Business Solutions

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(40 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(40 Reviews)

PM
gravatar
PAULA M.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2021
Verified Review

Will never get another make or model

I love my Dodge Grand Caravan. Had one before, it finally fell apart, got something different, hated it, got this one, am back in love again. I can haul paneling, wall board, lumber, my grandchildren, my camping gear, friends for a night out. The seats come up and back down quickly, and I cannot get enough of this van.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
JUAN G.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021
Verified Review

Roomy and Comfortable

I bought this vehicle brand new off the lot in VA and was happy with it. It’s roomy and came fully loaded with all the “bells and whistles.” I like the comfort and economical features of the van. I don’t like however the transmission solenoid seems to be problem, and at 89,000 miles I had a rocker arm fail, then at the van is known for computer issues and some type of fuse issue. But overall the van has been very reliable until an injector went out and left me stranded, but on a fair note the vehicle still has the original injectors from when I purchased the van brand new and I put 148,000 miles on it, so I got my use out of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jean M.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2021
Verified Review

Great travel car!!

We bought this car in July 2014 and left two weeks later on the first of seven 3,600 mile vacation/family visit trips to Maine, Rhode Island, New Jersey, Baltimore, MD trips, with A/C on and car loaded to capacity. Great, comfortable trip and mileage was about 18 - 24 mpg depending on who was driving (my husband or me) and whether in town, climbing mountains in New England or doing 70 mph on interstates.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANTHONY C.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/23/2021
Verified Review

Sorry, but 124,000 miles on a transmission?

Word on the street is that this vehicle original design was weak in the transfer of energy area. I didn't catch that before the fact and hope that it was just my bad luck to get the problem child. There is a minor problem (though annoying) with the driver's side front air damper and an inability to get heat on that side. Diagnostics testing didn't find anything wrong. I haven't got around to digging into it myself, yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Dave B.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Verified Review

My 2014 Dodge caravan

This is got to be the single best vehicle I've ever bought in my lifetime, and I'm 65. This vehicle is extremely comfortable and very suitable for taking the kids and the grandkids all at once, ( perhaps not all of them ) but we have had seven adults comfortably with luggage a long haul and it was extremely pleasant. If and when this one ever does give up the ghost, we will probably look very seriously at another Dodge caravan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2021
Verified Review

Great front wheel drive

Had 3 of them.. can’t go pass 125mi than front end problems happen. Great on gas.. short turn radius..quick acceleration.. comfortable driving even 4 hours behind the wheel. Sound from the speakers not the greatest..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jean M.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Verified Review

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

We have been purchasing Dodge/Plymouth/Chrysler mini-vans since 1987 when our kids were little and we needed to make annual trips from the midwest to the east coast to visit with our families and for vacation; as a Grand Caravan, this car is the largest one in terms of space that we have had. They all have been excellent travel/vacation cars especially when traveling anywhere with kids. This current van has been excellent for us to travel in, or to move furniture, or to bring home plants/potting soil, etc. yet it is comfortable for traveling any distance. It provides a sense of security and stability when on the interstates or driving through storms. We would recommend the car for families with kids, but now that we are retired, but still needing to travel to the east coast, we may consider looking at a vehicle that is slightly smaller!! Over all, it has been a great car and perfect for our travel needs!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JOSHUA N.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2019
Verified Review

2014 30th anniversary edition.

We love our van. Looks mean, rides like a dream. Its comfortable and hasn't cost me any extra money. Best ride we've owned yet. Hope it goes 260k miles like the last caravan we owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
THOMAS K.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Verified Review

Dodge caravan review

We purchased this vehicle when we needed a vehicle to help move someone from Wisconsin. We didn't need, or even want anything real fancy with lots of bell and whistles. Since then we've been nothing but pleased. We love having it and it has been used extensively for a wide variety of purposes and has performed admirably in every situation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Pam M.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Verified Review

Love My Van

Rides nice. Handles great. Plenty of room. Stow and go seats. Easy to read dials. A little difficult to get in to in a skirt. A running board would remedy that. Love all the automatic features: electric windows, electric sliding side doors, back up camera.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BOB H.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2019
Verified Review

Grand Caravan

I have had mini vans since Dodge started making them in 1984. They very good quality vehicles. I love them and will continue to have them. Mechanically they are a very sound vehicle. Some of the earlier versions had issues with heads cracking. Haven't had an issue since my 2007.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SCOTT W.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/09/2019
Verified Review

dont buy one EVER

I would NEVER EVER buy this car again. it's a 2014 model and I have had more issues with it than any other car I owned. it's only at 144k and I barely trust it on a 1.5 hour drive down the interstate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
Bill W.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2019
Verified Review

Incredible Room Inside

Our group had temporarily rented a 2019 Nissan Pathfinder. However all the group members and their luggage would not fit into it, requiring a second vehicle. All members of the group and all their stuff fit into the Caravan. I was amazed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BOB H.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2019
Verified Review

Bob GCV Review

I have had mni vans, since Chrysler started making them. My first one was a Voyager, which they no longer make. I have had Grand Caravan, since Chrysler/Dodge started making them in about 1984. Very dependable car, very few mechanical problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BOB H.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2019
Verified Review

Dodge Grand Caravan review

I have had these vans since they started making them in 1984. My first one was a Plymouth Voyager, and then when they started making the Dodge Grand Caravan, I bought one. I have had one ever since.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

XP
gravatar
Xavier P.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2019
Verified Review

Excellent car for the money

I've had this car for 4 years, and put 100,000 miles on it. Has very few problems just a radiator hose, and a oil cooler replaced. I would buy another one, no regrets. It's a very good value for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DONNIE H.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2019
Verified Review

It’s great, but didn’t think I would have to turn lights on ...thought most 2014 did automatic. I

Oops. Started my review above. Drives great, just miss simple thing like auto lights, when to change oil and temp. I have the black cloth seats, hard to get in and out ...clothes get hung up, can’t slide. Wish they would have more of a selection on inside seat choices. Love the way it handles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Michael M.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/22/2018
Verified Review

Tranny went out at just below warranty run out thamk God and Dodge. They did. Replace it at no charge so that was good but yo be honest i bought dodge truck bran new in 94 tranny went out in it too has been good to us in our business we use it in home improvememt it dose get decent gas milage also

Rides good looks good but cost per mile. Not worth with that said slant six motor from the. Past dodge cars and trucks best motor ever bulit. Bring it back put it in vans car and trucks would be great.Anyways back to van got good gas milage ran strong when ran but poor quality drive train need to trade it befor breaks again cant get much fpr it because we beat body ip and inside using it for home improvment also bad resale value do to tranny and motor problems liv and learn God Bless any ways
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BOB H.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2018
Verified Review

Mini vans

I have had Plymouth, Dodge, and chrysler products since 1984, when I purchased my first mini van. They are always of superior quality, and great to drive. Mechanically they are solid, and I have spent very little maintaining them. Only two years did I have any major problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICK P.
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2018
Verified Review

My van

I love my Caravan. It’s reliable and versatile. I will be looking to purchase another Dodge van when this one is paid for. I will probably keep my current van as well. I bought the lifetime warranty when I purchased it and as a pilot car driver it was a excellent choice on my part!! I am currently pushing 300 thousand miles to date.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 40 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores