2013
Dodge
Grand Caravan

Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5rating 4.42

12 Reviews

Latest review 29 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BW
Benington W.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/13/2018
Not the best minivan
Average vehicle performance.
Significant maintenance cost over last 1 year.
Got the transmission & front suspensionreplaced.
Got the central computer replaced.
Once it crossed 50K miles things started to go wrong.
Since I spent lot of money already I don't want to sell the vehicle and kind of stuck with it for some more time.
This is my first Dodge may be the last too.

Pros
Cheap.
I like the outside look.

Cons
Core components and not upto good quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Karen C.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2018
Money is for a wheelchair
I haven't had any major problems that were from the vehicle and the manufacture or design. I prefer my Toyotas but I needed a van that I can fit in with my power wheelchair. It has enough room to turn the chair around, while the Toyota is very hard to do that with my large chair.

It has performed well and we are thankful for it. I wish I wasn't on a van, but I am and it fits the purpose well.

Pros
NA

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
ROGER N.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
This is the second Dodge Caravan that I have owned. I have been very happy with its performance and ease of maintenance. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone interested in a van. The seating allows wide views of the road and traffic. A/C is available in the front and the back also has its own controls. I like to control the doors manually and this vehicle does not have automatic door openers (to me that's just one more thing to go wrong. This vehicle alson uses E85 gas, which I do use on occasion. I get less mileage, but also save 50 to 60 cents a gallon.

Pros
All of the features are between 8 and a 10, out of a possible 10. I'd say that is a very good rating!

Cons
The only thing I don't have is a backup camera. I would highly recommend one for a van.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DONALD J F.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/29/2018
Few complaints
I purchased the vehicle used. The ride is smooth and the storage space large. It runs well. It is easy to clean the interior. It is tough to get the snow off the roof. Heating system works much better than older versions of the grand caravan

Pros
smooth ride
driver is seated high enough to get a good view of the road

Cons
Gas mileage could be better
Computer system failed once shutting down the whole vehicle. This causes me to worry as I understand that this is a fault of the vehicle make and year model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Conrad R.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2018
A reliable family car.
We purchased this vehicle with 33K miles on it from a national car rental firm. So far, this is the first mechanical problem we have had with it.
ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Pros
Comfortable on long (over 6 hrs driving) trips.

Cons
You can have a door open and the security system will beep as if all doors are secure.
In attempting to perform mechanical work, one realizes that people who design cars, do not have to work on them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DANIEL D.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2017
Love it.
I use it a lot. At least 100 miles every single day. I have a small cleaning company and all my equipment fits so great, I try to keep it nice and give all maintenance needed to keep it in great shape. Thanks Jesus.

Pros
Good milage on high way.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Astrid P.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2017
Good family car
I have owned this car for 4 years and it has taken us on multiple out of state trips. Great vehicle for a family on the go or just for a trip to the store to pick up groceries.

Pros
Lots of room and storage

Cons
The basic model doesn't have a lot of extra stuff. However it's Good enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DOREEN S.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2016
On my 4 Dodge Caravan
Roomy,great for travel, love all automatic doors,DAD prayer for Granson kids seats go in floor....Heated Seats, 4 buckets...Roomy storage...push button case doors...comfort all seats....just to name a few

Pros
Above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LESLIE S.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
I love the Stow-n-go feature!
For a mini-van the Dodge Grand Caravan is full of storage with the stow-n-go spaces. I also love the idea of being able to drop all of the back seats to floor level and turn it into a cargo van to haul bigger items. Another feature I love is the configuration of the back seats so the kids do not have to climb over a bench or have to put down a seat to get to the back bench. They just walk to the back between the two middle seats. I also like being able to get into the van from both side doors and that those side sliding door's windows power up and down as well. This is a great van! I am sure it will take care of our family for years to come!

Pros
We love the Stow-n-go feature! It has great acceleration. I am excited about the gas millage compared to our full sized van that we had. And for a mini-van, the seats are comfortable.

Cons
The seats are not as plush as a custom van's.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2015
3013 Dodge Grand Caravan
First time driving a van. Handles great.& gives a very comfortable ride. Comfortable seats with lots of room. Good gas mileage. Good 'pickup' when passing.

Pros
All rear seats fold down into floor leaving a large, flat cargo area. Rear passenger windows open 1/2 way down. Rear wing windows pop out for ventilation. Has 'backup assist'. Remote side doors.

Cons
Low front end - scraps curbs when parking. Headlights are manual, no 'running lights' turned on automatically with ignition. Spare tire release is difficult thru the front counsel between the driver's seat & passenger's - not easy to get out from under the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GERALD K.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2015
Reliable Vehicle
My 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan has performed very well and is very reliable. The number one feature is the good gas mileage, whether around town or on a trip.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jason K.
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2015
Dodge/Chrystler vans go through brakes
Overall the vehicle fuel economy is as expected for a vehicle of this size and class. E85 fuel is terrible in the winter (remote start doesn't work well with E85) and not as efficient in the summer (price difference of fuel is lost in less MPG/less power). The vehicle is known to eat rotors and pads quickly! I own a Chrysler Town&Country with the same brake appetite. The Buick Enclave and GMC Envoy that I have leased/owned did not go through brakes as often; the cons to these two are the lack of sliding doors. With two kids' car seats it is easier to fold one seat down and crawl out the back (with additional passengers)!

Pros
+The price of the Grand Caravan was significantly less than the Town&Country
+Sliding doors are better than standard doors on SUV/XUVs
+ 5 and 6 speed transmissions have dramatically increased fuel economy
+ Newer flexfuel V6 engine has more power than previous models (on regular fuel)

Cons
-My Chrysler Town&Country has me spooled; the Dodge Grand Caravan does not compare with features.
-The paint on the aluminum hood is beginning to bubble at the edge
-Seems to go thru brakes too often! Rear brakes twice in two years (that averages $200 a year!). Front brakes changed in the first year due to pitting of the rotors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 12 Review