Style image original

2012
Dodge
Grand Caravan

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5

8 Reviews

Latest review 4 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 04/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan "

I've had it almost 3 years and I love it. And Skinner Sales takes Great Care if my vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/10/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Made the transition from SUV"

We were having a tough time deciding to move from an SUV to a van. We knew we needed the space and easier loading. It gets tiresome trying to buckle kids into the backseats of an SUV. Also storage was not all that great in our envoy for other SUVs our friends owned. In floor storage and easy fold backseats changed all of this. The stowaway seats give us a full open van for large items. I have been able to transport many things I would not have been able to do in many SUVs. Going to the beach I fit my 2 kayaks inside without the kids or on racks with the kids. My wife loves the electric doors been able to pull up to school push a button and let the kids out and push of a button and close the door again. I never knew I wanted remote start until I had it. So nice to be able to cool or heat the car before I even get in it. Our concerns with a van were first that it was going to look like the ship from star tours at Disneyland with the big sloped front end like so many vans. We love the look of our van that I still feel I have that tough look of the SUV in the front but the utility of the van. We were also concerned about power but I towed a couple different trailers with this van with no problem. We took our large tent trailer from San Diego to Mammoth and got better mileage than my dads diesel towing his trailer. Great value! We have many friends who overpaid for their vans that don't perform any better or offer more features than ours does. In most other brands they paid $10,000 more.

Pros
Good power, features, styling. Lots of storage.

Cons
Had a transmission issue which based on research is not common for the model but is being covered by warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

Safe and roomy

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/12/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I Love Vincent van Go"

Except for a lack of adjustable driver's seat lumbar support, Vincent is a great van. The Stow-and-Go seats are super, especially for an old broad who hauls her Golden Retriever to Agility and Obedience classes and trials. Nice ride, good handling and very roomy.

Pros
Rear a/c and heating, seat storage, lots of room

Cons
no adjustable driver's seat lumbar support

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/01/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Grand Caravan Review"

This is my second G-Caravan. It will not be my last. It has many features that I really appreciate, including the "stow-and-go" seats. The spare tire is nearly impossible to access, so I simply buy a new rim and tire and keep it in the back in case I ever need a spare. This is a small concession to make for a great, reasonably priced vehicle.

Pros
Stow-and-go seats, easy access to rear seats (electric doors), lots of space in back for carrying tools, equipment, groceries, etc.

Cons
The spare tire is nearly impossible to access, so I simply buy a new rim and tire and keep it in the back in case I ever need a spare. This is a small concession to make for a great, reasonably priced vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/13/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"would buy another one"

I have owned this car since new and Iam 100% satisfied with its performance and quality ,and when I need another vehicle I would definitely purchase another one.

Pros
good gas mileage and comfort

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/12/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Our Family Caravan...."

We purchased this vehicle from Coggin Used off of Blanding here in Jacksonville Fl. We were told the car was in great condition upon purchase. We never had our second key given to us that we paid for $100 just gone. The engine had a silent recall that our service technicians over at Maxi Auto Care pointed out after failed attempts for tune ups and other diagnostics they performed. Now that Maxi has corrected all work the Van needed it has been a decent vehicle, but we will never go back to see Josh Crane and the crew over at Coggin off of Blanding. Gas mileage still isn't as great as listed for the vehicle. Luckily we don't have to go so far when traveling out and about.

Pros
Overall the exterior design is not to bad. The rest was okay or below standards.

Cons
Seating is uncomfortable, Window motors had to be replaced twice. A/C does cool off to well. Automatic doors fail most of the time resulting in having to manually close them which defeats the purpose. Gas mileage is not what the manufacturer claims in the specifications of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE my Grand-Caravan !"

This is the third such vehicle I've owned and have found it to be versatile and appropriate for my needs. My wife and I camp and travel some and find the size and layout of our van is perfect. We travelled to Alaska last year, camping in the back ( sleeping-bags, food, cooking gear) and it was an enjoyable experience. I'd recommend this vehicle to anybody, whatever their use may be. My next car purchase ? Sure, a Grand Caaravan

Pros
SPACIOUS !

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 Review