Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(554 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


PR
Patrick R.
Indian Wells, CA
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2020
Full Auto Maintenance Checkout
I went to International Motors to have CV joint and engine mount work done rather than going to the Audi dealer. The work was done and within schedule promised. I'm happy with the repairs, However, several days later while driving to San Diego, I had a Low Oil light on my dashboard. This should have been checked and corrected during my engine service.

JZ
Jose Z.
Indio, CA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2019
Professional shop
Very impressive shop and. Professional. Fred. Very. Helpful and great mechanic. Dealing with my mini. Cooper S. Thanks again International. Motors. ?

RP
Randy P.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2019
Friendly and knowledgeable
Sean and the crew know there stuff and get if fixed right the first time.

BH
Bill H.
Cathedral City, CA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2019
Extended Warranty Work
My extended warranty referred me to International. I was pleased with the service of all I came in contact with. I have a one year warranty from International for parts and labor. Something like that shows you how dedicated they are. No offense. I hope I only need to come back for maintenance work and not for redeeming the 1 yrs warranty. Great job Sean!

SM
Stephen M.
Palm Springs, CA
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2019
Sean is exceptional
Sean provides exceptional knowledgeable caring service …..the prices are always a little to high for a person of my retired income but in general worth it for the peace of mind..would be nice to have a Senior or Veteran discount like many places do here if money is no object this is the go to place. Sean may be the most caring car repair person I have ever encountered.

Stephen Myrick

Cathedral City

FI
Furrukh I.
Cathedral City, CA
Mercedes-Benz S400
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Furrukh said the business's service was good, but not everything was solved with the first visit.

FC
Foster C.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2018 Category: Service
Foster said the staff figured out what the problem was but he did not get it fixed because of the price.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 07/31/2018

Thank You Foster to take the time and write. Unfortunately the steering assembly for your Porsche is only available through the Dealership Network and is pricy. We are one of a few Porsche repair facility that can replace and program that unit to your car.

Sean
Bosch Master Technician


AN
Anthony N.
Palm Springs, CA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2018
Timing
Car was there for 3 days, Way to long for an alignment and 2 new tires,
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 07/03/2018

Hi Anthony
Thanks for taking the time to write.
You brought your 2014 Passat to have the wheel bearing replaced.
After we drove and checked we diagnosed the problem to be 
Wheel alignments, which has caused uneven tire wear.
By the time we diagnosed the car and got your authorization and got the tires shipped to us from L.A , it was the folowing afternoon. Then we mount and balanced it and by the next day at 10:00Am we had the All Wheel Alignments done. (Two days and 2 hours)
Regards 
Sean Z.
Bosch Master Technician


IV
Isaac V.
Cathedral City, CA
Land Rover LR3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2018 Category: Service
Isaac said the business took care of what needed to be taken care of, but the service was a little more expensive than he expected.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 04/16/2018

   Thank you Isaac for taking the time to respond. I am glad that we  were able to program the Land Rover Transmission Computer   We always quote estimates before hand so there are no surprises.

Regards Sean Z
BSCS Bosch Master Technician


HP
Harry P.
Palm Desert, CA
MINI Cooper Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2017
Very prompt service, all services are explained before repairs are done. Very friendly personnel.
Would recommend service at this facility.

JT
Jacob T.
Cathedral City, CA
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2017
Vehicle has never run better - Sean makes sure repairs are done correctly.
Repairs took time but worth the wait!

LC
Lynn C.
Rancho Mirage, CA
BMW M5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2016 Category: Service
Lynn said he has been satisfied with the service he has received at this business. He would like to thank them for being super and having a great team.

EB
Eric B.
White Water, CA
Volkswagen CC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2015
Transmission Service
Was quoted $330 but was charged $400. Still cheaper than the dealership, though.

KM
Kurt M.
Cathedral City, CA
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2015
Good service
Main problem repaired but another (which may or may not be related) cropped up the next day. Always good service

JB
John B.
Mechanicsville, PA
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2015
COOPER TO THE DR.
First time there. Liked the way they took the time to really hear what we thought were the problems. They kept us informed about the costs and work being done. Thanks from Karina, John and COOPER.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 36 in total