Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,077 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
99% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 16 days ago

Reviews


SS
Sharlet S.
Rhome, TX
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2020 Category: Service
Very attentive
Good folks to deal with
JF
JERRY F., Service Manager from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/15/2020

Hello Sharlet, thank you for the kind words and great rating! We truly appreciate it!

Jerry Fowlkes
Service Manager
940-627-4600
Jfowlkes@jameswood.com

RA
Rebecca A.
Decatur, TX
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Took good care of our daughter and her car.
JF
JERRY F., Service Manager from James Wood Hyundai responded on 05/22/2020

Hello Rebecca! We our so glad that we could get her back on the road! Thank you for the great review and rating!

Jerry Fowlkes
Service Manager
940-627-4600
Jfowlkes@jameswood.com

Verified Customer
Plano, TX
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2020 Category: Service
A great place to buy and service your auto.
Easy to get to. Friendly staff. All work done in a timely fashion.
JERRY F., Service Manager from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/20/2020

Thank you for the feedback and the 4 stars!

Jerry Fowlkes
Service Manager
940-627-4600
Jfowlkes@jameswood.com

Verified Customer
Dallas, TX
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
They did a good job
They are very easy to deal with good people
JERRY F., Service Manager from James Wood Hyundai responded on 12/17/2019

Thank you for the feedback and the 4 stars!  

Jerry Fowlkes
Service Manager
940-627-4600
Jfowlkes@jameswood.com

Verified Customer
Dallas, TX
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
They did a good job
They did the work fast and efficient
JERRY F., Service Manager from James Wood Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey and for the 4 stars!

Jerry Fowlkes
Service Manager
940-627-4600
Jfowlkes@jameswood.com

VA
Valerie A.
Boyd, TX
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
Valerie
Always handles any problems in a timely matter.
RC
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 09/11/2019

Thank you for the feedback and the 4 stars.  We strive to give all our customers 5 star service so we would love to know what we can do to ensure you receive 5 star service at your next appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


QG
Quita G.
Decatur, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/30/2019 Category: Service
Oops
I was extremely disappointed in the car wash this time. My car normally shines after service. Not this time. There were still bugs on my car and windshield. Also was not vacuumed and inside windows were not washed.
RC
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for your feedback.   We provide every customer with a complimentary exterior wash only and I apologize that your complimentary exterior car wash was not up to par.  Please know that any drive through car wash may not clean all the bugs off the vehicles.  We use an outside company to do more thorough washes and on your next visit we can set you up with more thorough car wash that will include vacuuming and cleaning the windows.  Our service advisor will have all those prices posted at his desk. 

Thanks again for your feedback and the 4  stars.  We look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


CK
Celeste K.
Krum, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2019 Category: Service
2017 Tucson
When it was discovered my Tucson needed a major repair job James Wood Hyundai took care of the issue and made the time it was in the shop easy on me with a loaner. I appreciate the great service.
RC
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your kind words and the 4 stars.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Decatur, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2018 Category: Service
Good customer service
Always great customer service!
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback!  We appreciate the 4 stars!  We strive to ensure that all our customers receive 5 star service so we will do our best to raise the bar on your next visit.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Bridgeport, TX
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2018 Category: Service
nice to have a receptionist
staff very friendly...……..Would expect car to be washed and cleaned without question ………...This sometimes happens, but sometimes does not. Had to have car for couple of days to wait on part...…..returned without washing...…...lol. just a small thing.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback.  Unfortunately, yes, we periodically miss providing this service for our valued customers such as yourself.   Please feel free to stop by anytime and we will provide you with your free car wash.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Paradise, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Wow
Service was wonderful but not good enough for the prices you charge!! Regular oil change and tire rotation shouldn't cost $74!! That is way over priced.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

Thank you for your feedback.  Pricing for our oil change/tire rotation is very competitive.  Yes, you may find other places that will do an oil change for a much cheaper price but what type of oil are they using?   Using regular grade oil most vehicles will need their oil changed ever 3000-3500 miles.  With a synthetic blend, which is what we use, you can go 5-6,000 miles between oil changes.

We consistently see customers who choose to get their oil changed at other locations and are having issues with leaking oil etc.  Unfortunately, we must drain the oil, replace parts, refill the oil and charge the customer again.

We include a carwash that is valued at $10.00

All work on your vehicle is done by factory trained technicians and we use only Hyundai authorized parts.

By choosing to have your work done at the dealership, we will have access to all your maintenance records.  Thus, somewhere down the road there if there are warranty issues, it is much easier and quicker to get things approved through Hyundai warranty.  We've even seen Hyundai approve warranty issues for vehicles that have been out of warranty because of the customer loyalty to Hyundai in getting their vehicle serviced.

Also, by having your service done through  your local Hyundai dealership, we continually check for recalls and or updates  due on your vehicle.

We hope you will consider the long term value of what you are getting by having all your service done by Hyundai trained staff.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai



CG
Corey G.
Rhome, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Basic oil change and tire rotation
Great service, just a new noise so got to have it checked out.
RC
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you for the feedback.  We appreciate your comments and we apologize that you are having to return to get the tire noise checked out.  We look forward to making things correct.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Decatur, TX
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2018 Category: Service
Local
Overall car was great other than the under carriage coming off
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 03/28/2018

Thank you for your feed back.  We do apologize that we left the screws loose and your plastic shield came off.  Please accept our apologies.  We appreciate the 4 stars and we look forward to seeing you again at your next scheduled maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai


Verified Customer
Rhome, TX
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2018 Category: Service
Felt like they weren't genuine.
I have been very disappointed with the service & reliability of this company.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 02/22/2018

We know your time is valuable and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of a broken antenna and glad that we were able to get this repaired for you at no charge to you.  Our service department strives to ensure that every customer receives 5 star service and we appreciate your feed back. We will do our best to make sure we raise the bar when we see you again at your next schedule maintenance appointment.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai 


Verified Customer
Keller, TX
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2018 Category: Service
I am typing only because the program does not give me choice.
I have no comment. Correction! I do not appreciate this review process.
ROBERT S C. from James Wood Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Hyundai generated survey. Completion of these surveys is optional and we know your time is valuable, we appreciate your feedback.  We know you have choices and we thank you for choosing James Wood Hyundai in Decatur.

Robert Cook
Service Mgr
James Wood Hyundai