Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

135 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
94% Business Response
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


MN
Mona N.
Lithonia, GA
Cadillac SRX
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/15/2017 Category: Service
Mona said the business was very friendly. She said a young lady came out to greet her. However, she had to take her vehicle back to the business because her vehicle kept wobbling. They said she needed wheel bearings but it turned out to be the rotors. She also said there was grease on her leather seats that she had to clean off.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 08/21/2017

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. I DO APOLOGIZE ABOUT THE GREASE. WE TRY TO BE VERY CLEAN WITH THE VEHICLES. MARLENE.


SA
Shenaiya A.
Georgia
Nissan Maxima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2017 Category: Service
Shenaiya said the vehicle was not fixed. She had to go somewhere else.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 04/15/2017

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. WE DO APOLOGIZE THAT WE WERE UNABLE TO REPAIR YOUR VEHICLE. UNFORTUNATELY THE PROBLEM WITH YOUR VEHICLE ONLY THE DEALER CAN REPAIR DUE TO THE PROGRAMMING THE ECM. IT WAS SOMETHING OUT OF OUR CONTROL. ONLY THE DEALER HAS THE COMPUTER TO PROGRAM YOUR VEHICLE. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU IN THE FUTURE FOR YOUR OTHER VEHICLE NEEDS.


SR
Sherwin R.
Lithonia, GA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/10/2017 Category: Service
Sherwin said that when he went in he was overcharged for what was done. His vehicle was not holding the coolant so he needed a water pump and a reservoir cap. He was charged $70 for it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 04/13/2017

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. YOU WERE CHARGED 70.00 FOR A DIAGNOSTIC FEE. YOU WERE ALSO TOLD THAT WHEN YOU DECIDED TO GET THE WORK DONE THAT WE WOULD APPLY THAT DIAGNOSTIC FEE TO YOUR BILL. WE CAN NOT DIAGNOS CARS FOR FREE. IF WE DID THAT WE WOULD NOT BE IN BUSINESS. SO I AM SORRY FOR THE WAY YOU FEEL BUT THIS IS HOW BUSINESS RUNS.MARLENE.


SP
Sharday P.
Lithonia, GA
Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/15/2017 Category: Service
Sharday said she went into the business for an oil change. She is not satisfied that they did not check her antifreeze, whilst they were servicing her vehicle. She ended up having to check it for herself.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 03/17/2017

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE DO APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVEINANCE. GIVE AS ANOTHER OPPORTUNITY TO SERVICE YOUR VEHICLE & YOU WILL BE TOTALLY SATISFIED. NEXT OIL CHANGE IS ON ME. THANKS MARLENE.


DB
Darryl B.
Stone Mountain, GA
Mercury Sable
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/28/2016 Category: Service
Darryl said they quoted him a price, but the price changed when he picked up his vehicle. Otherwise, the service was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 04/02/2016

WE THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW.I DID TRY TO CALL YOU TO TELL YOU THAT WE NEEDED TO DO ANOTHER REPAIR BUT I THINK I MIGHT HAVE THE INCORRECT PHONE NUMBER. SO I DO APOLOGIZE.PLEASE MAKE SURE THE NEXT TIME YOU NEED SERVICE THAT WE DOUBLE CHECK YOUR PHONE NUMBER SO WE DO NOT HAVE THAT KIND OF SITUATION HAPPEN AGAIN. WE WILL ALWAYS STRIVE TO DO BETTER IN THE FUTURE. THANKS. MARLENE.


Displaying all 5 Review