2015
Dodge
Grand Caravan

Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5rating 4.25

8 Reviews

Latest review 3 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AF
ANNE F.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/16/2018
Dodge Grand Caravan '15; base model (no "extras") 52,344 miles second owner of former rental unit.
I've driven Dodge Caravans since 1986, even though they are not very well-made. I'm 6 feet tall with very long legs; the Caravan is the only vehicle in which I can reach the brake pedal from the gas pedal without bumping my knees against the steering wheel. My '98 Caravan lost its transmission just after 90,000 miles. My '92 model didn't have anti-lock brakes & was totaled during a skid on a recently sanded winter road surface. Pieces of trim are coming loose on my current 2015 model. Gas mileage is nowhere near the advertised figure.

Pros
It has a lot of storage space, enhanced by the "Stow 'n' Go' package. There's ample space for water bottles. The grab bar for front passenger is EXCELLENT, the best I've seen on any vehicle.

Cons
Lousy mileage, prone to front end vibration, blind space right rear, VERY poor design of center storage unit between front seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GARY P.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2017
over all
Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
ANNE F.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/11/2017
Dodge Caravan 2015 basic model / stow & go
I have driven Dodge Caravans since 1986, primarily because they are the only minivan which can accommodate my very long legs. I'm 6 ft. tall and 4 ft. of this is leg. During the early 2000's I had to have a machinist move the track for the driver's seat back 2 inches. I did this for 3 minivans between 2000 and 2011.

Mechanically most of the 9 Caravans I've owned performed fairly well except for the one whose transmission died at 91,000 miles. Two of them had unreliable braking performance. There has been an unfortunate tendency for the designers to change functions which worked very well and did NOT need "improving". I refer to the setting of the clock, which used to be done by pressing a "dimple" on the dashboard with the tip of a pencil (h) & (min). This function has become so complicated that I can't do it. The same is true of the programming of the radio to select stations. Labeling of function buttons has become nearly unreadable.

All 9 of my Caravans have been hard on tires, which seem to wear out much sooner than expected, even when conscientiously rotated. The most gasoline mileage I've been able to get is definitely less than that advertised, even when operating in "fuel saver" mode.The more recent models (2001 & onward) seem to be much flimsier in build than the earlier models; just leaning against a door can cause an appreciable dent.

Despite some of my dissatisfaction with the Caravan, I shall probably continue with them until can no longer drive safely.

Anne S. Funderburk

Pros
roomy, good visibility, flexible seating arrangement

Cons
poorly designed storage space between 2 front seats, rear view mirrors difficult to adjust, poorly marked control buttons make using them while driving hazardous

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GREG W.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2017
Best mini van on market
So happy I got rid of my Toyota and got a Dodge. Incredible quality and reliability with my Dodge Grand Caravan ... rides and handles smooth . Lots of room such a practical vehicle much better than any SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2017
2015 Doge Caravan
This is the third Grand Caravan I have owned. each one has had improvements in design and efficiency. I still have my 1998 Caravan and it does not burn any oil at 240,000 miles. One new feature I felt was a large improvement was the roll down windows of the side doors and the power open feature of the side doors. The stow away rear seat is a real plus for converting the rear area into a cargo carrier.

Pros
There are only pros and I am very happy with the car and it fits my purpose well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ERIC S.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2016
dodge caravan
great van so far

Pros
mother loves it

Cons
having problems wing windows leaking cruise control switch does not work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LASHON B.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/27/2016
2015 Van
I Love my Van.

Pros
Great Vehicle at a Great Price.

Cons
One Recall and sounds noisier than the 2005 model when it was New.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRIAN J S.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2015
2015 Dodge Caravan SE Plus
Perfect for any for size family with in reason..lol. Drives excellent...love all little features!! I got the blacktop edition and it looks awesome! the seat are very plush and comfortable. Took 6 hour around trip and all kids were cozy and comfortable. It was our swissarmy knife minivan, as I call it!

Pros
Have 3 kids, ages 11 & 5 yrs. and 2 mo. old. it suits are needs perfect. Everyone is comfortable and it is our home on wheels!! Tons power which surprized me being a truck guy. Great fuel mileage, lots of features, looks VERY stylish!!

Cons
Only downfall in my opinion, I wish it was available in awd or 4x4. That woukd be my dream dodge caravan minivan! Toyota sienna makes one but it was $10500 in awd. At end of day couldn't justify shelling out that much extra for awd to my fwd.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 Review