Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7

( 1921 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (11)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7272755/5Overall Rating 4.7272755/5Overall Rating 4.7272755/5Overall Rating 4.7272755/5rating 4.7272755
Original
Overall Rating 2.27273/5Overall Rating 2.27273/5rating 2.27273rating 2.27273rating 2.27273
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


CS
Christopher S.
Lake Ozark, MO
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019 Category: Service
New car with problems.
After original review of service. Tyler fromhe service department contacted me and offered to resolve any issues. I took it back. They provided me with a servuce rental car that was very nice and presentable. Tyler kept in contact with me thru the whole process until my issue was solved.
Thank you Tyler!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/13/2019 Category: Service
New car with problems.
Multiple issues with brand new elantra. Took it to dealership to address problems. And nothing was fixed only reset of computer system. And same issues only day or 2 later.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 08/13/2019

thank you for your feedback.


EI
Erik I.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2017 Category: Service
Taken care of
Oil drip issues were resolved.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/07/2017 Category: Service
Not sure what happened
Took the car in for an oil change. Noticed oil spots on my driveway and garage floor. Taking it back to see why I now have an oil leak that didn't exist before this service.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/08/2017

Good morning Erik we just got done looking at your car and there was some residual oil on the under cover from that didn't get cleaned off we are truly sorry for that. We will not let that happen again. Thank you for your feedback.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

GK
George K.
Jefferson City, MO
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Machens Hyundai made it right!
Just wanted to follow up from my previous review and say that Travis, the service manager contacted me and fixed the damage that they caused in the previous repair. While this should have never happened, I am glad to be able to report that they came through and made the repair necessary to fix the damage they caused.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Damaged Dashboard from Replacement of heater controls
I took my car in to replace the failed heater control under warranty and the installed damaged my dash with scratches.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/21/2016

Hi George I am so sorry that you had this experience with us. We do wish that Hyundai would have designed the dash on the veloster different because it is almost impossible to replace the a/c control head with damaging the dash. What ever costs you in-crew by bringing it back in to be repaired please let me know. Once again I am trully sorry.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/30/2016

George thank you so much for this.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2016 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Friendly staff

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/08/2016 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Staff is friendly.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 06/08/2016

Hi Garnita, Jeff tells me you may have given us a 1 star unintentioinally I will send you a rescore survey. Thank you so much for your business and for doing the rescore.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

JW
Jeffery W.
Boonville, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Always have good service pleasant employees
Good service
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate your feedback.


CS
Christine S.
Columbia, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Easy and friendly
Very easy to set up appointment and get a ride to work if needed. Answered all my questions and addressed all my issues.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate your feedback.


BT
Brenda T.
Bevier, MO
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Suv serviced
Great service & friendly staff! They are very knowledgeable in their line of work.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for the great review!

 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

SF
Susan F.
New Franklin, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
I would recommend the Machens Hyundai Service Department to everyone. I truly trust them with my car.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for the great review!

 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

PZ
Patrice Z.
Kingdom City, MO
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019 Category: Service
Love Machens Hyundai
Machens treats me like a family member. Great service and friends. Love my 2019 Santa fe.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the perfect score and feedback.


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019 Category: Service
Professional service at a competitive price
I have been a Joe Machens Hyundai customer for more than fifteen years to they must be doing something right.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019
Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the perfect score and feedback.


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400

NC
Nancy C.
Columbia, MO
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Nnn
Nnn
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the perfect score and feedback.


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


RG
Robert G.
Fulton, MO
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Dependable Service
Dependable, friendly service that's always available and thorough!!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for another great survey! We truly appreciate it.  

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
Very friendly and helpful. Came in without an appointment and took care of the car right away and listened to my concerns and got me on my way with a new battery. Thanks.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the perfect score and feedback.


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Jefferson City, MO
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Amazing Car Buying Experience!
With so many options, you would think car dealers would go the extra mile to win over customers. Well, Columbia/Jefferson City, you now have a dealer that cares about YOU! From the time we stepped onto the lot and began looking at cars, we knew we had made the right choice of dealer. The salesperson, Judy Keys, cheerfully greeted us and invited us to look around. She did not pressure us, but had answers to all our questions. She knew the vehicle well and thoroughly introduced us to it. When we returned from the test drive, the sales manager greeted us also and looked at our trade-in. They gave us a value on the spot. One conversation later, we bought the vehicle. No hassle. The way it should be. It feels great to be valued by a seller in today's marketplace where we all have impersonal buying experiences on a daily basis. Way to go, Joe Machens Hyundai!!!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you for the great review!

 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

LM
Lisa M.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Maybe
Great service!
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the perfect score and feedback.


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


JM
Jeffrey M.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Great service
The service crew is always looking out for me. If they find something that needs attention they will let me know and work out a plan to take care of it.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/28/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the perfect score and kind words.



Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


JM
James M.
Columbia, MO
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Good service and easy
Easy to. Set up appointment no pressure.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/25/2019

Thank you for completing our suvey, we greatly appreciate your feedback.



Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


JJ
Judy J.
Kirksville, MO
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
Accomodating
Assisted to assure the visit was convenient for me providing a ride to the mall and pick up.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/25/2019

Thank you for completing our suvey, we greatly appreciate your feedback.



Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Ashland, MO
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Easy visit
As always, there was very little pressure to add services. The staff is very respectful when I only want the basics done, nothing extra.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/23/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

JA
James A.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Great Service, very fast work
Took my car in for regular maintenance and to get a tail light replaced. Was in and out in under an hour and the staff was very helpful, personable, and polite. That’s why I keep coming back. Thanks again!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/23/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400