Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(137 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
93% Business Response
Latest Review 7 months ago

Reviews


SH
Shondell H.
Lithonia, GA
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2017 Category: Service
Shondell said she would recommend them.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 11/15/2017

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. MARLENE.


MA
Mark A.
Lithonia, GA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2017 Category: Service
Mark said he took his own oil and the labor was expensive. He thought it would be a little less since he purchased his own oil.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 09/19/2017

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. WE HAD TO RAISE THE PRICE A LITTLE FOR THE OIL CHANGE BECAUSE WE NOW HAVE TO PAY FOR OIL & FILTER DISPOSAL. AS WHERE IN THE PAST WE DID NOT. I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND. MARLENE.


JK
Johnnie K.
Georgia
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2017 Category: Service
Johnnie said this business does good work, but he has to take his vehicle back.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 07/24/2017

tTHANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.SOMETIMES WE DO NOT SEE EVERYTHING ON THE FIRST TIME, BUT WE ALWAYS MAKE IT RIGHT.SORRY FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE. MARLENE


MA
MARX A.
Stone Mountain, GA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2017
my 1990 ford RANGER is running right now , i can only thank J S Auto for stopping the my engine fuel air mix condition
love J S Auto
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 07/07/2017

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. MARLENE.


KC
Kristan C.
Covington, GA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2017 Category: Service
Kristan said she brought her vehicle into the business to get her radiator changed. In the midst of them changing the radiator, they had to undo the air conditioning condenser. They waited to tell her, until after they put the air conditioning condenser back. Then, her vehicle started to leak. They ended up making the work harder on themselves. They could of called her while they had the vehicle, to let her know about the leak. They ended up having to take the vehicle back out and charging her more for labor, to get the repair done.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 03/28/2017

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. I DO APOLOGIZE FOR ANY CONFUSION. BUT I DID CALL YOU & EXPLAIN TO YOU THE OTHER LEAK. I DID NOT CHARGE YOU EXTRA YOUR BILL WENT DOWN & I GAVE YOU A 50.00 DISCOUNT.


GG
Gartrell G.
Lithonia, GA
Infiniti QX4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2017 Category: Service
Gartrell said the business did a good job diagnosing the problem.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 02/17/2017

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. MARLENE.


DE
Doremus E.
Decatur, GA
Oldsmobile Cutlass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/25/2016 Category: Service
Doremus said when he got the vehicle back it was leaking radiator fluid but they fixed. If he had not checked his vehicle, he would not have known.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 11/26/2016

thank you for your review. we appreciate your business. we apologize for any inconvenience. we stand behind our work & if there is a problem we will acknowledge it & take care of it for you. marlene.


TF
TIANNA F.
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2016
Reliable Automotive Shop
This company always does a great job in fixing my car. I remember bringing my car to them and it was severely in a bad condition. My car is running well, I do however have a minor leak still but they reassure me to bring the car in to have it fixed and re-checked. Great company, recommend to anyone!
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 10/11/2016

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.WE STRIVE TO ALWAYS DO BETTER & TAKE GOOD CARE OF OUR CUSTOMERS.MARLENE


CW
Charnell W.
Atlanta, GA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2016 Category: Service
Charnell said the business did not reset anything on the dash board.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 10/03/2016

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.MARLENE.


GM
Gustavo M.
Conyers, GA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/18/2016 Category: Service
Gustavo said he would recommend this business.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 08/20/2016

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. MARLENE


KP
Kevin P.
Snellville, GA
Jaguar XF
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2016 Category: Service
Kevin said his overall experience at this business was good and he would recommend them for service.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 08/13/2016

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. MARLENE


MW
Michael W.
Georgia
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/11/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Resa. She said she would recommend this business.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 05/16/2016

THANK YOU FOR MYOUR REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. MARLENE


AG
ADRIAN G.
Lawrenceville, GA
RAM Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2016
Trustworthy & reliable
Johnny has been trustworthy in his work as well as his availability. He's provided mechanical advise, free of charge, that saved me money in unnecessary repairs.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 05/09/2016

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. I AM GLAD THAT WE ARE ABLE TO HELP YOU. WE WILL ALWAYS BE HONEST & NEVER TRY TO SELL YOU SOMETHING YOU DO NOT NEED. MARLENE.


BW
Brenda W.
Lithonia, GA
Toyota Cressida
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2016 Category: Service
Brenda said the business did not get what she needed done, but she would recommend this business for service.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 04/16/2016

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. I AM SORRY WE WERE UNABLE TO HELP YOU.THE OLDER CARS ARE SOMETIMES VERY DIFFICULT TO FIND THE PARTS NEEDED. I WILL ALWAYS DO MY BEST TO HELP IF I CAN.IF THERE IS ANYTHING YOU NEED IN THE FUTURE FOR YOUR VEHICLES GIVE US A CALL & WE WILL DO OUR BEST FOR YOU. MARLENE.


LS
Leo S.
Decatur, GA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/24/2015 Category: Service
Leo said everything was done well at this business. The mechanic did not follow up with him before fixing his window.
Marlene S. from J. S. Auto Repair responded on 12/28/2015

I AM SORRY THAT YOU FEEL WE DID NOT CHECK WITH YOU FIRST BUT I DID LEAVE YOU A MESSAGE ABOUT THE SITUATION.BUT IN THE FUTURE THE WORK WILL NOT BE COMPLETED UNTIL I HEAR FROM YOU FIRST. WE WILL ALWAYS STRIVE TO DO BETTER. SO THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. MARLENE.


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 17 in total