Business Solutions

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(21 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
John B.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Verified Review

Reliable

I am pleased with the overall reliability of my 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan. Decent gas mileage, comfortable ride, convenient storage, good towing capability, good exterior finish, and good interior finish.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Bill S.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
Verified Review

Dodge Grand Caravan

Very Good van rides well has pep and lots of room !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!And Nice style!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CECI H.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020
Verified Review

Dependable, Roomy

When my old Suburban finally gave out, I embarked on a quest to find the vehicle with maximum cargo space + passenger seats. I'm an antiques dealer, and often move a piece or two if furniture. My husband's Silverado is too tall for me to manahe cargo alone. The Caravan's 2nd & 3rd row seats fold into the floor, actually providing more space than my Suburban. It is low to the ground, so all I need is a blanket to assist in sliding dressers, hitches, etc in/out by myself with ease. My only critique is that I don't care for the mini-van look, but with the black trim it looks kinda sporty in it's own way. The seats could be more comfortable for long drives. I do find driving more than an hour can give me a backache. (My old Explorer had seats of butter.) Overall, it's the right vehicle for me at this time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TENESSA C.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/22/2020
Verified Review

Bittersweet

While I love everything they can has to offer, it has been nothing but a money pit for us. Lots of mechanical issues in the 3 years we owned it. Bought in 2017 and it is a lost cause now in 2020. The repair costs exceed the value at this point. Transmission problems, catalytic converter problems... lots of engine problems for something that was mostly only used for commute.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANNE F.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2020
Verified Review

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

I've been driving Dodge Caravans ever since they first appeared on the market (around 1986, I think). My present Dodge Caravan is my 9th one. I'm 6 feet tall with extremely long thigh bones, and my build makes it hard for me to get my right foot from the accelerator to the brake pedal quickly and accurately without hitting the steering wheel with my knee. From time to time I've tested every mini-van available, but none of them (except the Caravan) has enough space for me to do this vitally important motion. I've had only one major mechanical failure in 35 years: the transmission of my 3rd Caravan failed just after the warranty had expired. Otherwise they have all behaved beautifully. Being short-waisted, I sit low in the driver's seat, so I appreciate the excellent view of traffic despite this handicap. Over the past 35 years, continued improvements have made the Caravan even better. The ride is now smoother; cornering is easier; driver's seat adjustments offer many more options; earlier "blind spots" have been reduced. Gas mileage largely depends on weather, load, terrain, locale, etc. The best I ever got was in my 1986 4-cylinder standard shift on the Maine Turnpike heading South with a hefty tail wind: 27 MPG. Going from standard shift to automatic and from 4 cylinders to 6 has naturally reduced MPG, a price I'm willing to pay in exchange for more internal space, increased automatic options (electric sliding side doors & hatch back, safety features, etc.). At mile 80,578, my 2015 Caravan has a very comfortable ride and has performed well. If I need a new car before I stop driving, it will most likely be my 10th Dodge Caravan. Anne S. Funderburk
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DON & STEVIE F.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Verified Review

We are driving our 3rd Dodge Grand Caravan, and really like teh vehicle!

Enough room to haul 7 people comfortably, plus room for gear or groceries in the back! Flip the seats down with the Stow and Go feature, and there is almost a pickup bed of space for hauling furniture, mattresses, wood for a project, animal feed, etc. On the highway, we have gotten up to 26 mpg and it has enough power to get around the big mountains out west!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANNE F.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/15/2019
Verified Review

Dodge Grand Caravan '15; base model (no "extras") 52,344 miles second owner of former rental unit.

I have driven Dodge Caravans since 1986, soon after they came on the market. I needed to find a vehicle which would comfortably and safely fit my 6-foot height with very long legs. It's the only car in which I can move my right foot quickly and accurately from the accelerator to the brake pedal. This is a major safety issue. The minivan sits up higher than a conventional auto, enabling me to see well ahead in traffic. The driver's visibility is generally good, with the exception of a blind spot in the right rear. With the exception of 2 Caravans which were totaled in accidents, I've driven most of my 10 Caravans at least 125,000 miles without major mechanical trouble. In 1998 the transmission of the one I was driving at the time failed at 90,255 miles, just after the warranty had expired. I was not pleased. Otherwise, I shall continue buying Dodge Caravans until I'm no longer safe to drive. At age 81, that shouldn't be too long. Anne F.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DOUG C.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2019
Verified Review

This is the third one I've bought.

Comfortable ride and seats all the 'old folks' as well as kids. A great vehicle for cross country trip. Overall maintenance has been low cost. I follow the owners manual for maintenance. It tells me when to change the oil.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Ray L.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2019
Verified Review

Love it.

Wish they came with all wheel drive! Need the compass feature. Slide storage underneath center consul between front seats is very difficult to open! Not sure of buying new next time but thinking about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANNE F.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2019
Verified Review

Dodge Grand Caravan

I have driven Dodge Caravans since they were first introduced (1986?). I'm now driving my 8th Caravan (2019). I'm 6 feet tall with very long legs; the Caravan is the ONLY minivan in which I can move my right foot from the gas to the brake without banging my knee against the steering wheel. The storage space (seats down or out) is roomy. The passenger seats are now quite comfortable, as is the driver's seat. There has been constant improvement road-worthiness. Gas mileage has declined since first introduced, but this is probably due to increased size over time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GEORGE L.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2019
Verified Review

Dependable

This car gets a lot of mileage put on it as it is Used for Uber. It has been a very dependable car. When I replace it it will be another Dodge Caravan Or maybe a Chrysler My customers all seem to enjoy it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NANCY B.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2018
Verified Review

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

I love my van. I didn't get my dream van until I retired. When I worked I drove disposable cars. Cheap, little, good gas mileage. I always wanted a van. Most people want cool cars. I wanted a van. It is awesome, the stow and go seats are down and the grandchildren have lots of room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RON B.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2018
Verified Review

Dodge Caravan review

The Dodge Caravan is a practical vehicle, useful for many purposes, from carry larger groups to hauling furniture or tools. It is easy to drive for anyone, not too big and not too small, relatively comfortable, and good visibility for driver and passengers, with plenty of storage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANNE F.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/16/2018
Verified Review

Dodge Grand Caravan '15; base model (no "extras") 52,344 miles second owner of former rental unit.

I've driven Dodge Caravans since 1986, even though they are not very well-made. I'm 6 feet tall with very long legs; the Caravan is the only vehicle in which I can reach the brake pedal from the gas pedal without bumping my knees against the steering wheel. My '98 Caravan lost its transmission just after 90,000 miles. My '92 model didn't have anti-lock brakes & was totaled during a skid on a recently sanded winter road surface. Pieces of trim are coming loose on my current 2015 model. Gas mileage is nowhere near the advertised figure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GARY P.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2017
Verified Review

over all

Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANNE F.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/11/2017
Verified Review

Dodge Caravan 2015 basic model / stow & go

I have driven Dodge Caravans since 1986, primarily because they are the only minivan which can accommodate my very long legs. I'm 6 ft. tall and 4 ft. of this is leg. During the early 2000's I had to have a machinist move the track for the driver's seat back 2 inches. I did this for 3 minivans between 2000 and 2011. Mechanically most of the 9 Caravans I've owned performed fairly well except for the one whose transmission died at 91,000 miles. Two of them had unreliable braking performance. There has been an unfortunate tendency for the designers to change functions which worked very well and did NOT need "improving". I refer to the setting of the clock, which used to be done by pressing a "dimple" on the dashboard with the tip of a pencil (h) & (min). This function has become so complicated that I can't do it. The same is true of the programming of the radio to select stations. Labeling of function buttons has become nearly unreadable. All 9 of my Caravans have been hard on tires, which seem to wear out much sooner than expected, even when conscientiously rotated. The most gasoline mileage I've been able to get is definitely less than that advertised, even when operating in "fuel saver" mode.The more recent models (2001 & onward) seem to be much flimsier in build than the earlier models; just leaning against a door can cause an appreciable dent. Despite some of my dissatisfaction with the Caravan, I shall probably continue with them until can no longer drive safely. Anne S. Funderburk
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GREG W.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2017

Best mini van on market

So happy I got rid of my Toyota and got a Dodge. Incredible quality and reliability with my Dodge Grand Caravan ... rides and handles smooth . Lots of room such a practical vehicle much better than any SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2017

2015 Doge Caravan

This is the third Grand Caravan I have owned. each one has had improvements in design and efficiency. I still have my 1998 Caravan and it does not burn any oil at 240,000 miles. One new feature I felt was a large improvement was the roll down windows of the side doors and the power open feature of the side doors. The stow away rear seat is a real plus for converting the rear area into a cargo carrier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ERIC S.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2016

dodge caravan

great van so far
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LASHON B.
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2016

2015 Van

I Love my Van.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12411 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores