service department.
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 12/17/2019


 Thank you for taking the time to share your service experience with us. Our sincere apologies for the amount of time it took us to service your Santa Fe. We value all of guest's time and your feedback will be addressed. Danny, your consultant will be following up with you shortly. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.

 Happy holidays from our family to yours.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

Verified Customer
Neptune Beach, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
St. Augustine Hyundai makes every effort to keep their customers very satisfied

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Sales department and service department are courteous and friendly
CHERYL B. from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 11/13/2019

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us and bringing this to our attention. Danny will be reaching out to you shortly. 

Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.

Verified Customer
Palm Coast, FL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Service Appointment
I was appreciative of the attention from the service agent provided and follow through subsequently

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Scheduled Appointments
I would schedule for first thing in the morning or be prepared for a long wait
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 10/25/2019

 Thank you for sharing your service experience with us and our sincere apologies for extra length of time needed to get you back on the road. We appreciate you speaking with Justin today and we are committed to exceeding your expectations. 



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

Verified Customer
Saint Augustine, FL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Quick service. Easy to schedule.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
They forgot to rotate the tires.
Took Santa Fe in for an oil change and tire rotation. They did not rotate the tires! Now, another appointment, trip over there and wait will be necessary.
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 10/09/2019


 Thank you for sharing your service experience with us and our apologies for the miscommunication. The technician advised your service consultant that the tires did not need rotating at this time due to wear and keeping the best tires on the front. Again, our apologies this was not mentioned to you. Roger will be following up with you shortly. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 10/11/2019


 Thank you for taking the time to speak with Roger today. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

Verified Customer
St. Augustine, FL
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/16/2019 Category: Service
Overloaded service dept
Service staff were excellent - but they need not to be overloaded.
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 09/17/2019


 We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your service experience feedback with us and bringing this to our attention. Our sincere apologies for the level of service you received on your last visit. While management ultimately accepts the responsibility for improving processes and policies, it is the service consultants that manage their own scheduling and work flow. We understand at times, it is a very demanding struggle when just one rusted bolt or emergency breakdown (during a hurricane) can throw off everyone's scheduling. We are committed to exceeding your expectations and sincerely value you and your time. Danny will be following up with you shortly. 



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

MS
Mark S.
Saint Augustine, FL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
The service personnel are courteous
Overall, an average job. Oil change took too long. The car wash is subpar leaving streak marks on window and car. I would pay for a better quality job.
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 09/09/2019


 Thank you for taking the time to share your service experience with us and bringing the complimentary service wash to our attention. We will take this up with our Detail manager and Tunde, your service consultant will be following up with you. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

RE
Ralph E.
Palm Coast, FL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Ralph Esposito
All the friendly people there. Tunde keeps me constantly posted on the progress of my service. She goes out of her way to make sure we are comfortable, and if any part repairs or replacements need to take place, she fully explains the function of that part. She does all this with always a smile on her face and in a pleasant tone. My rating otherwise has always been a 5 basically because of people like Tunde and Danny. I even brought one of my sons in last week to purchase a car for him. Worked with Leon and not surprisingly, he was awesome as well.
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 08/27/2019


 Thank you for taking the time to share your service experience with us and bringing this to our attention. We are committed to exceeding your expectations. Tunde will be following up with you shortly. 



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you for speaking with Tunde today and congratulations on your son's new vehicle. We are committed to exceeding your expectations and again thank you for bringing this to our attention so we may have our detail manager get this corrected.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 08/29/2019

 
 Please consider re-scoring Tunde if you feel she provided a 5 star experience. This survey is her report card and a direct reflection on her performance. Once again we sincerely appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we could address this with the detail department manager. If you would like to discuss this with me, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Sincerely,
Joe King
Service and Parts Director
904-797-7800 ext 120
JoeKing@hyundaiof staugustine.org



PB
Pamela B.
Ponte Vedra, FL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Great service department
Can always count on great service at this dealership. They really care about their clients.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Disappointed in length of time to perform service
It took too long for a simple oil change and walk around check
CHERYL B. from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 08/16/2019

I am sorry for thr inconvience 
Danny your Service Advisor will be following
up with you. 

CA
Catherine A.
Saint Johns, FL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2019 Category: Service
St. Aug. Hyundai is the best!
I hope I never have to go anywhere else for service on a car! Thanks, Justin, Cheryl, and staff!!

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/28/2019 Category: Service
Trust is a must!
After six years, I can say that I have all positive experiences here. Friendly, helpful staff and a great car!!
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 07/29/2019


 We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words with us and loyalty to Hyundai of St Augustine. Justin, your service consultant will be following up with you. We strive for 5 star ratings and appreciate your feedback on helping us achieve total customer satisfaction. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 07/30/2019

We thank you for taking the time to speak with Justin and appreciate you letting us know it was meant to be a 5 star rating. We value and appreciate all of our wonderful guests and any feedback to help us continue to better our organization is always welcome. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

Verified Customer
St. Augustine, FL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/11/2019 Category: Service
Pretty average
Average
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 07/11/2019


 Thank you for sharing your service experience with us. Our apologies we were only average. We strive to exceed your expectations. Roger will be following up with you shortly.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

Verified Customer
St. Augustine, FL
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
car alarm purchase and programming
Some one (Justin) cared about my review enough to contact me. Wonderful feeling for me.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Alarm remote replacement
Great.. Nice people
Not so great... Too slow
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 07/10/2019


  Thank you for taking the time to share your service experience with us. Our sincere apologies for the amount of time needed to complete your service. Justin, your service consultant will be following up with you shortly. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 07/12/2019


 We appreciate you speaking with Justin and taking the time to bring this to our attention.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

CS
Cory S.
St. Augustine, FL
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/21/2019 Category: Service
long wait. very long wait
oil change should be 30minutes, especially with an appointment time. waited 2 plus hours
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 04/22/2019


 Thank you for sharing your service experience with us and our apologies for the uncharacteristic amount of time needed to complete your service. Tunde, your service consultant will be following up with you. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

MA
Michael A.
Ponte Vedra, FL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/31/2019 Category: Service
Review
I am going to indicate “no” below as you force me to do so. In truth I cannot say yes or no until the tire leak is fixed.
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 04/01/2019


 Thank you for sharing your service experience with us. Our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Slow tire leaks are very difficult to find at times and again, we are sorry that the valve stem did not correct the problem. Danny, your service consultant will be following up with you. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

CS
Christalyn S.
St. Augustine, FL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Paying for someone else’s miles
I was extremely disappointed that the services I was advised were due by your online scheduling system were incorrect. The service I scheduled based on your systems recommendation for my vehicle was estimated to be $149. I received a call as the shuttle pulled up to my home advising that the services currently due would cost over $600! And along with the incorrect information advised by your scheduling system I was very disappointed to be advised that a vehicle purchased less than a year ago was not serviced based on the next scheduled interval prior to purchase. My vehicle had over 40,000 miles when I purchased it which is more than halfway to the 60,000 mile service interval. Less than a year and approximately 12,000 miles later I am now charged for 60,000 mile maintenance, that is really unacceptable and not customer focused at all. I have not put 60,000 miles of wear on the vehicle, I am paying for the prior owners driving experience. This recent service has truly changed my opinion of my overall experience related to this vehicle purchase.
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 03/01/2019

 Thank you for sharing your service experience with us and our sincere apologies for any miscommunication.  The scheduled services are for maintaining your vehicle going forward with mileage, not for previous miles driven.
 Justin, your service consultant will be following up with you.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"

JO
James O.
Saint Augustine, FL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Service not up to speed
I went in for an oil change and was told they also had to perform a software update.

The service took about 2.5 hours to complete with no update during the service.

Not good.
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 02/04/2019


 Our sincere apologies for the extra time needed to complete your software update and service. Justin, your consultant will be following up with you.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"
JOE K., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Hyundai of St. Augustine responded on 02/04/2019


 Thank you for taking the time to speak with Justin today and sharing your concerns with us. It is through candid feed back we are able to improve our processes. Once again, our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are committed to exceeding your expectations.



Thank you to all of our wonderful guests for helping make us the #1 Hyundai Customer Satisfaction Service Center.


Sincerely,
Service Team
Hyundai of St. Augustine
Genesis of St. Augustine
"Excellent Service from Excellent People"