Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

759 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5555556/5Overall Rating 4.5555556/5Overall Rating 4.5555556/5Overall Rating 4.5555556/5rating 4.5555556
Original
Overall Rating 2.44444/5Overall Rating 2.44444/5rating 2.44444rating 2.44444rating 2.44444
99% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


GB
George B.
Runaway Bay, TX
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
JAMES WOOD HYUNDAI SERVICE RATING
Careful and courteous on time service. The service technician followed my specific wishes to the letter.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/11/2018 Category: Service
JAMES WOOD HYUNDAI SERVICE RATING
i MADE AN ERROR ON THE SURVEY THAT THE SITE WOOD NOT LET ME CORRECT. COMMUNICATION WAS EXCELLENT, NOT NEEDS IMPROVEMENT AND I RATE THE EXPERIENCE 5 STARS. GEORGE BLAKE
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 08/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey.  I would like to apologize to you as our communication with you was not as it should be.  We appreciate your feedback, as this is how we learn and grow.  Our team will strive to ensure that you receive 5 star service on your next visit.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


JC
Jason C.
Decatur, TX
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
They know how to take care of the customer
THE BEST SERVICE DEPARTMENT IN TOWN.

CHRIS AND THE GUYS DO A WONDERFUL JOB FOR ME AND MY FAMILY!!
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey.  We appreciate your kind comments and the 5 stars!  We know you have choices and we thank you for choosing James Wood Hyundai!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


RT
Richard T.
Decatur, TX
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
Great job nice people
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you for the kind words and the 5 stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


GS
Glen S.
Decatur, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2018 Category: Service
Fast, friendly service
Always an enjoyable experience when I take our Santa Fe there for service. Everyone is helpful and friendly but, not pushy. I highly recommend this dealership.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

Thank you for the encouraging feedback and the 5 stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


CV
Conrad V.
Decatur, TX
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Great
Great
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 08/02/2018

Thank you for the kind comment and the 5 stars!!!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


CG
Corey G.
Rhome, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Basic oil change and tire rotation
Great service, just a new noise so got to have it checked out.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you for the feedback.  We appreciate your comments and we apologize that you are having to return to get the tire noise checked out.  We look forward to making things correct.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


CP
Craig P.
Alvord, TX
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Great dealership.
Everyone is friendly.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey.  We appreciate your feedback and the 5 stars!   It's always a pleasure to see/visit with you and we look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Justin, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Easy, fast and reliable.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Chico, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
ready, willing, able
worked me in as i was running late. always professional, always friendly.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/24/2018

Thank you for the kind words and the 5 stars!!!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Argyle, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Friendly, clean, helpful but not overbearing. I drive from Argyle every time I need service.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/23/2018

Thank you sir for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey.  We appreciate your feedback and the 5 stars!   We know you have choices and we thank you for choosing James Wood Hyundai in Decatur.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


WM
William M.
Ponder, TX
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Very friendl and great service!!
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/23/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey!  We appreciate your feedback and the 5 stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


NB
Nancy B.
Azle, TX
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, curtious, effecent
Friendly, curtious, effecent
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/23/2018

Thank you for the 5 Stars!!!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


ST
Suzanne T.
Bridgeport, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Fast Service
Had a nail in a tire with a slow leak. Had that fixed and my oil changed in just a little over 30 minutes.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey.  Thank you for the feedback and 5 stars!  We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Decatur, TX
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Not a great experience
Not a great experience
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

We apologize for your recent experience here at James Wood. We strive to give everybody 5 star service and would welcome the opertunity to make things right on your vehicle. Please feel free to call me and set up an appointment and will put you in a loaner vehicle.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


AF
Amanda F.
Boyd, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Great service!!
James Wood Hyundai is the greatest! Blake James my technician is the best!! Robert Cook the service manager always goes the extra mile!!! I wouldn’t go anywhere else for my service!!
Bethny N. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for the feedback and the 5 stars!  And yes, we do have some pretty awesome people!!

Bethny Horner-Noland
James Wood Hyundai


AK
Alan K.
Springtown, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
The Standard!
Scheduled my car for required preventive maintenance. Unable to take the car in myself so my wife had to do it for me. From beginning to end the entire staff in the Service Department treated my wife with respect and caring. Special thanks to Mrs. Noland who went the extra mile in making sure my service was scheduled flawlessly and everything was handled expeditiously. Thank you Mrs Noland and Service Department for making us feel appropriated.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey.  We appreciate your feedback and the 5 stars.  We work hard to ensure that every customer receives a positive experience, training and customer satisfaction are just two of the areas we focus on daily.  Thanks again for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai

Bethny N. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you sir for the very kind words!  It was totally my pleasure to get to visit with Mrs K !  Glad to hear that her knee surgery went well and she is learning to walk on her crutches!  

Bethny Horner-Noland
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Decatur, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018 Category: Service
Owner
Excellent customer service.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey.  We appreciate the feedback, the 5 stars and we appreciate you!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


JH
John H.
Alice, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Very pleased.
Passing through and my vehicle was due for service. Called, got same day appt. They were prompt, professional,and courteous. Dealership was very clean and so was my car when it came back. Wish I lived closer to this dealership.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

Thank you sir for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey!  We appreciate your feedback and the 5 stars!  Next time you are passing through, stop by and say "Hello"!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


DB
David B.
Paradise, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
Although we do like our Hyundai (all three of them we’ve had), the employees at James Woods are what keep us returning for service to the cars. We have never been disappointed in the service, and each employee we’ve interacted with has been professional yet friendly. It’s like visiting a neighbor who has your best interest at heart.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

Thank you Mr and Mrs B for the very kind words and the 5 stars!  It is always a pleasure to see/visit with you each time you come in.  We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you two at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


ER
Emilio R.
Keller, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Best Hyundai Dealership in the DFW area
People are very friendly at James Wood Hyundai, always making sure the clients get the best service and attention
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey!  We appreciate the feedback and the 5 stars!  We know you have choices and we thank you for choosing James Wood Hyundai in Decatur.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai