Business Solutions

2012 Dodge Grand Caravan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(24 Reviews)

GD
gravatar
GEORGE D.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2021
Verified Review

Reliable, great value

We really like this van. We've driven to other States, logged many hours just going place to place. We've never had a major breakdown in our travels. I feel very confident when driving it. Obviously a reliable vehicle. Our dog travels with us & we've created a drinking bowl for her in the center console. Works great. After 9 years & over 167,000 miles it's still reliable & we don't hesitate to take it for longer drives or just around town.. it's also handy for hauling things. The seats are comfortable for us & adjust easily depending on which of us is driving. An all around versatile vehicle. It's paid for & still going. What more could you ask for in a vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SENDON S.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Verified Review

A great teavel&work horse

I never knew how badly I needed a van or how great it was to have a van an until I had the. Dodge Grand Caravan very happy it is a great work horse & helpful as a handicapped person highly recommended
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BEN A.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2021
Verified Review

Just Grand

I like the Grand Caravan because it has two bench seats that can carry a lot of people, or they can be folded and recessed flush to the floor and I can fit sheets of plywood in and still close the hatch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
James K.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
Verified Review

Perfect vehicle for our needs.

No really serious issues with this vehicle. It's size, engine power and comfort is just great for my wife's vehicle needs, allows her to safely transport our grandchildren around, good for shopping, easy to drive and park.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
Tom C.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Verified Review

Runs well now

A tune up and now she runs great 111000 miles and little to no problems Just a thermostat tires brakes and tune up Would buy again but not until another 100000 miles abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz the quick brown fox jumped over the lazy dogs back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CAROLE T.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/23/2020
Verified Review

Our Crews

My wife and I love our Dodge Crews Van. It has been a wonderful reliable workhorse for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JACK/SHEILA/JORDAN H.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
Verified Review

2012 Dodge Caravan R/T

We bought this Dodge Caravan new in 2012. This has been the best vehicle we’ve ever owned. Even with the V6, it gets nearly 30 mpg on the highway. The stow and go seats make this thing the most versatile vehicle imaginable. It is unbelievable how much gear can be stuffed into this van. We’ve used as a people hauler, a pickup truck, a moving van and much more. It now has 127,000 miles on it and runs and drives pretty much like it did when it was new. It’s not the prettiest, it’s not the most economical, it’s not the sportiest or the most luxurious, but this van pretty does it all. I would buy another one in a heart beat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHAEL D.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/24/2020
Verified Review

Decent van without spending a small fortune

Not a bad van for the price, I will buy a Honda or toyota next time because there are some small quality issues with the dodge van. But all in all its been good to me and cost less than Toyota or Honda This is coming from a Dodge guy, I love Ram trucks and was surprised that this caravan felt so cheap and plasticy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
Nick D.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2020
Verified Review

Dodge caravan

This is my 5th caravan They’re reliable and very functional Comfortable seats 💺 Find a new place for spare tire. Storable seats 💺 are a plus and I know tire location becomes a problem because of that
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Chinita W.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/07/2019

2012 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

I bought this van because it drives like a car and was reasonably priced. This is my second Van. That being said both vans have given me nothing but grief. From TIPM,Fuel pump stuck causing the battery to die, not starting in the winter. Which I believe is lack of fuel to the engine. Mechanics can't find the problem because no codes are coming up. The van also stalls while driving but will start back when restarted or switch to neutral! Both vans only gave 11 mpg maximum. The sliding door gets off track. Dodge and the NHTSA are aware but have done NOTHING ABOUT IT! ???DONT BUY IT!! You have been warned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
Wayne L.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2019
Verified Review

We like the Dodge Caravan

I guess the thing we like the most about our Dodge Caravan is =- it is easy to get in and out. I am also pleased that when I accelerate - the Dodge Caravan responds almost too quickly. But I find it is an easy vehicle to drive. We like having the seating capacity for 7 since we use it to carry passengers to church and other events. My wife lilkes the console between the front seats. There is a place to put everything. We like having two spaces on the right with doors to keep important papers in. (Sorry I can't remember the exact wording for them)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
David C.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2019
Verified Review

This is one TOUGH van!

My wife and I have owned this van for several years and it has been a very durable vehicle! No complaints about reliability at all. It drives good, is comfortable, and gets very respectable gas mileage all at the same time! Very handy for moving large items as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Priscilla G.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2018
Verified Review

Dodge Grand Caravan

Expensive to maintain. Parts are outrageous! Body could stand to be a bit stronger. But the frame is sturdy. Can haul an amazing amount of cargo! Gas mileage could stand to be better. But it is a van. Overall I like my van.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jerry P.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2018
Verified Review

2012 Dodge Grand Caravan

We've had this 2012 Grand Caravan for 4 years. Overall it is a good vehicle. It's comfortable to ride in and drive. I'm 5ft tall and the pedals adjust up for ease in driving. The dashboard is set up with controls that are convenient to get to while driving. It gets good gas mileage, 20mpg in town, 27mpg on highway. The only downfall is that it is a bit sluggish going up hills.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kerri S.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2018
Verified Review

Love it

There have been a few things that have had to be repaired. But it’s so well worth it. Safe and reliable. I constantly keep up on the maintenance due to the fact that I pay high payments and I have precious cargo . ( Grandchildren and family)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kerri S.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2017
Verified Review

Love it

Rarely ever do I have issues. Skinners Always takes good care of my vehicles. All I've ever owed for over 24 years and I recommend them to everyone!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kerri S.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2017

My 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan

I've had it almost 3 years and I love it. And Skinner Sales takes Great Care if my vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/10/2017

Made the transition from SUV

We were having a tough time deciding to move from an SUV to a van. We knew we needed the space and easier loading. It gets tiresome trying to buckle kids into the backseats of an SUV. Also storage was not all that great in our envoy for other SUVs our friends owned. In floor storage and easy fold backseats changed all of this. The stowaway seats give us a full open van for large items. I have been able to transport many things I would not have been able to do in many SUVs. Going to the beach I fit my 2 kayaks inside without the kids or on racks with the kids. My wife loves the electric doors been able to pull up to school push a button and let the kids out and push of a button and close the door again. I never knew I wanted remote start until I had it. So nice to be able to cool or heat the car before I even get in it. Our concerns with a van were first that it was going to look like the ship from star tours at Disneyland with the big sloped front end like so many vans. We love the look of our van that I still feel I have that tough look of the SUV in the front but the utility of the van. We were also concerned about power but I towed a couple different trailers with this van with no problem. We took our large tent trailer from San Diego to Mammoth and got better mileage than my dads diesel towing his trailer. Great value! We have many friends who overpaid for their vans that don't perform any better or offer more features than ours does. In most other brands they paid $10,000 more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kerri S.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2017

Love it

Safe and roomy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CECILIA B.
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2016

I Love Vincent van Go

Except for a lack of adjustable driver's seat lumbar support, Vincent is a great van. The Stow-and-Go seats are super, especially for an old broad who hauls her Golden Retriever to Agility and Obedience classes and trials. Nice ride, good handling and very roomy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(216 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores