Style image original

2010
Dodge
Grand Caravan

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

11 Reviews

Latest review 22 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Wonderful ride but...."

So roomy, comfortable, I put in 10 ft pipe and can close the door, 16 ft extension a 8 ft stepladder inside door closed, . My 2010 has tuck away seats. Hyper sensitive to throwing a code. Auto industry rigged system , instead of dash saying check engine light, it could of just said replace gas cap. Dealer for $100+ will read that code. Don't own a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan 3.3 SE Flex unless you buy a could reader. Key fobs are so sensitive I have to carry keys in hard eyeglass case as neighbors , customers got pissed with alarms because I kneeled down while working. It's a computer van that's sensitive. Brakes are too small for a van this heavy that pulls 3500 lbs so they wear out faster, twice faster. Trannies are famous for problems, they scimped quality on the internal parts. Son owns large auto shop in another state. I agree with him, although it can have these issues I'd still love the van, the ride, as he said, once you rebuild the tranny and if you only use Dodge OEM parts, especially gas cap,lol you will be happy you own it. Most modern cars are heavy on computer and sensors. If Dodge told you "replace gas cap " rather than a check engine light to scare you, you wouldn't be as bothered with this rigs hyper sensitive sensors. As with all automakers they always know how sensitive they make it and they always know when they went lessor on a part, screw or bolt. Would rather have this Dodge than a Ford. Cars have problems, all of them. You'll feel good driving in this safe vehicle, good crash tests,great 360 vision, you sit tall , and rides smooth and easy. And holds tons of stuff. Mine is a paint van, no racks, looks amazing on a customers driveway, mines white.

Pros
Good looking , great ride

Cons
Hyper sensitive sensors cost people a vast fortune just on reading codes, codes that many timesDealers charges $100 to find out you need a gas cap, Trannies are a problem with this vehicle as a brakes built too small for a rig this big.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Still going strong"

My 2010 Dodge Caravan has over 185,000 miles on it. It has been very reliable on long trips and through major snow storms. I am a very satisfied customer.

Pros
Strong engine. Reliable. Great storage and passenger space. Fun to drive on long trips.

Cons
Hard to park in city environment. Doesn't corner turns too well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2010 Dodge Grand Caravan XLT"

I love this van. I have very low mileage on it because I don't drive a lot, but it's very comfortable, reliable and easy to drive. I believe there are still features on it which I have never learned to use, but overall, it has been a truly great vehicle.

Pros
Very short turning base - very helpful when trying to turn in a narrow space. Interior is very, very nice. Has every option you can imagine.

Cons
Not too easy on gas, but not a problem for me because I don't drive that much. It's large, so have to find adequate parking spaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dodge Grand caravan"

this is my 7th or 8th grand caravan would not consider buying any other van

Pros
ease and comfort and styling are great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dodge is so so"

to many parts are plastic and a bitch to repair

Pros
good car for its design

Cons
could use less plastic and more quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"It has been a very good vehicle for our family. "

I have two girls and they are three sport athlete. We have never missed a away game and carted many people with us to away games. Also almost every year we travel to Florida by van and we always get there and back with no problems.

Pros
lots of room very comfortable and the TV is nice folding seats are very handy

Cons
style is okay gas mileage is okay

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2010 Grand Caravan "

I had an oil change done, and at that time was informed that there was a possible issue with my brakes. Upon return the next week, it was found that one of my vehicle's rear rotors was warped! The brakes were under warranty, and the replacement was done the same day at no cost to me! I was also given a loaner vehicle to use that day. The customer service was outstanding, as usual! Reliable Rocks!!

Pros
Smooth ride, so much room! Love the way the seats fold into the floor for cargo space!

Cons
Nothing I can find that would be negative about my experience with this vehicle so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/26/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great "

Although not the coolest vehicle on the road I luv this van it rides good you can carry lots of things in it . I pull a camper with it .

Pros
Just a great vehicle does it all from holding a lot of people to hauling a good amount of cargo.

Cons
The style of the van almost looks like a box with wheels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/03/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"double duty vehicle"

sto and go turns this vehicle into a truck for me.

Pros
great value car

Cons
remotes are unreliable . brakes had to be replaced at 60,000 miles. I am a slow driver and they should have lasted to 80,000

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I really like my car and I'm getting upwards to 22mpg. It's comfortable and I have great comfort in traveling. I really love the fact that the windows roll down at the second row of seats."

Car is running good and I am not afraid to take it on a trip.

Pros
I always wanted a red car but never expected to get one. This one is a beauty.

Cons
Second row seat is two different seats. My dog prefers one solid seat but doesn't want to go back to third seat row! HA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/02/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wrap around"

Can I have another one? That is, a 2015.;

Pros
Many

Cons
gas Milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 11 Review