Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,971 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (13)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


DP
Douglas P.
Montgomery City, MO
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Continue to get great service
Have been using Joe Machens Hyundai for service for my Hyundai vehicles for over four years now and have always been pleased with the service.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/20/2020

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the feedback and the pefect score!



Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


SA
Steven A.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
First Maintenance
Overall good service. Thanks for the first free" oil change on our new Santa Fe. Andrew was great. Sadly, I was a bit dismayed by having to fully replace a practically new tire. Full tread. Was there not a warranty? Previous owner bought new tires all around before selling. This was the shop of record. I was surprised there was no credit due to the full tread on the bad tire.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/20/2020

Thank you for the feedback.  The tires were not purchased at our shop, and typically any kind of road hazard coverage is for the original purchaser of the tire.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

CA
Carol A.
Columbia, MO
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Love my Hyundai !
It’s my 2nd Hyundai . I am very happy with the 2019 Santa Fe . Love the “ glass ceiling”! Have every convenience possible. Very good solid feeling car!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/16/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

BJ
Betty J.
Columbia, MO
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2020 Category: Service
Betty Jones
You know this the first time I was not happy
I love the place and the service in the front and in the back I can not say anything bad
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/16/2020

Thank you for the feedback.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Atlanta, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Awesome service
Awesome
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/07/2020

Thank you for the great review!

 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

AE
Albert E.
Sedalia, MO
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Good work. Nice people also.
Excellent work.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/03/2020

Thank you for completing my survey, i greatly appreciate your feedback.


tyler schrimpf - 573-474-7400


JJ
Joseph J.
Columbia, MO
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Easy to schedule appointment
Very satisfied with service.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/03/2020

Thank you for completing my survey, I greatly appreciate your feedback.


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Great service. Fast, good, and professional.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/31/2019

Thank you for completing my survey.  I greatly appreciate the perfect score.


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


RK
Robert K.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Headlight Out
2011 Hyundai Tucson burned out left headlight. Took a chance and drove it to Machens Hyundai and within an hour I was on the road again.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/31/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

PJ
Pamela J.
Columbia, MO
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Great place to get your car serviced. Great place to buy a car.
Great service. Andrew checked in with me to verify what services I needed that day. He also suggested another service that would save me from some major problems later. I was also impressed yesterday that a different service rep whose name I didn't get but, was more than willing to help me with a tire pressure problem I was experiencing. He took me right in. Restored my tires to the right pressure. You have great service people!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/02/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

LP
Laurie P.
Columbia, MO
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Quick service
Took my car in for an oil change. I was in and out in no time! Great customer service!!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/31/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

BR
Bernetta R.
Centralia, MO
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Never disappointed
I feel like the service department explains what is needed and whether you can wait until another visit to receive a service.
JUSTIN K., Service Manager from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/17/2019

Thank you Bernetta!  The kind words are much appreciated, as is your continued patronage.

Justin Kertz
Service Manager
Joe Machens Hyundai

LW
Llona W.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019 Category: Service
Prompt service
I went in for slow tire leak, and ended up buying 4 new tires, which I needed for winter. Did not have appointment, and they took me right in.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/14/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

BW
Bill W.
Columbia, MO
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019 Category: Service
Excellent as always
Excellent as always
JUSTIN K., Service Manager from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/17/2019

Thank you sir!  Your feedback is much appreciated.

Justin Kertz
Service Manager
Joe Machens Hyundai

SF
Susan F.
New Franklin, MO
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019 Category: Service
Complete Satisfaction
I have been using Machens Hyundai Service Department for almost 13 years. I have always been completely satisfied. In fact they exceeded my expectations on!every occasion. I have one car that is almost 3 years old and one that is 13 years old. It does not matter which one I take in for service. They take care of each one with care, safety, and respect and provide the greatest quality of care.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/14/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400