2003
BMW
3 Series

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56
4.6
(16 Reviews)
Latest review 8 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AN
Ali N.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Made for the road.
I spend a great deal of time on the highway traveling between 3 hospitals and my office; so the 330i allows me to get there quickly and in comfort. I dont' like car notes so I'd rather pay to keep this car on the road. I have close to 300k on it now, and its still running good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHARON S.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Love my 330ci
I have had this vehicle for over 190000 miles, and really have no thoughts to replace it. Love the 5-spd gearbox and performance. Figure I won't even consider another car until I get over 200000 miles on this one.

Pros
Quick car and fun to drive.

Cons
Expensive upkeep - but I offset it by doing routine maintenance myself.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Payam L.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2019
Really fun car. No electronic bells and whistles and I prefer it that way. The less technology the better!
Purchased this car used with 20K on it from a dealership in Dallas, Texas. Had it shipped over unseen aside from a few photos. Since I had the warranty I was able to fix any problems with the car without spending a penny, except for tires. Unfortunately the days of the warranty are long gone but Jack's German Auto has been able to keep me running without spending too much on the car. Roughly 2k a year on repairs and oil. Few hundred bucks a month but hey no car payment and insurance and registration is cheap since it's nearly 17 years old!

Pros
Sporty and Roomy. I could fit my 9'2" in longboard inside the car and close all the doors and trunk. Then carry around all my P.A. System and guitars for a gig later that night since the seats folded down and there was even a cargo net to not let the gear bang into you if you slam the breaks or get in an accident. Decent Gas mileage and decent power off the line maybe 8-10 seconds 0-60mph and about 185 HP, which isn't much these days.. The handling is great and even if a big SUV can keep up with me I usually burn them on the turns and sometimes don't even use my breaks while lesser vehicles are breaking and slowing down.

Cons
It's kind of low to the ground so you can easily mess up the CV boot and will probably replace them a few times if you're not careful. The are a host of other problems but nothing major like a head gasket or transmission. Mostly wear and tear stuff like the starter, two batteries, A/C, window regulators, maybe alternator.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SARA B.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/05/2019
BMW 2003 325 CI
Mine is a CI-a convertible. It's so fun to drive, looks very nice despite its age, but when it has problems it's so costly and seems to have frequent high-cost issues now that it's about 16 years old. I want a car that will last for decades, so I wouldn't recommend this car or even a newer BMW since it just doesn't seem to last as long and it's so pricey.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHRISTINE K.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2018
I Love my 3 series BMW!!
I consider my bmw a vintage classic! I love it, and it's always a pleasure to drive! When I am ready to replace it, I will replace it with another BMW. It fits me like a glove!! My other vehicle is a Lexus but I prefer to drive this one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
Great Ride
We have the convertible. Definatly a fun car to drive and ride in!! Great body style. Fantastic gas mileage. All around comfort no matter what seat you're in. It has great pick up. This car will move when you want it to!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PAUL D.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2017
E46 3.9
Fantastic car

Pros
Driving experience

Cons
Fragile cooling system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Joe V.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2017
2003 bmw 325xi wagon
I had the vehicle for 5 years i, bought it with 130000 miles, during ownership I did a lot of maintenance, axles, control arms, pcv lines,cooling system components, belts, brakes etc. It's 160000+ miles know but still runs like a champ.

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Demands more maintenance than Japanese imports.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jeffrey S.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/30/2017
Money pit
It's a money pit on 4 wheels but I love driving it.

Pros
Quick, handles great in snow, overall fun to drive

Cons
Repairs/parts are very expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRIS M.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2017
BMW 3series
To start with what can I say, it's a BMW. You get what you pay for and there is no exception with this car. Great in every aspect, thanks BMW!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BARBARA T.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2017
Series 3 review
Still a terrific car. I've owned one since 2003 and it's still going strong. When the time comes, I will get another one.

Pros
See above.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SUZANNE K.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2017
BMW 3 series
I love my BMW 3 series and will remain loyal
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Alexa F.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2017
Excellent
Excellent

Pros
A high priced car but a keeper

Cons
Cost of repairs if serviced at BMW

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Ross L.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2016
BMW 330 Ci 2003
Purchased from new - perfect car in terms of performance, price, reliability, looks and comfort.

Cons
Since I have a 2003 model I miss some of the new gadgets (satillite radio, Bluetooth etc) but I am sure I save in my wallet since there is less to go wrong.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Arnie T.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2015
my Blue BMW
As they say, a BMW is the ultimate driving machine. Love it and after several years now I am a BMW geek. Completely satisfied with the car, the handling, the power etc... I love to drive my BMW and my partner's X1 at times. Love both, besides, my other half is GERMAN!

Pros
power, handling, paint job, reliability etc...

Cons
BMW parts but all makes cost money to fix.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Ross L.
2003 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2015
Bmw330ci
Purchased new in May 2003 - just turning 72k miles and still looks great and stands out from the crowd. Miss not having all the cool tech features (blue tooth, satellite, keyless entry, navigation etc) but I am probably saving a fortune in repair work on those items
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 16 reviews