Business Solutions

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(22 Reviews)

WH
gravatar
Wayne H.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2021

Bought it new & it's been excellent.

Our 2013 Caravan 'Crew' model was $27K (CDN) new & has been problem free for 8 years. I maintain it well & since there was no styling change from 2013 to 2020 people think it's just 2-3 years old. (It looks just like the van pictured above). We've had it on several long road trips to Fla. N.S. etc & it's comfortable & reliable + at 70 MPH (110 Km/Hr) it still gets 28 MPG. I'm pleasantly surprised at how good this van has been & intend to keep it for several more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CARL F.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2021
Verified Review

Love Our Caravan

Our 2013 Dodge Caravan has given us great service with no mechanical problems in over 65,000 miles. The Stow-and-Go seating is really handy, since we can carry seven people in comfort with all seats up and still have luggage room or carry 4' x 8' plywood or 8' lumber with both rear seat rows folded. Even an old guy like me can easily do the conversion. The van rides and handles well, accelerates nicely and smoothly, and gets 27 mpg on the highway on trips. That is pretty good for a large vehicle with a V-6. The seating is comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Chuck B.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Verified Review

great caravan

My third caravan and will always buy Dodge Grand Caravan. Love the stow and go seating. Can turn the van into a pickup with an 8 foot bed with a topper. The best all around vehicle on the road today in my opinion
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BENESSA S.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Verified Review

Great family vehicle

Great vehicle for the family travel. It's comfortable and have a lot of great features I would recommend this vehicle to any family that is looking to travel safely in comfort and style along with plenty of USB ports so that you can listen to whatever music you like also a great heating and air condition system with rear control
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Conrad R.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2020
Verified Review

A vehicle that fits my needs.

I purchased this vehicle from a major car rental company. Since than I have put over 100,000 miles on it with very few major repairs. It is a great road car, on long trips with over 9 hours of interstate highway driving, its seating is very comfortable. It is a great kid hauler. This is one of the best cars for steering and handlining I have owned. I am sorry that Dodge has decided to discontinue this model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANNETTE S.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
Verified Review

Love my van

Love this van. Will buy another one. 140,000 and going!! Love the seating arrangement. Love the easiness of stowing the seats and setting them up. This van has a very powerful motor and transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RICHARD H.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2020
Verified Review

Dodge Mini Vans

My 5th one since 1985. 90,000 miles today for rear brake pads. Low cost as no other repairs in 90,000 miles. Amazingly, front (original) pads still at 10mm, and I tow a boat trailer. Will look at new Pacifica on a year or two, as long as stow-n-go seating along with 4'x8' rear flat storage for sheetrock is still available. 26mph highway, all the time. What's not to like ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Chuck B.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Verified Review

Dodge Grand Caravan

This is the third caravan I have owned and the best. Very nimble and great acceleration for any vehicle let alone a mini-van. Not the grocery getter of years past. The ability to haul a 4x8 sheet of plywood, is great. The stow and go seats are genius. Up when you need seating for a family of 6 or 7, and down when you need a pickup with a topper. I can haul almost as much cargo as a short box pickup. Perhaps not the weight, but the volume. If I had the opportunity to buy any vehicle I ever wanted, A new Dodge Grand Caravan, would certainly lead my list. Comfortable and roomy, with performance normally had in a "Grocery Getter". And in addition; the ease of getting in and out. Not sitting on the ground of a sedan, nor having to use running boards to get in the cockpit of a pickup. The Dodge Grand Caravan gets my highest rating of any vehicle I have owned to date (25+).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Conrad R.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2020
Verified Review

140000 miles with no major problems

We purchased this vehicle from a major car rental company with 33,000 miles on it. Since then we have put 107,000 miles on it and have been pleased with its performance. It is a very comfortable ride on a long road trip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LEAH C.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/04/2020
Verified Review

Grand Caravan

I have owned this brand previously but this one has one problem after another I have already had to put a new transmission in it and the car had less than 100000 miles I have had to replace brakes 3 times also
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
Benington W.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/13/2018
Verified Review

Not the best minivan

Average vehicle performance. Significant maintenance cost over last 1 year. Got the transmission & front suspensionreplaced. Got the central computer replaced. Once it crossed 50K miles things started to go wrong. Since I spent lot of money already I don't want to sell the vehicle and kind of stuck with it for some more time. This is my first Dodge may be the last too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Karen C.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2018
Verified Review

Money is for a wheelchair

I haven't had any major problems that were from the vehicle and the manufacture or design. I prefer my Toyotas but I needed a van that I can fit in with my power wheelchair. It has enough room to turn the chair around, while the Toyota is very hard to do that with my large chair. It has performed well and we are thankful for it. I wish I wasn't on a van, but I am and it fits the purpose well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
ROGER N.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2018
Verified Review

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

This is the second Dodge Caravan that I have owned. I have been very happy with its performance and ease of maintenance. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone interested in a van. The seating allows wide views of the road and traffic. A/C is available in the front and the back also has its own controls. I like to control the doors manually and this vehicle does not have automatic door openers (to me that's just one more thing to go wrong. This vehicle alson uses E85 gas, which I do use on occasion. I get less mileage, but also save 50 to 60 cents a gallon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DONALD J F.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2018
Verified Review

Few complaints

I purchased the vehicle used. The ride is smooth and the storage space large. It runs well. It is easy to clean the interior. It is tough to get the snow off the roof. Heating system works much better than older versions of the grand caravan
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Conrad R.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2018
Verified Review

A reliable family car.

We purchased this vehicle with 33K miles on it from a national car rental firm. So far, this is the first mechanical problem we have had with it. ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DANIEL D.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2017
Verified Review

Love it.

I use it a lot. At least 100 miles every single day. I have a small cleaning company and all my equipment fits so great, I try to keep it nice and give all maintenance needed to keep it in great shape. Thanks Jesus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Astrid P.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2017
Verified Review

Good family car

I have owned this car for 4 years and it has taken us on multiple out of state trips. Great vehicle for a family on the go or just for a trip to the store to pick up groceries.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DOREEN S.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2016

On my 4 Dodge Caravan

Roomy,great for travel, love all automatic doors,DAD prayer for Granson kids seats go in floor....Heated Seats, 4 buckets...Roomy storage...push button case doors...comfort all seats....just to name a few
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LESLIE S.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2016

I love the Stow-n-go feature!

For a mini-van the Dodge Grand Caravan is full of storage with the stow-n-go spaces. I also love the idea of being able to drop all of the back seats to floor level and turn it into a cargo van to haul bigger items. Another feature I love is the configuration of the back seats so the kids do not have to climb over a bench or have to put down a seat to get to the back bench. They just walk to the back between the two middle seats. I also like being able to get into the van from both side doors and that those side sliding door's windows power up and down as well. This is a great van! I am sure it will take care of our family for years to come!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Mary P.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2015

3013 Dodge Grand Caravan

First time driving a van. Handles great.& gives a very comfortable ride. Comfortable seats with lots of room. Good gas mileage. Good 'pickup' when passing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores