Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

852 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


AI
Adelia I.
Paradise, TX
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
excellent service department
Appreciate the dependable, efficient and friendly service provided by this dealership
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 02/20/2019

Thank you Mrs I !  It's always a pleasure to see/visit with you!  We appreciate your comments and your 5 stars and we look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Runaway Bay, TX
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
I had an appointment for an oil change. they took my car immediately, serviced it and I was out quickly. The facility is very clean and nice. I appreciate the service.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

We appreciate your kind comments, the five stars and most importantly....we appreciate you!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


KD
Kay D.
Runaway Bay, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
friendlienes
as a woman I always feel uncomfortable taking my car in for service but not this time.

I lookforward to looking forwardto working with you.

kay
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you Ms D for the feedback.  We appreciate your comments and the 5 stars and we look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


PD
Paul D.
Decatur, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Owner
Always great customer Service
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Thank you for the kind feed back and the 5 stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


DB
David B.
Paradise, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
Once again, service is best around
Since we purchased our first Hyundai from James Woods, we've always had our service done at the dealership. There have been personnel changes over the years, but the professionalism combined with a comfortable atmosphere still feels like visiting friends instead of a corporation. We will continue to utilize this service and recommend it to others.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you Mr B for the most encouraging comment!  We appreciate the 5 stars and we appreciate you!  Still have your name at the top of the list for the Hyundai pickup to be released soon!  

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Haslet, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
We use James Wood Hyundai for all of our car needs on our 2013 Sonata. We have never been disappointed. The staff treats us like VIP and the work has always been superb. Thank you James Wood Hyundai for taking good care of us!
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you for the encouraging feedback and the 5 stars!  We appreciate you!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


JL
Jon L.
Justin, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
Love my dealership
Chris makes leaving my car for service easy and painless. He's prompt and delivers what he says he will - on time!
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for the 5 stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


MA
Matthew A.
Decatur, TX
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great team and good service
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you much for the 5 stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


KG
Kailash G.
Dallas, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
Friendliness, Great Customer Service
Loved the service
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Boyd, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
great service
great service as always
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


SN
Sydney N.
Nocona, TX
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019 Category: Service
always accommodating
Very timely and courteous
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


CB
Cynthia B.
Jacksboro, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019 Category: Service
dependable service
great service
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you for the kind comments and the 5 stars!  

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


BM
Barry M.
Decatur, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Service department is great, knowledgeable and courteous.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you sir for the kind words and the 5 stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Decatur, TX
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
none
none
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


GG
Gilbert G.
Paradise, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Excellent dealer
I am always so pleased with the service I receive here
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you for the kind words and the 5 stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


CL
Charles L.
Valley View, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service dept always does a great job
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey!  We appreciate you,  your feedback and the 5 stars!

Robert Cook 
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


EH
Everett H.
Colleyville, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Treat customers like fsmily.
Great dealership.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you Mr H for the kind words and the 5 stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


RR
Rodney R.
Bridgeport, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Very helpful and friendly
Chris at the service desk is always very helpful and friendly and answers any questions I may have , the waiting area is always clean and stocked with water and crackers.
Restrooms are always very clean.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for the kind words and the 5 stars!  Glad that we can give you the 5 star service that you deserve!!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


DB
David B.
Paradise, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019 Category: Service
James Wood Continues To Be Best
Staff has changed from the time we purchased our first Hyundai several years ago, but the professionalism remains and customer service is still top-rate. That’s why we remain customers and recommend James Wood’s sales and service to family and friends.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you Mr B for the kind words and the 5 stars!  It's always a pleasure to get to see/visit with you two!  Also, we've got your name on the top of the list for when Hyundai releases their small pickup!!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


LC
Linda C.
Alvord, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Good service
These people give prompt reliable service. They are patient about answering my questions about my car. I appreciate that since
I am an elderly woman who cannot even lift the hood of my car. With their help I feel I have a good chance of keeping this vehicle
Running for a few years.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you ma'am for the compliments and the 5 stars!  It's our pleasure to get to take care of your vehicle!  Thanks again for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai