Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(29 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(29 Reviews)

ML
Marya L.
2006 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Verified Review

325 Convertible. A great BMW

I bought my 325 in 2006. Oil changes, new tires, wiper blade replacements, and new brakes have been the extent of maintenance/repairs needed. This has been one sweet driving machine. And, although I am ready for a four door sedan with sunroof, I am loathe to part with this wonderful automobile. With less than 100k miles, I hope to get many more years of driving pleasure!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JIM J.
2006 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
Verified Review

1st BMW, bought used

really like the feel and comfort; just an inch or two too small on the interior compartment and trunk. 2006 still drives nice but starting to show age. have read the latest model style (I think the 2006 model series ended after 2008, but not sure) are not rated as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Richard A.
2006 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2020
Verified Review

2006 3 series

This is my 2nd BMW that I've owned. I love the comfort and handling of the car. I bought it used with 100,000 miles and I've put on 30,000 in 2 years. Only added cost were brakes, oil changes and differential fluid change because its all wheel drive. Highly recommend to do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
James C H.
2006 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Verified Review

BMW 3 Series

My ancient '06 325 C i Cabriolet (convertible) is the most dependable, bullet proof car I've ever owned. Pure Pleasure, no regrets for 6 years after I bought it used. Curt's Service, in Oak Park Mi. assists me in keeping her Fresh, and I could not do that without them. Respectfully, James C. Herrera
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
nathan b.
2006 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Verified Review

Bmw 330i

This is my third BMW never had too many problems with them except the 5-series which has transmission problems the only problem I have with this car is valve cover gasket and oil pan gasket which is minor to fix overall the car rides good and smooth
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mel S.
2006 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/12/2019
Verified Review

BMW's run and drive great, but

My 2006 325i has 82k miles on it and I've had to fix the memory mirrors, the trunk seal, the windshield seal, all the oil seals on the engine, the trim around the doors is falling off and needs to be replaced, the window regulators have had to be changed on both rear windows. If you're looking to buy one of these cars, have it checked out thoroughly, because all of these things are expensive to fix. Like I said drives and runs great, but all of the other things need to be engineered a lot better to stay up with the Asian imports. I have to say my 2004 Jaguar XJR had barely any things that needed to be repaired compared to my 325i.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mel S.
2006 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2019
Verified Review

Oil leaks and small problems

As has been noted many times, these cars are prone to oil leaks. My daughter's 325i only has 78k miles on it and has had major oil leaks on the oil pan, oil filter stand and cam covers when I first got it and things like the washer pump went bad and a recall for faulty wiring. The oil leaks were a major expense as the engine had to be lifted off the subframe to get the pan off to replace the seals and that was very labor intensive and expensive for a car with only 74K miles on it at the time. It runs and drives great, but BMW needs to engineer better seals for their engines and not require special oil to keep them from leaking. Overall, a good car with expensive small problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GREG C.
2006 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2017
Verified Review

325i

This is a great handling vehicle that also get good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Mike E.
2006 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2017
Verified Review

Great fun to drive, but awful to maintain

Exactly as the title reads. Acceleration and handling are great fun. Maintaining a vehicle designed to be cared for only by those who paid their dues in deutschmarks is a tremendous pain in both the butt and the wallet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAT B.
2006 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2017
Verified Review

What's not to love about this car?

I loved it the moment I saw it. Classic beauty with a great engine. Couldn't ask for more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ALAN R.
2006 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2017
Verified Review

2006 BMW 330xi

I like this and the older BMWs vs the newer 3 series. I don't like the 4 cylinder version BMWs. I also prefer the handling and ride of the older vs the newer. The BMWs are precision vehicles and require a tighter maintenance schedule vs U.S. manufactured vehicles. A tradition probably started by the restrictions on Germany's top engineers from building military equipment like airplanes, tanks and ships so they had yo move over to building BMW, MB, and Audi cars, trucks and motorcycles to make a living. I think the Japanese had the same issues and produced Nissan, Datsun, Subaru, and Toyotas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
Angela A.
2006 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2017
Verified Review

Fun car to drive!!!

This car is very fun to drive. I still have a ways to get it in top shape, but very happy with the performance of a car that is a decade on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DAVE E.
2006 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2017

Great car!

Great reliable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MITCHELL B.
2006 BMW 3 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/30/2017
Verified Review

Bmw 330i

Very fast with no turbo. Engine leak at 100000 miles. Premium gas. 90/cents more than premium. Vinyl seat in less expensive model. Small tear in driver's seat. Approximately 2000 dollars in repairs as the. At ages evey year since 2015.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
Dan G.
2006 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2017

Great car

Reliable, fun to drive and comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WO
gravatar
WILLIAM O.
2006 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/01/2017

Don't buy unless you are handy with a wrench or have deep pockets!!

Wonderful vehicle to drive when it is running correctly. Be warned, they aren't the most reliable cars and they are not cheap to fix. Be ready for warning lights on the dash and repair bills. I am fortunate enough to have the knowledge to do my own repairs, but those that do not should know!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NICQUANNA D.
2006 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2016

Electric Water pump went out twice in 5 years.

I've had my car for 7 years and I haven't had too many problems. However, my electric water pump went out twice in 5 years. That was expensive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
Deletha G.
2006 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2016

the best

This was 2006, pre-owned vehicIe when I purchased it in September, 2007. I have now owned it for 9 years. I can honestly say, it is the best car I have ever owned. I like the style, gas mileage, comfort and it's easy to handle. My effort has been to take the car in at least once a year for maintenance. So far, I have no complaints.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RICK W.
2006 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2016

STILL EXQUISITE

OUR E90 WILL TURN TEN YEARS OLD AND REACH 100,000 MILES IN NOVEMBER, 16. THE RED BARRIQUE EXTERIOR AND MOCHA INTERIOR HAVE BEEN BABIED BUT THE DRIVETRAIN MAINTENANCE HAS BEEN PERFORMED BY PROFESSIONALS.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
Dan G.
2006 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2016

Great car

Fun to drive and reliable. Last one with standard transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • BMW Dealer
  • European Auto Repair
M-Chanics
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(13 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
BimmerOnly
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(25 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
Beemers Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(79 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Baltimore Bimmer
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(291 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne BMW
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(4206 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Benz N' Beamers
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(64 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Dynamic Auto Tune
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(864 Reviews)