Business Solutions

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(21 Reviews)

JR
gravatar
JANELLE R.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2021
Verified Review

My Caravan

Love my grand Caravan it’s got style it’s Car class the only thing I complain about is the my gig controls for the radio and the disc player and the movie player. It needs rebooted but the dealer wants $400 to do it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MATTHEW M.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/25/2020
Verified Review

Overall reliable

We have always had reliability with our Dodge or Chrysler minivans beginning in 1997. Simply get oil changed and choose the larger engines and you will be fine. We have never had anything but brake repairs and new tires as big purchase items. Other than that nothing bout current van has 188,000 miles and intend to keep it on the road as long as she will last - it’s a 2008. The tail light goes out about once a year but there are YouTube videos to help you do small maintenance like that yourself. We thought about selling now that kids are grown but we like to take kayaks and haul furniture in it. So more handy than a pick up. The seats fold down for plenty of room to take the kids to college. Dodge Chrysler has always been best on this minivan class - so even buying used we have been lucky. We bought a new van in 1998 and it was always reliable. So were the latter used vehicles. The seats are the most comfortable for long drives on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JANELLE R.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Verified Review

Grand Caravan SXT 2008 model

Grand Caravan SXT 2008 model. We like to vacation so we needed a great dependable vehicle to get us where we’re going with no problems. Our 2008 Dodge grand Caravan SXT with the 4.0 L engine in it has never failed us to get us there in style and comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LAUREL D.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2019
Verified Review

Love it very much!

I love my Dodge Caravan. Not the fancy accessory one with GPS and all that, but I bought it with 186,000 miles for $3000. It is so quiet when running I sometimes turn the key again thinking it is not running. It's spacious with or without the seats hidden. Love the automatic key for doors and hatch openings. I'm elderly and the doors are heavy so first time I don't have to strain shutting the doors or hatch on a vehicle. Also automatic start from in house to turn on car and heat before going out. I live in Michigan and this vehicle came from California...happiness is NO RUST YET! It had some problems with the vent noises when heat or air was turned on but after $175 all better. The strong wind blows it somewhat on highways, butAll I know is no bad rap from me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LEONARD W.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I am a Chrysler fan and thus Dodge caravan is the greatest. Confort is the main attribute. Convenience comes in a close second. Reliability is tied for the top spot. 11 years old and still going strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BIANCA D.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019
Verified Review

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan is Delightfully Great!!!!

Throughout this year I often asked myself now that you have four children 3 step children and a step granddaughter.I think it is too much you need a van but which one should you get I asked. Well I took too long to decide which one and when should I get one so snowmagghedon decided for me my 1997 toyota camry broke down as a result. So I marched myself down to Burien Toyota on Saturday and asked for assistance the receptionist asked me to wait that someone would be with me shortly. Along came Matthew Short who recommended a 2008 Dodge Caravan. He said all I needed was some money for a down payment so on Monday I marched my way over with the down payment and the Dodge Caravan was mine. Communication with Matthew Short during this time was delightful he seems to a caring conscientious human being whom I believe has found the right career choice. Everyone at Toyota were very engaging. I believe everything was done in a timely matter including the paperwork by Ms. Monro. I strongly recommend Burien Toyota for their professionalism and the Dodge Caravan for a huge family. Matthew Short and staff are very capable individuals who are thoughtful and dedicated to their work. Please don’t hesitate to contact me with any other questions. Sincerely, Bianca Del Rosario
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SHERRI R.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2018
Verified Review

Reliable and Dependable

I have been very pleased with the performance of my 2008 Grand Caravan. As of this writing, I now have 249,852 miles with the original engine and transmission!!! And all of the original features are still functioning (dual DVD players, CD, electrical outlets, etc). The only noticeable wear is a small rust spot on the drivers side back panel by the rear tire, and a small split in the seam of the drivers seat - maybe 4 inches long. This minivan still runs so well that I’m hesitant to buy something else. And overall, I feel very safe driving/ riding in it on the snow and ice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Janine L.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2017
Verified Review

Very family friendly

We love the interior design of the Grand Caravan. After years of use, interior still looks sharp and newish in spite of heavy use with kids in all weather. If Dodge would simply take care of their rusting problems by simply adding some nickel or chromium to the steel in the bodies of their cars which allows the surface oxide layer to be much stronger, and prevents further oxidation. We would rate it five stars if we didn't have rust spots on our 2008 caravan. Our previous Dodge Durango rusted too. Look on the streets...Doge cars are rustier than any other cars out there. We will not buy another Dodge because of this, and we otherwise were very happy with all the design features. When will Dodge take care of the rusting problem?!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
Bruce W.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2017
Verified Review

Great vehicle

This is my second Grand Caravan. It is wonderful for the variety of uses. We have used it for social events (seats 6-7 people), work projects ( can carry a 4'X8' plywood,) , camping goods, a large dog,etc. I have recommended it to several people (especially those with young children).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Catherine S.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2017

Best for the price

Very roomy for our 4 small to tall children plus all our extras for sports and trips. Also very comfy smooth ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TOM S.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2017

Drive them until they stop moving

This is my second grand caravan. My first I drove until it was wreaked and it had over 300,000 miles on it. The engine could have gone on. The window motors stopped working along with other electronic devices elsewhere in the body of the car but it ran well until it was hit. I have four children and all their friends, sports, kayaking, camping, family vacations, off road adventures...used more like a truck...now I am over 230,000 hard working family use on my 2008 and just now having to replace and repair. I love these hard working vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TAMI S.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2017

Great car!

Have owned our Dodge Grand Caravan for 8 years. No problems. Runs great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CATHY S.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2017

Great car

We have had Dodge vans for years. They are very dependable, even in winter weather. This Dodge Stow and Go is great. Just put the seats down and almost anything will fit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEVE M.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2017

A great used vehicle

This vehicle is comfortable, and flexible for transport, moving, and other mixed purposes. It shares a normal garage very easily, and is an economical daily driver. I've even driven it off-road in the Sierras! It replaced a very comfortable and well-loved Suburban, but it's more flexible to load, and much more economical to drive. For a mini-van (with it's inherent limitations) I cannot find anything major to complain about. I hate the thought of every having to replace it... (I wish it had a roof-rack, and a trailer-hitch, but I've lived without those things all these years.)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CATHERINE K.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2016

Love it. Love it. Love it

Simply the best - better than all the rest!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PATRICIA F.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2016

Excellent value, great performance

I purchased this minivan in January of 2015. It's great on mileage, with an average of 24.5-25 mpg on the highway. The stow-and-go seats are great when we need to haul things. The ability of the back windows and vents in the rear to open makes it easier to get rid of musty air on hot days. It drives and handles well. The seats are comfortable. Our model has a bench seat in the middle which prevents using the stow and go feature but the advantage is in the included child safety seats that work great for my granddaughter. The rear stow area creates a well in the back that is awesome for groceries and cargo. This is my third Caravan and I couldn't be happier with them. They've served me well and require only minimal upkeep unlike other vehicles that break down a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CATHY S.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2016

Great vehicle!

We love our Stow and Go! It's very dependable, gets us where we need to go, even in snowy conditions. Lots of cargo space when the seats fold down. Love It!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2015

Dodge Caravan

Dependable, reasonable fuel consumption. comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JERRY C.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2015

my grandkid mobile

I got my 2008 about 5 years ago and it has been one of the most comfortable cars on the road I have ever had, especially long trips. I had over 113,000 miles on it and decided to upgrade to a newer model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RAYMOND W.
2008 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2015

Dodge SXT minivan

A/C trouble twice,still can't get a new ignition switch , even after a 1 year plus Government recall. Van is comfortable riding , OK gas milage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12392 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores