2007
Dodge
Grand Caravan

Overall Rating 4.07/5Overall Rating 4.07/5Overall Rating 4.07/5Overall Rating 4.07/5rating 4.07

15 Reviews

Latest review 23 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JO
JOHN O.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018
Dependable
Our Dodge van is an ‘07. It has never failed us or left us stranded. 177,000 miles and hums along like a new car. Comfortable and roomy cab. We loaned it to my brother for over a year. Got it back in great shape. Our dogs have full run of the back space when the seats are folded down into the floor. The like going for rides with us. It’s the best family vehicle we’ve ever had! I’ve always liked Dodge products.

Pros
Lots of room and good visibility.

Cons
The cab is noisy. We can hear the tires on the road. Small problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
TED J.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
2007 Dodge Caravan with alterations for handicapped user has been very low maintenance vehicle
We bought our 2007 Dodge Caravan, with a handicapped ramp and room to carry an electric scooter at R & J Mobility in Independence, Oregon, in January of 2012. This van has been a remarkably low-maintenance vehicle. We are very pleased with its ride, its comfort, and its reliability.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TRISH W.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
My baby
Had it 8 years. No problems, handing it down to my daughter and getting another one. Roomy, reliable, we do go thru brakes and tires but engine is awesome. Never been stuck in it. Hated dodge before it now love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GERALD M.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
Great car!
This is our second Caravan. We suggested Caravan to our son who has also had 2. Good for hauling and distance driving as well as city driving. Looking forward to Caravan #3.

Pros
Storage capacity, smooth ride, good handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mike E.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/23/2017
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
The ride is comfortable and the motor performs well. Dodge must do better on their rustproofing as I have had the rocker panels replaces due to rusting. I now notice that there is rust forming on the left front fender near the headlight. If Dodge corrects the rusting issues this van would be near perfect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
EDGAR R.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2017
2007 caravan
We love our van. Great for families and for travel.

Pros
Love the stow and go. Great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mike E.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2017
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT
Chrysler could do a better job of rustproofing these vehicles as I had the rocker panels replaced and now am noticing the start of rusting on the left front fender. I love the stow and go seats. The motor is solid and runs smoothly and the ride and handling is comfortable. I like the van and it has served me well.

Pros
Solid motor, stow and go seats, good handling and a comfortable ride.

Cons
Chrysler must do better at rustproofing these vehicles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mike E.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2017
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT
I like the body style over the new body styles. The ride is comfortable and precise. This is a good vehicle to take longer trips in.

Pros
Love the stow and go seats! Generally this vehicle has served me well.

Cons
I had to have the rocker panels replaced because of rust. The manufacturer could do a better job at rustproofing at the factory. I have had to have the air conditioner serviced {recharged} twice over a period of five years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2017
My Caravan
My caravan is the best vehicle I have owned. It has 187000 miles. I drove it on a 1900 mile trip in Feb. 2017 and got 26 MPH.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
AL T.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2017
DODGE CARAVAN
GREAT JOB

Pros
GOOD FOR ME

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
STEVE and KRIS M.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/01/2016
Trouble
The 2007 Dodge Grand Caravan continues to have electrical issues. This has been a problem with this model since the day it was new. It continues to be a drain on our time and money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Erica B.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/26/2016
Guaranteed to rust
We will never purchase this vehicle again. It quickly became a rusty piece of junk!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YK
YVONNE K.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2016
easy to get into and comfortable.
runs good even going up hills when you have to gun it a little,like it because it is little and not a big car

Pros
easy riding

Cons
The miles and that area hard to see, also the clock is black. needs to be littler

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CLYDE S.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/12/2016
The van has nice features, but too many problems!
At 30,000 miles, the left tie rod end went. There are no grease fittings in the tie rod ends like they should be! At around 20,000 miles the wheels developed a wobble, and the Transmission's Operation System had to be 'flashed.'

At 46,000 miles, the vapor/liquid separator valve at the fuel tank failed, causing the vehicle to stall every time we filled the gas tank! VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION, of which Chrysler would not take ownership. I found 40 complaints on just one quick search – all on one page - with the same issue. They’d fill the tank, drive a few miles, and it would stall! What would happen if you got out on an interstate and it did that? The only resolution for this problem was to replace the ENTIRE GAS TANK, as the valve is welded to the tank! So instead of buying and having a small part installed, the tank cost us over $1,200.00 to replace. And who knows if the same thing might happen over again? Have they corrected the problem? I couldn’t find out from anyone at Chrysler. Built-in obsolescence is what Dodge seems to build these days. When I called and explained the problem, the woman at Chrysler did say to save my receipts, in case there is a recall, and I can be reimbursed for the replacement. I asked, "What if I or my husband is killed in the car in the meantime?" She said she was very sorry; there was nothing she could do. Chrysler Corp, thanks a lot... for nothing.
Before we went to Neubert’s, we had the van under warranty, so had to use the Dodge dealer to get warranty work done. One item was the left front interior light, which failed to light. We took it to the dealer, and they wanted $300 for an entire ceiling CONSOLE, instead of the light bulb! We took it to Neubert’s, and they replaced the bulb for a very low price, and didn’t even suggest we needed to replace the entire console.
We've had electrical issues, and other things failing. Elec. windows sometimes don't work, with no rhyme or reason why they start working again.

The van also had NO filters for the passenger compartment air intake, and dirt and impurities from the road were coming directly into the passenger compartment from outside. I was getting clogs in my throat, and actually having asthma attacks. Neubert's did a lot of work to try and fix it, the last thing being to actually MAKE air filters to fit in the intake ports! This is something that should have been designed into and implemented by the manufacturer! I don't think Dodge buyers should be required to have such repairs made. Neubert's has been GREAT through all these design flaws, but Dodge, on the other hand, has not, and they obviously don't care.

I know one thing, I'll never buy another Dodge!

Pros
It was a nice-looking van, with push-button opening back hatch and side doors. The seats fold down into the floor so you can carry larger items. But all the design flaws and failures of this vehicle would make me avoid buying another Dodge or Chrysler product. The fact that they don't stand behind their products was a real turn-off.

Cons
Too many things going wrong with a brand-new vehicle; one thing after another... things that never should have happened, and that Chrysler wouldn't rectify.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PHIL G.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2015
The 2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
The 2007 Dodge Grand Caravan has not given any service problems mechanically. Overall the car handles very well and is relatively economical to operate.

Pros
Good value for the money I paid. Very reliable. I purchased the car with 20,000 miles and have not had any major problems with the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 15 Review