Business Solutions

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(19 Reviews)

KB
gravatar
KIM B.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/02/2022
Verified Review

Problems since start

I've had issues since I bought it. I bought it used. It had issues with the radio display from the start. Now the electrical issues are all over. The radio light & volume adjusts when it wants to. The heater comes on and off at its will. I've replaced the battery & alternator and had it to 3 garages but no one can figure out the issue. I've had to replace both Cadillac converters & the transmission has had issues for 4 years and getting worse. Right now it's down due to a bad oil cooler .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
RANDY O.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2021
Verified Review

2011 Dodge grand Caravan

Vehicle had 100,000 no on when purchased , currently has 212,000 The engine and transmission have been great it doesn’t use any oil at all runs well . Draw bricks are the breaking in suspension don’t seem to be designed well plus we had air conditioning repair a year after purchase it was $800
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Bill F.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Verified Review

I couldn't be happier with a vehicle

Well, if it had Bluetooth, but that option was not on the car when I bought it used. 132,000 miles later, it's still running. Gets me almost 30 MPG on long trips. The adaptable interior (Stow'n'Go seating) is a huge advantage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Scott F.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Very dependable vehicle with great gas mileage!oooøkwiwkwkwjbbhgttrggdgbjjjhhhggvgvvfvvvvvvnhhzhdhxjxjxjjdjdijdjfjjdjcjdjdjjdjdjddjjjfdjdjxjdjxjdjdjdjhfbdjdjdjdjdjjdjdjjdjdjdjdjdjjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdndj
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
Gene D.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2019
Verified Review

Love my van

This is my 4th Caravan. I love it and if possible when I need a replacement I will be getting another one! it drives like a car, but higher up. I love being able to see better the price is excellent for the features that I want.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARY D.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/24/2019
Verified Review

Great Utility

I like the utility/practicality of this van. It has served my family well. But there have been 2, major, chronic issues. 1. The breaks have been repaired or replaced many times, and it has been a chronic problem. The same goes with the AC. Now that it is summer, and the AC is broken again..... that's it, bye bye caravan, sad, but necessary.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KIMBERLY K.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/21/2019
Verified Review

I got a lemon

My minivan is spacious and comfy. Unfortunately, the mechanics of the van s a different story. Bought used 2011 from CARMAX in 2013, only 29k miles for $20k. In 2015 AC caught on fire, sane year tire sensor #1 went out, month later a diff sensor goes out, 4mos later another, then before a year was over 1 of the same sensors went out. Each tire sensor had been replaced, and still the light shows another sensor is out- after 6 replacemeents- I'm not changing anymore (they're approx $250 each!! + labor). 2018 fan belt needs replacing. Mind u, I just hit 64k miles in 2019. I drive less than 12k mi/yr. Let's not forget- I've had 5 instances over past 12mos where it won't start and there's no rhyme or reason- short drives, long drive, sits over 1hr, in the a.m or . p.m. , summer, fall, winter- is never the same- ever. Reg maintenance as appropriate and instructed. So sad. All my friends n family also love the space n comfort- but its not reliable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Scott F.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2018
Verified Review

Comfortable

fun and easy to drive with room for 7 fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CYNTHIA P.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2018
Verified Review

Buttercup

I love my van. Very roomy and comfortable. I wish it had a place for a real tire. I would buy this van again. I like that at least once a year I get a note tell me of a new deal, and ask me if I am interested. If I have to purchase a new van, I will buy from them (Summit) again. Very nice people. ???
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOSE C.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/08/2018
Verified Review

Fair

Vehicle is now starting to cost me money repairs. Don't know how much longer I'll keep the vehicle. If I do end up replacing the grand Caravan, it surely will not be with another Dodge. The thing is just too unreliable, and expensive to operate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
Anthony D.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2018
Verified Review

Grand Caravan Crew

I love my Dodge Grand Caravan Crew. It is just so versatile when it comes to daily driving or on long trips. Very comfortable, nice ride abd gas .mileage is fairly decent, about 27-28 mpg on cruise control. Wouldn't trade or sell it for anything.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TED G.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/21/2017
Verified Review

Na

Na
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Scott F.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2017
Verified Review

Excellant

An exceptional vehicle both mileage and comfort
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEFF S.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2017
Verified Review

My 2011 work van

I bought my van for work in 2012. It is 2017 and running great. The stow and go seating was a definite plus over other auto brands. I have had Caravans over the past few decades as well as mini vans from other auto manufactures. My opinion based on personal experience is that they are a high quality, versatile and efficient vehicle. I had them when my sons were growing up as well as the "other vans" and now that two of my sons have families they also are driving Dodge vans. No vehicle is perfect that is why auto manufactures issue recalls. I have no problem with that, find a problem and provide a fix, at no cost to the owner. I think that is a great way to deal with post sales problems. My only negative is how long some of the recalls take to get fixed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ANGELA R.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2017

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

Love this vehicle. Convenient seating, comfortable travel, great lighting inside and out. Room for family and cargo! A dream vehicle with handy storage and amazing cargo space when needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
BEN E.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2016

Nice, with few minor issues so far.

The comfort and features provided by this van are great. I really like to stow and go seats, and how it feels more like an SUV from the driver's seat. Watch out for the rear hatch if you're over 5' 11" though (learned that the hard way a few times). Had an issue with the alternator but looking at forums online it seems ours lasted more than most others (average was around 68K and we made it to 110K). I would recommend this van for anyone with more than 3 kids or if you like to be able to switch between cargo and passengers quickly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Stacie S.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2016

Sitting in Luxury

My Caravan feels as if it was molded for me and I love all the incredible features. Like the gas and brake pedals being able to adjust forward or back with a push of button. Like the backup camera, and the auto open side doors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Agie S.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2016

dodge van

love the car it drives well easy to operate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PETER M.
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/06/2015

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan Crew

Excellent people mover and utility vehicle. 3.6 liter engine and 6 speed transmission produces great fuel mileage. Had two issues so far after 81k miles, one transmission reprogramming due to difficult back up and two to replace power control module for intermittent no start, was not telling fuel pump to turn on at start up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12394 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores