Business Solutions

2009 Dodge Grand Caravan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(11 Reviews)

RG
RELISHE G.
2009 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

Great

I love my van it runs great Motor City Got me together it fun to drive I love driving it it runs great my van is great it's reliable and runs smooth for me and my family loving it every way of the step
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
Steph T.
2009 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Verified Review

Great mom vehicle!

Roomy and has plenty of storage space with the stow and go, holds up very well in the winter and is great for travel. Many memories have been made. I feel so safe when I'm driving it with my kids in the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WILLIAM S.
2009 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2019
Verified Review

Does it's job well

Dodge has a reputation for making unreliable vehicles which maybe I am the exception and not the rule, but my family has owned many Chrysler vehicles over the years and quite frankly had little to no issues. In regards to the grand caravan it has served its purpose well. Minimal issues apart from the rear brakes I can say repair costs have been very few. It has never left us stranded and has been trucking along for over 10 years now. It isn't glamorous, interior is not spectacular, it's slow, ride and handling aren't good, but it's not bad. All in all I'd say it is a people carrier and quite frankly it does it well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jim and Brenda M.
2009 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/01/2019
Verified Review

My current van light blue, smurfs soccer van.

I have been a Van Guy for years, and a sporty fast car guy growing up. I buy for the quality of vehicles. Dodges last have minor affordable fixes and with an extended warranty is worth the money investment. Cover the big things " A/C and drive train " I also know a great auto repair shop, Wick Automotive in Rockford Illinois.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BARB B.
2009 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2019
Verified Review

versatile

It's been a great vehicle. It's comfortable for driving locally and on road trips. The seat arrangement and removal makes it practical for anything you want to transport. I bought it new in 2009 and I'm still driving it. Usually I replace a vehicle every 4-6 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Tom S.
2009 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2018
Verified Review

Great Vehicle, tops

I own a 2009 Grand Caravan, just turned 200,000 miles. Brought in Dansville, New York through Ed. You look at my van, you wouldn't believe it's a New York vehicle. Very, very little rust showing under the paint around the wheel wells. Paint looks brand new, yet I NEVER waxed it once. I am confident enough with my van, that i can pack it up for a trip to Florida, and be safe. So many people have asked what my secret is, its simply, wash it, respect it, and fallow maintance updates. Knock on wood, 300,000 miles, here I come
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LARRY G.
2009 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2018
Verified Review

Great auto!

Looks like it is still a New Van ,I'm sure I will get another 100 thousand plus miles of pleasure with minimal repair expense of comfort in driving this vehicle. IT PAYS TO HAVE A GOOD AUTO SERVICE WHERE YOU KNOW THINGS WILL BE DONE RIGHT.10
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jacqui B.
2009 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/04/2017
Verified Review

Good for the year

I love this vehicle for the year it is and all the features that it has it has everything I wanted in a vehicle but the cab is noisy but with kids and the year it is it's good for me
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROLAND G.
2009 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2017
Verified Review

REview

I have been vey satisfied with the performance of the Dodge caravan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BARB B.
2009 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2017

practicle

This is my second Dodge Caravan. I love it. It's great for transporting people and things. It's also a very reliable vehicle. It's comfortable getting in and out and sitting higher give a better view of the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BEN B.
2009 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/08/2016

We love it!

Although there are more expensive, higher end minivans to be had, we like our Grand Caravan for what it does for us. Leather seats, techno gadgets, and flashy add-ons are NOT what we like. We wanted a comfortable, ergonomically-sound vehicle with plenty of storage, good performance, and adequate gas mileage, and a good ride for road trips as well as around-town driving.. We have over 171,000 miles on it, and it still runs good. There is some valve clatter and more excessive wear on the front end brakes that we would like, but we would buy another one. We faithfully maintain it, use synthetic oil, and intend to drive it many more miles. It is not perfect, but it offers a lot for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12395 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores