Style image original

2011
Dodge
Grand Caravan

Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5rating 4.38

8 Reviews

Latest review 26 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Na"

Na

Pros
Nice car to drive

Cons
All the parts cost too much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellant"

An exceptional vehicle both mileage and comfort

Pros
everything about vehicle is great

Cons
more seating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My 2011 work van"

I bought my van for work in 2012. It is 2017 and running great. The stow and go seating was a definite plus over other auto brands. I have had Caravans over the past few decades as well as mini vans from other auto manufactures. My opinion based on personal experience is that they are a high quality, versatile and efficient vehicle. I had them when my sons were growing up as well as the "other vans" and now that two of my sons have families they also are driving Dodge vans. No vehicle is perfect that is why auto manufactures issue recalls. I have no problem with that, find a problem and provide a fix, at no cost to the owner. I think that is a great way to deal with post sales problems. My only negative is how long some of the recalls take to get fixed.

Pros
high quality, versatile and efficient vehicle

Cons
My only negative is how long some of the recalls take to get fixed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Dodge Grand Caravan"

Love this vehicle. Convenient seating, comfortable travel, great lighting inside and out. Room for family and cargo! A dream vehicle with handy storage and amazing cargo space when needed.

Pros
ample seating, cargo room, love the stow away seats, love the green lights on the interior at night, the sectional heating controls, visibility, everything was easily accessible to the driver, loved the controls for doors, windows etc. It was comfortable for the whole family.

Cons
cannot think of any except perhaps a tighter turning radius, yet that was still fine..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice, with few minor issues so far."

The comfort and features provided by this van are great. I really like to stow and go seats, and how it feels more like an SUV from the driver's seat. Watch out for the rear hatch if you're over 5' 11" though (learned that the hard way a few times). Had an issue with the alternator but looking at forums online it seems ours lasted more than most others (average was around 68K and we made it to 110K). I would recommend this van for anyone with more than 3 kids or if you like to be able to switch between cargo and passengers quickly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/13/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sitting in Luxury"

My Caravan feels as if it was molded for me and I love all the incredible features. Like the gas and brake pedals being able to adjust forward or back with a push of button. Like the backup camera, and the auto open side doors.

Pros
Too many to list,

Cons
My caravan does not have the auto tailgate opener. I wish it did.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/06/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"dodge van"

love the car it drives well easy to operate.

Pros
have had no problems with the car so far has 70000 miles on it the seats go down okay and easy to put up or down.

Cons
sometimes when i get in to start the key does not work but i have taken the key out and put it bac k in and it starts. no other problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/06/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2011 Dodge Grand Caravan Crew"

Excellent people mover and utility vehicle. 3.6 liter engine and 6 speed transmission produces great fuel mileage. Had two issues so far after 81k miles, one transmission reprogramming due to difficult back up and two to replace power control module for intermittent no start, was not telling fuel pump to turn on at start up.

Pros
Great people mover, great utility features, very fuel efficient engine/transmission

Cons
Concerns about programming electronics with both transmission shifting in reverse and power control module $850 producing and intermittent no start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 Review