Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

923 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


QG
Quita G.
Decatur, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2019 Category: Service
Oops
I was extremely disappointed in the car wash this time. My car normally shines after service. Not this time. There were still bugs on my car and windshield. Also was not vacuumed and inside windows were not washed.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for your feedback.   We provide every customer with a complimentary exterior wash only and I apologize that your complimentary exterior car wash was not up to par.  Please know that any drive through car wash may not clean all the bugs off the vehicles.  We use an outside company to do more thorough washes and on your next visit we can set you up with more thorough car wash that will include vacuuming and cleaning the windows.  Our service advisor will have all those prices posted at his desk. 

Thanks again for your feedback and the 4  stars.  We look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


CK
Celeste K.
Krum, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/03/2019 Category: Service
2017 Tucson
When it was discovered my Tucson needed a major repair job James Wood Hyundai took care of the issue and made the time it was in the shop easy on me with a loaner. I appreciate the great service.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your kind words and the 4 stars.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Decatur, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2018 Category: Service
Good customer service
Always great customer service!
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback!  We appreciate the 4 stars!  We strive to ensure that all our customers receive 5 star service so we will do our best to raise the bar on your next visit.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Bridgeport, TX
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2018 Category: Service
nice to have a receptionist
staff very friendly...……..Would expect car to be washed and cleaned without question ………...This sometimes happens, but sometimes does not. Had to have car for couple of days to wait on part...…..returned without washing...…...lol. just a small thing.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback.  Unfortunately, yes, we periodically miss providing this service for our valued customers such as yourself.   Please feel free to stop by anytime and we will provide you with your free car wash.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Paradise, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Wow
Service was wonderful but not good enough for the prices you charge!! Regular oil change and tire rotation shouldn't cost $74!! That is way over priced.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

Thank you for your feedback.  Pricing for our oil change/tire rotation is very competitive.  Yes, you may find other places that will do an oil change for a much cheaper price but what type of oil are they using?   Using regular grade oil most vehicles will need their oil changed ever 3000-3500 miles.  With a synthetic blend, which is what we use, you can go 5-6,000 miles between oil changes.

We consistently see customers who choose to get their oil changed at other locations and are having issues with leaking oil etc.  Unfortunately, we must drain the oil, replace parts, refill the oil and charge the customer again.

We include a carwash that is valued at $10.00

All work on your vehicle is done by factory trained technicians and we use only Hyundai authorized parts.

By choosing to have your work done at the dealership, we will have access to all your maintenance records.  Thus, somewhere down the road there if there are warranty issues, it is much easier and quicker to get things approved through Hyundai warranty.  We've even seen Hyundai approve warranty issues for vehicles that have been out of warranty because of the customer loyalty to Hyundai in getting their vehicle serviced.

Also, by having your service done through  your local Hyundai dealership, we continually check for recalls and or updates  due on your vehicle.

We hope you will consider the long term value of what you are getting by having all your service done by Hyundai trained staff.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai



CG
Corey G.
Rhome, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Basic oil change and tire rotation
Great service, just a new noise so got to have it checked out.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you for the feedback.  We appreciate your comments and we apologize that you are having to return to get the tire noise checked out.  We look forward to making things correct.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Decatur, TX
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2018 Category: Service
Local
Overall car was great other than the under carriage coming off
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 03/28/2018

Thank you for your feed back.  We do apologize that we left the screws loose and your plastic shield came off.  Please accept our apologies.  We appreciate the 4 stars and we look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Rhome, TX
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/21/2018 Category: Service
Felt like they weren't genuine.
I have been very disappointed with the service & reliability of this company.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 02/22/2018

We know your time is valuable and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of a broken antenna and glad that we were able to get this repaired for you at no charge to you.  Our service department strives to ensure that every customer receives 5 star service and we appreciate your feed back. We will do our best to make sure we raise the bar when we see you again at your next schedule maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai 


Verified Customer
Keller, TX
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2018 Category: Service
I am typing only because the program does not give me choice.
I have no comment. Correction! I do not appreciate this review process.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey. Completion of these surveys is optional and we know your time is valuable, we appreciate your feedback.  We know you have choices and we thank you for choosing James Wood Hyundai in Decatur.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Paradise, TX
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2017 Category: Service
everyone is very professional and courteous
I always bring my car for any service here
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 11/13/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey and thank you for your feedback!  We strive to ensure that every customer receives 5 star service and we obviously dropped the ball.  Our service team does get behind at times and yes, we should have done a much better job of keeping you informed.   Our apologies.  We thank you for your continued  support and we look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled service appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


JW
Jimmy W.
Decatur, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2017 Category: Service
MY WIFE HAD TO BRING THE CAR IN FOR REPAIRS AND THEY DIDN'T TRY TO DO ANY UNEEDED SERVICES
VERY GOOD
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you for your feedback and the 4 stars!  We appreciate that you took the time to complete this survey.  We always strive to ensure that every customer receives 5 star service and we are always looking for ways to improve.  Hopefully we will earn a 5 star rating on your next appointment.  Thanks again for taking the time to complete this Hyundai survey.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr.
James Wood Hyundai


DC
DARA C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/14/2017 Category: Service
Great service
Great customer service
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey.  We appreciate your feedback and thank you for the 4 stars.  Knowing this leaves room for improvement, hopefully we can raise the bar on our service at your next appointment.  We know you have choices and we thank you for choosing James Wood Hyundai

Robert Cook
Service Mgr.
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Allen, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2017 Category: Service
abc
abc
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey and thank you for the constructive comments.  We do apologize that even though the ticket said your vehicle was washed, we are not allowed to take a vehicle through the car wash that has body damage.  Yes, our team should have done a better job of making sure all the mechanics prints are gone from your vehicle.  For your other concerns, please contact Chris to speak with him.  Again, thank you for the your comments and the four stars!

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


AA
Angela A.
Bowie, TX
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2017 Category: Service
Friendly service
Friendly service but car has to be taken back because my engine light came back on.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 09/27/2017

Thank you for your feedback.  Unfortunately, I'm not seeing where you have contaced us directly regarding this issue.  We will gladly take care of this and if needed, we can put you in one of our loaner vehicles.

Robert Cook
Service Manager
James Wood Hyundai


CF
Cheryl F.
Decatur, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2017 Category: Service
Need to explain how long the service will take
It would be nice to have some estimate of the time expected for your service.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to this Hyundai generated survey.  We apologize that you were not informed of the estimated time.  We do our best to always advise customers of the wait time but we do fail to at times. At your next service appointment, please feel free to ask our advisor how much time to expect for your service appointment.  We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Manager
James Wood Hyundai


KM
Karrie M.
Boyd, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2017 Category: Service
Always Good
Good Service
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 08/03/2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond and the 4 star rating!  We strive to ensure that all our customers have 100% satisfaction and we value your feedback in ways we can improve.  Thanks again for your response and we look forward to seeing you at your next maintenance appoiontment

Robert Cook
Service Manager
James Wood Hyundai


BB
Ben B.
Krum, TX
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2017 Category: Service
Did service as they should
Yes
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/25/2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond back to us.  We strive to ensure 100% customer satifaction with our entire service/sales team.  We look forward to seeing you again at your next maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Manager
James Wood Hyundai


AP
Andrea P.
Bonham, TX
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2017 Category: Service
The people
The people at James Wood Hyundai made sure we had a vehicle to use while our car was getting worked on... They were extremely nice each and every time we spoke
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/24/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! We value and appreciate your feedback. We strive to make sure each of our customers are 100% satified with their service.   

Robert Cook
Service Manaager
James Wood Hyundai


FL
Floyd L.
Sunset, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2017 Category: Service
quick friendly service
Best of service well managed operation.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/07/2017

Thank you Floyd for your feedback we strive to give the best service around. we look forward to seeing you in the future for all
your service needs.




Robert Cook
James Wood Hyundai
Service Mgr


VK
Victor K.
Rhome, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2017 Category: Service
Could have been better.
Didn't wash the car as they usually do. Didn't call me when the car was ready (I had to call them)
Brian A D., Service Manager from James Wood Hyundai responded on 05/04/2017

Thanks for taking the time to respond back to us informing us of your recent visit. We work hard to ensure every customer receives just the same positive experience you experienced on your visit. Training and customer satisfaction are two of the areas we focus daily with our team. We hope to see again soon for your next maintenance service.

Brian Doss

Service Manager

940-627-4608

bdoss@jameswood.com