Business Solutions

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(36 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(36 Reviews)

DW
DANNY W.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

To many electrical issues.

Spent alot fixing it. But i like driving it. Put transmission. In put new tipm. New computer. New starter. New converter. New battery new cables new airbag. New oxygen senser. Would not ever buy another one ever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VF
gravatar
VERONICA F.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2021
Verified Review

Dodge caravan.

Well my caravan when i have any problem i go to transomex all do they are.certify for all work and all work they do is well done.i do apreciate to have this work shop near me all do they do well good the.best jobs at all time thank you for everything.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHRIS D.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021
Verified Review

Dodge Grand Caravan

The best “uncool” vehicle ever...300k miles plus on the odometer. Too bad people have to flaunt their SUV vehicles and not realize the Dodge Grand Caravan is one of the best engineered vehicles ever made!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
Florence M.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2020
Verified Review

Overall, a good choice

Up to this incident, I had no problems with the vehicle. Love the fact that the seats fold into the body. No need to remove. One thing I would change is having a rear seat that becomes a bed like the Ford Aerostar, Eddie Bauer edition of years gone by. Especially with Covid. This would give options of traveling without visiting a motel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LORETTA M.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2020
Verified Review

11 years old and running strong

Well made and dependable. This vehicle continues to serve my family well and, as my children approach driving age, will transfer over to being their vehicle. Thank you for making this vehicle Dodge. We just can't seem to part with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SUSAN S.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/15/2020
Verified Review

Still love my van though we're both getting old

Things/people break down with age and wear (the streets around here don't help). That being said I still enjoy the size and versatility of my Dodge Grand Caravan. It has served the previous owners (my daughter's family) and now me quite well all things considered. Being a very tall woman I appreciate being able to get in and out of my higher vehicle with a certain amount of ease.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Katy S.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Verified Review

Great van for a family

We have had our van for 10 years . We faithfully take it for oil changes. First 5 years were under our purchased Warrenty. (Dealership fixed every problem) The last 5 we had to take repairs to a mechanic, but it's so worth it. Kids love the charging ports in back. Family vacations were always a comfortable ride. (4 kids and a dog). It transported many couches, beds, for friends. If forced to buy new.. I'd buy this same van.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SUSAN S.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Verified Review

Sad to say it's getting old-but photo looks good

I love my Dodge Grand Caravan (it's my 3rd one in many years). I wish it and myself could be a little less maintenance free but at least my doctors take care of my body in and out and My Mechanic does the same with my van, I hope not to have to give it up any time soon-we'll see which wares out first! LOL as they say.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SUSAN S.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Verified Review

My Dodge Caravan is getting on in years

I guess it goes to show you as I age so does my van, maybe it ages faster with more wear and tear on these roads. I love the Dodge Grand Caravan for lots of reasons-passenger and/or cargo space, comfortable seats, good mechanics (most of the time-it's 11 years old now old for a new style vehicle), side doors open with a touch at the handle or a button and having a reliable mechanic to take care of it and me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
John V.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/27/2020
Verified Review

Dont waste your money

This is my 2nd Dodge caravan. I had issues with both of them. I will Never buy a Dodge caravan again EVER! I am having alot of malfunction with different electrical components of this van. I am replacing the battery every 9 months.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SUSAN S.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2019
Verified Review

I love my Dodge Grand Caravan

I’m a huge fan of Dodge Grand Caravans and though mine is aging it’s still getting me where I need to be. I was disappointed to hear that they no longer make these vans, not that I could afford to buy a new one but maybe someday another newer one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

V
gravatar
Valued Customer
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/22/2019
Verified Review

Buy a post bankruptcy one instead, 2014 or newer.

At some point after Fiat bought out Chrysler the Dodge Caravan got much better, the 2010 not so. Inferior build quality, ride is too soft, sluggish and uses too much fuel. On the positive side the stow and go seating is great and turns the Caravan into a commercial sized Van, which is ironic as that's probably where I'd relegate it to if I had to own one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Lisa M.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2019
Verified Review

Comfy and tough

One of the best vehicles I've owned. The drive is smooth. The interior with stands a lot. I have three boys and it still looks like new once it's cleaned out. Easy to maintenance. Sensors are accurate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Shanna K.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2019
Verified Review

I like the van

I like my mini van. It fits my family comfortable. I love the gas mileage that i get with my van. Low maintenance and very affordable when it comes to repairs. I dont have anything bad to say about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
ROBERT J.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/08/2019
Verified Review

Comfortable ride, holds a 10 ft ladder with door closed

Owned mine for 2 years runs great but constantly pulls codes , and had very occasional start problems. Gas cap needs to be tightens each trip out or 2 days later throws a code. Starts like a dream until it doesn't. Key fob is sensitive to blow the alarm so have to put fob in a hard glasses case which is a huge hassle for a painter. Stow in the floor seats, are always down, use van as a paint van, Vision is exceptional as van sits higher and tinted windows are all around. I have a love hate. Have changed rotor, wires, plugs, battery, did an internal look at the tranny which looked great but shop warned even looking great my tranny could just go without warning, no way to tell. Van is at 103,000 and purrs. Shop smoke tested van for a po455 code and no leaks, next visit they will search out sensors and such to find this ongoing problem, and it does not get 25mpg as stated it gets 18. When oil changes, light stays on, and my code reader wont shut it off so it always says change oil, always says check tires even when it just got air. Shop manager told me my 2010 Grand Caravan is just hyper sensitive to throwing codes and has told others the same thing, just tighten the gas cap each trip. This po422 and po455 code throwing should be a recall since the shop is so aware of my vans problems many are having. If van won't start , you can't move the shifter or roll the car, several online have said their van suddenly stopped while driving and they were just stuck in there lane. Its continues to run great but I don't trust it, so I do not camp or vacation with it which was the dream of getting it. I live in the desert of AZ and last thing you want is a van that will not start 20 miles out in the desert when its 110. I want to solve these mentioned problems because it truly is an enjoyable sharp looking van. Dodge shouldn't allow this to happen. In fairness there are others that state theirs is a dream van without issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DEIDRE L.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2019
Verified Review

Stow&Go Caravan

I have owned 2 Dodge Caravan Stow&Go and would recommend them as an all around good value vehicle.The Stow & Go option makes a huge difference as with the rear seat & or middle seat folded into the floor , there are Alot of options for loading in several items.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RICHARD G.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2019
Verified Review

Grand Caravan, imperfect but suits me at this time.

I knew when I bought the Dodge Grand Caravan that it would have weaknesses. One sliding door isn't quite a perfect fit, I've had to replace some of the electric and computer parts but when my mechanic brought it up to snuff it has served me well. The 4.0 Liter engine seems bullet proof, the transmission likes a little babying, but the seats work for me, the ride is good, the mileage runs to around advertised levels getting me 26 mpg on the highway and around 17 in town. The fold down seats are basic but I like the fold down feature and use it from time to time. The spacious back, seats down, can be camped in or haul a lot of stuff.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PHIL H.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/18/2019
Verified Review

Ok for a Chrysler product.

It's so so don't really car for Chrysler products it's the wife's car I drive a GMC.rockers rust out the v6 is better then the 4 cylinder cheep in terriers rides nice holds eight people good air front and back .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SUSAN S.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2019
Verified Review

3rd ever Dodge Grand Caravan

I love the vehicle for space and handling. This one belonged to my kids and has a lot of miles but they couldn't take it to where they were transferred in the armed services, so they sold it to me. It's needed a bit of work I think because of its age mostly as I know it was well taken care of before and My Mechanic has been a Godsend in helping me keep it going.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Angela P.
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2019
Verified Review

Grand caravans

The van has plenty of room for family and cargo. Love it's height. Vision is not blocked and even in winter can see over the average height snow bank. My van has stow and go seating and it allows for 7 people to have a comfortable ride. Drop the back bench into floor and you have a 4x4 space to haul things. A mini truck when you need it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 36 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(64 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2604 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(13041 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores