Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

729 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.375/5Overall Rating 2.375/5rating 2.375rating 2.375rating 2.375
99% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 16 hours ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Haslet, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Customer Service!
Left my car for service and received a loaner car. That made it so convenient. All items I listed were taken care of and addressed. Was really pleased with the service and friendliness of staff.
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you for the kind words and the 5 stars!  We know you have choices and we thank you for choosing James Wood Hyundai in Decatur.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


MV
Melinda V.
Quanah, TX
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Wonderful service department!
I was traveling alone from the Panhandle area to Ft Worth and experienced a problem with the alarm system on my Hyundai Genesis. I pulled into James Wood Hyundai and the service writer consulted with Mr. Blake James of the service department. He took a look at my car, conferred with Mr. Brad McCormick, parts manager, and they had me back on the road in a few minutes! I truly cannot thank them enough for their kind help, and definitely rate them at 5 stars!
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey!  We appreciate your comments and the 5 stars!  So glad our team could get you back on the road in a timely manner.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


JR
James R.
Paradise, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Very well pleased!
Clean and friendly place.
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you sir for the feedback and the 5 stars!  We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


SH
Shannon H.
Ponder, TX
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Great Job
The Service team did a great job of servicing my Santa Fe!!
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for the feedback!  We appreciate you and the 5 stars!   We know you have choices and we thank you for choosing James Wood Hyundai in Decatur!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


NR
Norman R.
Decatur, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2018 Category: Service
Great Service, again
Thank you!
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for the feedback and the 5 stars!  We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Alvord, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Quick and friendly
The James Wood Hyundai service center was a great experience! The staff was friendly and the service was quick!
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey!  We appreciate the feedback and the 5 stars and we look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


SG
Samuel G.
Runaway Bay, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Great service
They are always friendly and helpful. I like that they let us know what they find and what needs to be done. We have always been happy with their service.
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars and we look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


OR
Oteka R.
Newark, TX
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Quality service
Took my 2016 Santa Fe in to have my rear view mirror reattached. They did a multi point inspection and checked the tires and washed my car. Have always had customer service when taking my care here. Highly recommend.
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey!  We appreciate your feedback and the 5 stars!  We know you have choices and we thank you for choosing James Wood Hyundai in Decatur.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


JP
Judy P.
Decatur, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018 Category: Service
Great People
Love James Wood Hyundaii
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

We love you too Ms P!  Always a pleasure to see your smiling face!  Thank you for the kind words and the 5 stars!  We look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


MB
Mack B.
Justin, TX
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Always do a great job
They have always done a good job in the service department at James Wood Hyundai.
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/08/2018

Thank you for the kind words and the 5 stars!   We know you have choices and we thank you for choosing James Wood Hyundai in Decatur.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


EH
Everett H.
Colleyville, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
They care about me and show it.
Everytime I take my vehicle in for service the treat me like a truly valued customer.
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/06/2018

Thank you sir for the very kind comments and the 5 stars!  We appreciate your loyalty to James Wood Hyundai.      We know you have choices and we thank you for choosing James Wood Hyundai in Decatur.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


AI
Adelia I.
Paradise, TX
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service.
This dealership service department consistently gives quality, expedient service.
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/05/2018

Thank you ma'am for the kind words and the 5 stars!  We appreciate your taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey.  It's always a pleasure to see you and we look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


GB
Grace B.
Alvord, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Awesome
Absolutely love the service
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you!!!!  Always a pleasure to see you!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


TI
Tony I.
Rhome, TX
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018 Category: Service
Great Car & Geat Service
Love our Hyundai. Bought it new 2 years ago for my wife. But now it's off to college. We gave it to the grand-daughter. She's so Happy.
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/04/2018

How awesome for your granddaughter!!  Hope she loves her Elantra as much as your wife did!  Thank you for sharing and thank you for the 5 stars!  

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


MD
Marilyn D.
North Richland Hills, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018 Category: Service
Efficient work
I appreciate the comfortable lounge and cleanliness of the amenities. My Hyundai has always been taken care of in a timely manner.
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you for the feedback and the 5 stars!  We know you have choices and we thank you for choosing James Wood Hyundai in Decatur.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


KE
Kelly E.
Paradise, TX
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Service
Great service !! Easy appointments, friendly staff it's always a great experience when I come there
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 05/31/2018

Thank you for the feedback and the 5 stars!!  

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


JE
Jerry E.
Wichita Falls, TX
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
James Wood
The Hyundai Service Department has always taken care of all our service needs from regular maintenance to repairs. We have purchased 2 Sonatas (2010-2011) and 1 Santa Fe (2015). The Service Department and Sales Staff are very customer oriented and have always been great.

Chris, Service Department Manager, was very knowledgeable, took care of 2 recalls and noted items we needed addressed. Our appointment was on time as scheduled and since we travel from Wichita Falls they are always good to see that we have a curtesy car during our appointments? Chris is the best.
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 05/30/2018

Thank you sir for the very encouraging feedback and the 5 stars!  We work hard to ensure that every customer receives a positive experience.   Training and customer satisfaction are just 2 of the areas we focus on daily with our team.  Chris, our service advisor does a great job of keeping our customers up to date on what is needed for their vehicles.  We know you have choices and we thank you for choosing James Wood Hyundai in Decatur.  

Robert Cook
Service Manager
James Wood Hyundai


MM
Marilyn M.
Newark, TX
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Friendly...and they treat you like family!
Friendly and knowledgeable.... that will keep me coming back!
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 05/30/2018

Thank you for the encouraging feedback and the 5 stars!  

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


JD
Jennifer D.
Haslet, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Exceptional service!
James Wood always goes above and beyond for their customers. When we developed engine issues they got our car in right away, and provided us a loaner. We are very pleased!
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 05/30/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey and THANK YOU for the 5 stars!  We appreciate your feedback.  Glad we could provide you the loaner while your's was in the shop with engine issues.  Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled  maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


JR
James R.
Runaway Bay, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Friendly Atmosphere,Great Service
The atmosphere is relaxing with comfortable seating available. The service to your car is always finished in a decent time period. The car wash always adds to the whole experience.
7ffc7fcdb14c66fc3585d6e0851b8c24?s=28
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 05/29/2018

Thank you sir for your feedback and the 5 stars!  We appreciate your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again at your next schedule maintenace appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai