Business Solutions

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(27 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(27 Reviews)

MR
gravatar
Mike R.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Last year for this chassis = all bugs fixed.

Look, if you just need a good minvan the 2007 Caravan was the last year they made this model. My dad worked at Ford and always told me "by the last year they make a chassis engine & trans combo they have worked out the kinks" and this year is a great example. The V6 and tranny here needed the usual servicing but are still going strong. Expect radiator, A/C fans, etc. and electrical like widows mechanisms & switches & the radio volume knobs stopped working but those can be fixed/replaced cheaply. Here in Florida the headliners will "bake off" in the sun so that's a quick/cheap fix too. The Stow & Go fold-down seating is genius - so universally great it's standard on the new ones. These are versatile, dependable used vehicles, and Dodge made a lot of these so if watch for a low miles one used and go for it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

G
gravatar
gunny
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/28/2021
Verified Review

444,000 miles of a 2007 Dodge Caravan

I have a 2007 Dodge Caravan with approximately 444,000. I have the original motor and transmission. When I purchased this vehicle it had approximately 35,000 on the odometer. This vehicle has been dependable and reliable. I would definitely recommend this vehicle for a family it it very durable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
VICTORIA/JASON S.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Verified Review

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

My husband loves his van! It is great on gas, roomy, and the large windows make it easy to see when driving the van. It runs smoothly and comfortably. It has a little over 130,000 miles and is still going. My husband never thought he would be a mini-van guy. After driving this van, he doesn't want to drive anything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ANGELA W.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2020
Verified Review

2007 dodge caravan

I bought this van April 2020 it only had 98k miles on it and I’ve had absolutely no problems with it besides normal wear and tear. The main complaint I receive from my kids who sit in the rear seats they complain about not having a/c vents to stay cool other than that the van gives great gas Mileage and drives fantastic
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

G
gravatar
gunny
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Verified Review

Dependability and reliability

I have owned a Dodge Caravan SXT approximately 11 years. I currently have on the original odemter 432,000. I haven't had engine or transmission problems. I have only had replacement parts, for example two alternators, three batteries new struts, new tie rods, new wheel bearings, new water pump, new radiator and at least three sets of new tires. This was my first Dodge, Chrysler product. I strongly recommend this vehicle for any family you will get your money worth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PT
gravatar
PATRICIA T.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Verified Review

Best vehicle I've ever owned

I bought this vehicle used more than 5 years ago. The air conditioning didn't work and the back hatch no longer raised on it's own. It had 105,000 miles on it. I live on a dirt road so the winters are very hard on a vehicle and it's now rusting pretty badly but still runs like a champ. I've never had to do anything to it other than normal maintenance. I love the stow-n-go seats which allows me to carry all kinds of cargo or all the grandkids. It's an awesome vehicle and when it dies, I will get another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
Lisa R.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Verified Review

Never own a car again

I was hooked on Dodge and Chrysler mini vans since the purchase of my first one. A 92 Voyager. I've owned almost a dozen since and even passed my used ones to family members. Great family vehicle and multi purpose use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
James K.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2020
Verified Review

The longer I own it, the better I like it

It's unexciting to drive, dowdy in appearance, but, at 90,000 miles, still providing reliable transportation. Old and a bit decrepit, like its owner, but still hanging in there. Bought used at 30k miles at a reasonable price. So a good long term investment, so far
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TOM L.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Verified Review

great van.

Like it because it has the comfort of a car but enough space to haul my work stuff . This is my third grand caravan. ad two 3500 vans before that, great vans . This is bull crap, making me sit here typing 200 characters, makes me not want to fill this out at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BENN W.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/22/2020
Verified Review

Still going

Midwestern winters and road salt are hard on cars, but the steel on this model is subpar. Other components wear out sooner than expected. Too many electronics. I like the interior space and larger v6 engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Mike E.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/09/2020
Verified Review

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

A smooth running engine and a comfortable ride. I love the stow and go seats. One complaint is that Dodge could have done a better job with rust protection. I have replaced both rocker panels and the left front fender due to excessive rust. There have been some electral issues with the side sliding doors also.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Betty R.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Verified Review

Has been a great vehicle

Has been a great vehicle, really no problems, or issues with the vehicle. Good vehicle, Good vehicle, Good vehicle, Good vehicle, good vehicle, good vehicle good vehicle good vehicle, good vehicle, good vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JOHN O.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2018
Verified Review

Dependable

Our Dodge van is an ‘07. It has never failed us or left us stranded. 177,000 miles and hums along like a new car. Comfortable and roomy cab. We loaned it to my brother for over a year. Got it back in great shape. Our dogs have full run of the back space when the seats are folded down into the floor. The like going for rides with us. It’s the best family vehicle we’ve ever had! I’ve always liked Dodge products.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TED J.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2018
Verified Review

2007 Dodge Caravan with alterations for handicapped user has been very low maintenance vehicle

We bought our 2007 Dodge Caravan, with a handicapped ramp and room to carry an electric scooter at R & J Mobility in Independence, Oregon, in January of 2012. This van has been a remarkably low-maintenance vehicle. We are very pleased with its ride, its comfort, and its reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TRISH W.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2018
Verified Review

My baby

Had it 8 years. No problems, handing it down to my daughter and getting another one. Roomy, reliable, we do go thru brakes and tires but engine is awesome. Never been stuck in it. Hated dodge before it now love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GERALD M.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2017
Verified Review

Great car!

This is our second Caravan. We suggested Caravan to our son who has also had 2. Good for hauling and distance driving as well as city driving. Looking forward to Caravan #3.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Mike E.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/23/2017
Verified Review

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

The ride is comfortable and the motor performs well. Dodge must do better on their rustproofing as I have had the rocker panels replaces due to rusting. I now notice that there is rust forming on the left front fender near the headlight. If Dodge corrects the rusting issues this van would be near perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EDGAR R.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2017
Verified Review

2007 caravan

We love our van. Great for families and for travel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Mike E.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/22/2017
Verified Review

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT

Chrysler could do a better job of rustproofing these vehicles as I had the rocker panels replaced and now am noticing the start of rusting on the left front fender. I love the stow and go seats. The motor is solid and runs smoothly and the ride and handling is comfortable. I like the van and it has served me well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Mike E.
2007 Dodge Grand Caravan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2017

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT

I like the body style over the new body styles. The ride is comfortable and precise. This is a good vehicle to take longer trips in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 27 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12394 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores