Business Solutions

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(43 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(43 Reviews)

AD
gravatar
Allan D.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021
Verified Review

Very trusty vehicle

If Chrysler still made them I would definately Rebuy! It can haul plenty thanks to stow and go seats,can tow my boat easily,and can seat 7 persons comfortably.The sheet metal ,however is prone to rusting at the bottom of doors. However the stainless exhaust is excellent!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
Tynnetta J.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020
Verified Review

Love my van

Comfortable and reliable, fun to drive would recommend to others. Reliability is most important to me. Dependable transportation good for family. I am single and love it, purchased used and happy with my purchase
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Shirley C.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Owner

I got my car and it has been A joy to have. I hate they are no longer making them. This car accommodated my family needs. We have loaded it many college trips. We have tranfered driving skills. Good ride. Never left me on highway. Good Dodge car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TRICIA C.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Verified Review

Best vehicle I’ve ever had

What can I say I love my Dodge grand Caravan I’ve got almost 200,000 miles on it and it still runs like a kitten.👍 it’s a 2007 and the only complaint is I wish they had windows in the backseat behind the driver other than that you can’t ask for a better vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Pat M.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2020
Verified Review

2006 Dodge Caravan

I bought the van used and it was considered high mileage, however it was a good vehicle and I used it for several long distance trips. It was comfortable driving and riding. My dogs enjoyed the roominess of the interior and could stretch out and sleep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Shirley C.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Verified Review

Owner

I love my Dodge. We have traveled many miles. We have had to do some work to keep it rolling. But over all my performance has been great with some interruptions for service. Working on my interior now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BEY A.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
Verified Review

My Sweet Blue Baby ?!

I make every effort to keep My vehicle ? in Tip-Top shape. It’s a 2006 model and has All of the features of the new models. CHAMPS Services my vehicle and keeps me abreast on the maintenance needed to get the best out of my ?!!! GO CHAMPS!!! The Juice Lady!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
Linda F.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019
Verified Review

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

I love my Dodge Grand Caravan. It's comfortable, reliable and good on gas. It's thirteen (13) years old and still going strong. I only wish the middle windows opened, other than that no complaints at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
Ed L.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Verified Review

Dodge caravan

I am satisfied with my dodge caravan, I like the efficiency of the seats folding into the floor,and how nice it rides, and very roomy to haul cargo and passengers, I thought and with the opinion of Martin, to put work into it to further the life and use of this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Chris S.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2019
Verified Review

Old School Caravans

I own 2 of these workhorses and they are just that! Some like to say they have transmission issues but I have never experienced an issue with either of mine and I put both through their paces! My '06 has almost 170,000 on it and my '05 has almost 300K! I have the 4 cyl and the 6 cyl and both perform fantastic. Regular maintenance is the key to upkeep on these beasts I assure you! The only multiple replacement issue I have ever experienced is front brake pads as I tend to put a TON of miles of them in a short amount of time but, they are easy to flip out and slap on in the driveway. Looking to retire the '05 soon as she has been beat up on all sides and my teenagers don't really want to drive her although it may be for the best! Looking to score another one this summer!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BECKY K.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2018
Verified Review

My baby blue

I love my van, it has almost 200,000 miles on it and it still runs great! It is my second Dodge Caravan and I will likely buy another one in the future. I love that I can haul around my dogs and just about everything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
Allan D.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2018
Verified Review

Grand for sure

Its 12 years old now,and except for minor electrical problems has been great! Has stow n go seats which have enabled me to load full sheets of 4x8 plywood and drywall and still close the liftgate.Mileage in the city could use improvement. Has 3.3L V-6 Plenty of power even towing fishing boat.Wish they still made this style without all the costly electronic garbage!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jack B.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2018
Verified Review

Dodge

We bought this van in 2006 it was to be the last vehicle we bought (which it was not ) we have over 150000 miles on it and it still runs great we liked it so much that I found a dealership in san Luis had a 2013 loaner van with very low miles so we bought it we use it for long trips and the 06 for everything we have never had any problems with either van love them both and I might add that my sons mother-in-law like the 2013 so much she went out and bought one for her self Thank Dodge for a set of great vehicles Jack Beard
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GE
gravatar
GORDON E.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2018
Verified Review

I really love the Dodge Grand Caravan. This is the 3rd one I have bought!

It has Stow and go seating in which the seats fold flat. This is awesome because you can put a 4' x 8' plywood in the back of the van and close all the doors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/02/2018

2006 Caravan 230,000 miles

Very reliable if maintained, the 2.4 cylinder is enough to get from point A to B. Removable passenger seats is a plus. Just a general purpose vehicle with many uses. Easy to drive and tough as nails.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Brian H.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2017
Verified Review

how much i like my dodge grand caravan

I like it so much I own 2 2006 dodge grand caravans one is red with All the bells and whistles,the other is champagne color and has a few good options but I love both they both have high mileage but run great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
Donna G.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2017
Verified Review

Great van

I've had this van for 12 years. I do the suggested maintenance and my. Van runs great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Chuck W.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2017
Verified Review

280,000 and still going.

Purchased this vehicle new in 2006. It currently has over 280,000 miles on it and I plan to watch as the odometer rolls over to 300,000. I have done regular maintenance on the van and only had to repair some fairly inexpensive parts. This has proved a good purchase choice,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JOANNE N.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2017
Verified Review

Please see review above.

I have enjoyed driving the Dodge mini-van most of the more than 10 years of using it. Truthfully, before my husband passed away four years ago, he was able to care for and repair certain problems. Generally, I will say that the problems have usually been small. Also, I have read that many of the automobiles built by Chrysler-Dodge for a period of several years, including 2006, are troublesome. I believe that assessment should be taken with a grain of salt!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Bill T.
2006 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2017
Verified Review

Favorite Van

This has been a wonderful vehicle for 10 East/west seasonal trips to do our Snowbird runs with our Therapy Dogs; for over six years of school visits with aforementioned dogs; and for helping us make a permanent move to AZ loaded with our household belongings. If repairs were feasible they would be done, but severe rust from the years in the NE snows have damaged it too much. It has served us well!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 43 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores