Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(19 Reviews)

AB
gravatar
Andy B.
2005 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2022
Verified Review

Quite the European 'Executive Luxury Coupe'

Well, here we are in 2022 & most '05 330ci's are... just not gonna be in the cherry sub-90k mi shape mine is in, nevertheless you're getting a 'noughties BMW coupe (or sedan, I have no experience with four doors of any make but- I understand they're pretty equivalent to the coupes. Aside from looks.) So this is a rear-drive, smallish 235+ hp 6 cylinder BMW. You're getting quality-everything, quite noticeably the leather & interior trim. I had a very nice '07 Infiniti coupe- another rear-drive 6-speed sports car, more horsepower -noticeably from the 298hp V6- (not nearly as smooth or audibly thrilling as the 330's 235? (245?)hp inline-6- the point is, the quality of leather, interior trim, underhood layout- just not *quite* up to BMW standards. BMW leather is... really nice. My 1994 (E36) coupe even had much finer leather/ interior quality than my beloved Infiniti. So, now I've got this black 2005 330ci that was cared for, garaged & not-at-all driven much as of 2022. It's quite nice. Most peeps won't relate but I kind of lament that it isn't a true manual transmission w/ clutch, the H-pattern etc but it is the somewhat rare 6-speed SMG (manual gearbox, up/down shifter) but I will say this- like my E36, it feels like one goddamn piece of stone on the road. And, totally stock- it will FLY if you ask it to. Yes. 235/ 240 whatever hp unloads on the back wheels harder than any V6 Mustang or V6 Camaro I have ever driven with none of the torque-steer, sloppiness or uneven torque inherent to most powerful V6 engines. You had better be ready to keep it maintained at a higher price, even though a properly serviced BMW I-6 will pretty much go forever, or at the very least twice any American motor. I say thumbs up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RENE M.
2005 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2022
Verified Review

German Auto

Well, I had my 325ci from day 1 when I bought it brand new. The only problem I had with this car is the recall of the airbags. Everything mechanical has been very fine with no problems but interior needs work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
Deanna G.
2005 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021
Verified Review

Awesome Car

Love my BMW! Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Tony R.
2005 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Verified Review

Got to have a 3 Series in the garage

My wife, son and I’ve had 8 3 Series cars since 1995. Fun to drive. Good comfort and luxury. We’ve also had or still have 2 X3s, 2 5s and a 430 Grand Coup, but life is too short to be without a 3 series
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROGERS C.
2005 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2020
Verified Review

Love my car

I've had my 2005 325xi for about 4 years now and love it. The owner before me took good care of the car and its still a great car. There's things that need fixed but that's simply because of its age. Would definitely recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Aarron R.
2005 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2019
Verified Review

Fun and solid car, but expect high cost

The car feels substantial and heavy when you drive it, with plenty of low-end power to take off and handle the roads. The AWD is always a great feature, and works well. The car feels well made all around with great interior but parts are always expensive, just the nature of owning a German vehicle. Labor is typically higher too- it’s a fun car but comes with a higher price tag.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Karen G.
2005 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2018
Verified Review

Great car.

Best car I've ever owned...in 50 years. Still runs and looks great and I still love the "cockpit" interior design, especially at night when all of the dash lights are lit. Hope this is the last car I will ever own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LETICIA A.
2005 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2018
Verified Review

BMW 325xi

Awesome car. excellent handling speeds up without hesitation when needed. As long as you keep up with maintenance it should last you way over 200k miles and it's not as expensive as people say I'll never go back to volvo saab toyota or honda BMW will be my car choice from now on you'll never go back after you drive one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
David L.
2005 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2018
Verified Review

Good car, reliable, comfortable and safe

The 3 series is a fun car to drive. It’s a sport sedan. It corners and handles great but provides a nice luxurious ride. Good gas mileage and overall good body style. I enjoy the AWD, heated seats and the heated door mirrors when it’s cold.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CHRIS F.
2005 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2017

Best Car Ever

I love my BMW 325 I. It is now 12 years old and it still runs great. I love the performance, the smooth ride, and its dependability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Peter C.
2005 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2017

Simply the BEST!

Best car I ever owned spanning 40 years. At 127,000 miles still runs like new. It also feels like a sports car. Ive drive newer 3 series and they feel like family sedans. Thats not what I want. I love the 2005 model year. I gave it to my daughter. I want it back when she gets a new car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HOWARD S.
2005 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2017

Is everything I was looking for in a Convertible

This is a fun car to drive and I love the old body style which seems to still turn heads when they see it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jeffrey M.
2005 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2017

BMW 325Xi

Great car, drives like a dream and is fast as a bullet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
RICH V.
2005 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2016

Car is solid handling, with plenty of power

Our BMW 325i now has over 182,000 miles on it and it keeps on going! My wife commutes 30 miles to San Francisco and back every weekday. The car still handles very well, does not have any oil leaks or use any oil, and keeps on ticking. The ride is predictable and reassuring, even in the rain. We have had to replace some of the plastic trim components, but they just wore out. You would never know that this is an 11 year old car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIS W.
2005 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2016

Love this car!

We bought our 2005 BMW 330ci a couple or few years back and have had no regrets. It is stylish, has incredible power and is very reliable. Any fixes required have been normal maintenance matters. I will be driving this car for a long time, with its top down, and loving every minute of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HOWARD S.
2005 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2016

2005 BMW 330Ci

Has been a fun car to own and mostly drive. Most BMW owners will take car of their car. I bought this used and highly recommend buying one that way. Save the depreciation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JASON W.
2005 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2016

My Beemer Rocks!

First BMW I have ever owned. It drives and rides better than any Mercedes, Cadillac, or Lexus I have ever driven.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARY C.
2005 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2016

Love my car

Best car ever I will never get rid I'd it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kurt C.
2005 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2015
Verified Review

Love the BMW

Purchased our 325i used for my daughter as first car!! We fell in love!! Most dependable, comfortable, classy car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • BMW Dealer
  • European Auto Repair
M-Chanics
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
BimmerOnly
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(27 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
Beemers Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(79 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Baltimore Bimmer
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(292 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne BMW
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(4209 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Benz N' Beamers
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(64 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Dynamic Auto Tune
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(868 Reviews)