Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

517 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
Original
Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5rating 2.8rating 2.8rating 2.8
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


RS
Rita S.
Palm Desert, CA
Lexus LS 400
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2017 Category: Service
Rita said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Robert B.
Palm Springs, CA
Jaguar XK8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2017
Quality service at a competitive price.
I don't have any negative comments about the quality of service, nor the quickness of the service performed on my Jaguar.

BE
Bonnie E.
Palm Springs, CA
BMW 328i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2017
Sean and Kevin know their stuff and do a great job!!
Been going there for years now. Always satisfied.

SA
Seyed A.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2017 Category: Service
Seyed said the service was outstanding at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EC
Earni C.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2017 Category: Service
Earni said this business was the best facility around. They always do the best job for him. They are honest and they do a good job of providing service. He would recommend them without a doubt.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CD
Clark D.
Palm Springs, CA
Audi Q5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2017
Repairs for My Audi Q5
Sean went out of his way to find a used replacement part for my Audi Q5. Very much appreciated.

MW
Michael W.
Indian Wells, CA
Mercedes-Benz C240
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2017 Category: Service
Michael said Sean was very helpful and thorough.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Dionisia W.
Thousand Palms, CA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017 Category: Service
Dionisia said the business does a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jeff C.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Jaguar S-Type
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2017 Category: Service
Jeff said his overall experience was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Allen S.
Palm Springs, CA
Mercedes-Benz 450SLC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2017 Category: Service
Allen said this business found him a part that was hard to get.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HJ
Hugh J.
Cathedral City, CA
Jaguar XK8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2017
Very professional . Took an interest in my car !
I will bring my cars back here .

BE
Bonnie E.
Palm Springs, CA
BMW 328i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2017
Sean is THE BEST!! He is an excellent mechanic and runs a very good business.
Sean is THE BEST!! He is an excellent mechanic, a very nice person and runs an excellent business

HA
Hema A.
Palm Desert, CA
Mercedes-Benz S430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2017
AWESOME!
I brought my wife's S430 to International Motors, Cathedral City because the rear end of the car was sitting on the tires. Mr. Sean Zarrinkouh called back two days later. He explained that the rear shocks & struts need to be replaced and he assured me he will use only Mercedes genuine parts. And it could take a week to replace and repair and test run the car. I was very impressed with the way he explained (no pressure) to a novice like me regarding the repairs. Even though the quotation was high I was at eased knowing that the quality of the work would be high as well. My wife loves her car after the repairs were done. She is happy and I am VERY VERY happy. I recommend International Motors for all Mercedes Benz repairs to everyone. Please give Mr. Zarrinkouh and his professional term a call, they will take very good care of you. This is a 5plus Stars operation through and through!

FU
Francisco U.
Palm Springs, CA
Jaguar X-Type
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2017
Customer Service Is The Best
Very few auto shops in town are as professional as International Motors. Sean took the time and explained everything that was wrong with my car in a way that I was able to understand the issues. I can tell that Sean takes pride on what he does, he' s the best in the business and I will definitely go back to International Motors.

CW
Carl W.
La Quinta, CA
Audi A5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2017
Fixed Audi
Sean replaced the OEM battery (6 yrs old). The door lock touch sensor was replaced. The dealer claimed I needed a new water pump but Sean could not find any coolant leak.
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 04/13/2017

Hi Carl
   Thanks for taking the time from your busy schedule to write about your experience with IM.

Sean Z. BSCS
Bosch Master Technician 


EL
Edward L.
Palm Springs, CA
Infiniti Q45
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2017
Five Star Service
International Motors is without a doubt the best auto mechanic shop in the Coachella Valley.
The owner, master mechanic Sean Zarrinkouh, is a hands-on manager who gives undivided attention to his customers while providing impeccable professional service to each of us. I strongly recommend International Motors with confidence and without reservations.
Ed Leao (Palm Springs longtime resident and real estate broker.)
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 04/08/2017

Hi Ed
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with international motors.

Sean BSCS
Bosch Master Technician


SH
Sonny H.
Palm Desert, CA
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/07/2017
Oil Change / Shock Noise
Oil change was a non event - standard practice - advised of a shock noise passenger rear - diagnosed shock noise passenger rear & charged $200 !? - main complaint navigation was fine going in speaking english - came out speaking german & upon return advised it was a computer that requires servicing at my expense - found manager to be not very curteous & abrupt
Sean Z. from International Motors responded on 04/13/2017

Mr. Sonny Hryniuk
   You were charged $148.00 to diagnose rear suspension noise on your 2004 BMW 645CI as you requested & approved. However you did not approve the repair which would have waved the diagnostic fee.    As for navigation language change using idrive, the instruction to change to other languages should be printed in the owners handbook or as I left you a phone message you can bring the car in and we would gladely change it to english at no charge. We have no intention of changing anything if not requested by a client. 
Regards

Sean Z.  BSCS
Bosch Master Technician


GL
Gery L.
Newport Beach, CA
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2017 Category: Service
Gery said the service provided by this business was great and he appreciated the employees walking him through the repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PM
Peter M.
West Vancouver, BC
Jaguar XJ6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2017 Category: Service
Peter said this business was very good and way better than the dealership. They solved the problem and were efficient. It was a very good experience and everything is cool.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Bill S.
Palm Springs, CA
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Bill said a staff member named Shawn was great to work with. He was flexible, and answered all of his questions. They did the repairs for less than the quoted price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 121 - 140 of 517 in total