Business Solutions

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(14 Reviews)

BG
gravatar
BILL G.
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2022
Verified Review

Good gas milage, comfortable, convenient for carrying stuff.

I don't need to carry 6 passengers; rarely do I carry any passengers. I like keeping the middle seats flat so I can open the back sliding doors and put the groceries or building materials or boxes of whatever on the floor. Easy load, easy unload. Like a pickup truck, but my cargo is locked up as I make multiple stops. When I need a 4x8 piece of plywood I can carry it in the back. On a road trip, I can stretch out for a nap or a night's sleep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DEBBIE M.
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2022
Verified Review

I have two dodge grand caravans and absolutely would buy again when needed.

I have this 2017 and a 2015 Dodge Grand caravan. I absolutely am happy with my two vans. When the time comes I would buy another. My 2015 has 175,000 and my 2017 has 120,000 and are very dependable as we travel a lot in and out of Wisconsin and across the US for vacations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
ANGELO C.
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
Verified Review

Runs better than expected

Vehicle operates way better after bringing my vehicle in due to a different shops mistake. Take care of the issue promptly with knowledge in my vehicle runs like new. I truly believe that with the right maintenance and care this vehicle can last a long time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
Janice O.
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2019
Verified Review

Hapwith this one ! The previous one was a lemon! The dealer had the car more than I did !

This vehicle has run well . The previous one had an engine problem light on. Misfired often . I love the interior design. Car sits low, has automatic doors, can walk out with my arms full , press the opener on the key and set things on the floor behind the drivers seat. I leave this captains chair stored in the floor well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RICHARD T.
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2019
Verified Review

Great all-around vehicle for the price

This is my third Dodge Grand Caravan. I love these vehicles. I am less agile than I once was and these vehicle are easy to get in and out of. I am particularly fond of the stow and go seat that fold into the floor. Be fore I got my first GC, I always had to remove seats to reconfigure for whatever my purpose. With the fold into the floor seats, it is a quick and easy conversion for whatever purpose I need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JERRY, ANN M.
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/11/2019
Verified Review

Not what I expected.

I doubt if the dealership knew about sluggish throttle response. Digital display very hard to figure out. Still don’t have my cell phone coupled with the car. Rear seat headrest snaps down when seat is folded, violently.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VJ
gravatar
VINCENT J.
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Verified Review

Car has convenient features and is comfortable to drive

As we usually do, we bought this car about 2 years old, from a rental-car company (assuming that the previous owners did appropriate maintenance on it) and have never experienced any defects in it. The price of getting a spare key is annoyingly high, and getting one requires an annoyingly long wait at the garage, but I suppose that's the cost of security. I make heavy use of convenience/safety features such as the rear-facing camera (for help in parking) and the satellite radio (bought for use on long trips, but I also like to listen to political commentary at home). The Garmin GPS works pretty well, but the display is too dim to see clearly when direct sunlight competes with it, which I think interferes with safety. Maybe a heads-up display on the front windshield would work better, but I can live without it for now. The graphic display is pretty good, but sometimes the digital speedometer disappears in favor of an incipient-turn alert, but these are actually both redundant -- there's a large analog speedometer nearby, and the GPS map provides more detail, though it's not as close. The "Stow&Go" compartments are very useful for stowing cargo or hiding seats (I do both at times). Power doors and lift gate make it convenient to remove hot air that accumulates while the car is parked in the sun. It would help me to have some kind of alert signal when I leave the car without fully closing a window or door -- I have to check those, and I don't always do that perfectly. The power seat adjustments are easy to use while driving to fight fatigue. Acceleration when starting after a stop sign or traffic signal is kind of frisky -- I have a bit of trouble doing that smoothly (but it's not a major problem).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MZ
gravatar
Madeline/joe Z.
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2019
Verified Review

Dodge Grand Caravan/GT

I don't think I will ever drive anything other than a van. I like the fact that I have all the room I need even if I'm the only person in it. It's convenient when I have my grandchildren who need car seats, too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DIANA J.
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2019
Verified Review

We love our 2017 Dodge grand Caravan!

We love our 2017 Dodge grand Caravan! It can haul 7 people in comfort, as well as bringing home 4 x 8 sheets of plywood for home repair projects. The Stow and go seating is very useful. The ride is comfortable, but I would recommend the rear air-conditioning which we do have. The mileage Is in the mid-20s on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TAMARA T.
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2019
Verified Review

2017 Dodge Caravan

Great vehicle, love the stow and go seating, great mpg, no issues with this vehicle at all, our 2nd one, our first hit 180K when traded and its still on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
David L.
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2018
Verified Review

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

Completely satisfied with the performance and it's comfort. My grand kids love the DVD. Been to Connecticut, Orlando and Michigan, we live in Philadelphia. Would recommend this vehicle to my friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ELLEN M.
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2018
Verified Review

Comfortable

Pleased with all aspects!10
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2017
Verified Review

Review

This is my 4th Grand Caravan and this is the best one yet
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROBERT H.
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2017

Fantastic van

Everything is great about this van, more added value items from my 2007. The only item I noticed is a reflection in the side mirrors and edge of windshield and side glass from the chrome trim around the side vents.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12392 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores