Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

337 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


EB
Erica B.
Illinois
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Erica said the business took care of all the vehicle's needs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Joliet, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/18/2019
Incomplete service
Did not perform tire rotation or replace wiper blades as requested. Oil change was quoted at $59.00...

PT
Phil T.
Illinois
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Phil said they were really very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LC
Linda C.
La Grange, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Linda said the technicians are always friendly and accommodating with her. She is very happy with the technicians at this business they are always nice and still work on Saab's. Although that make of vehicles has been discontinued they continue to work on them. She had stopped by this facility on her off day one day to have her vehicle serviced. Unfortunately they were not able to fit her vehicle in. As she was driving away her telephone rang. It was the technicians at this facility. Someone had called in and cancelled their appointment. The technicians were calling to let her know that they could fit her in for that day. They were able to service the vehicle while she waited. She was able to run a few local errands while her vehicle was being serviced. This is just one example of how nice and friendly that they are.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Elk Grove Village, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/05/2019
Quote Pricing Issues
I called to book a 100,000 mile service and was told the price over the phone, however when I went to pick up the car after the work was completed the price was nearly $500 dollars more than what was stated. It would be great if you made it clearer that the quoted price is labor only and doesn't include any parts or fluids. I did raise concern with the price at the time and they dropped the cost by $200, but this is still far more than I expected. They also forgot to wash the car which was promised in the morning.

If it wasn't for the price issues I would highly recommend their work.

MK
Manvedna K.
Bolingbrook, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2019 Category: Service
Manvedna said he had to go back a number of times to get things done that were not taken care of at the previous visit.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
Robert P.
Brookfield, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Robert's wife. She said this business worked on their vehicle three different times before they got it right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CT
Cindy T.
Naperville, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018
chloe12
Nice to find a trustworthy repair shop for Saabs. My only complaint was the car was dirty!

SB
Shay B.
Madison, WI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Amazing Repair Service
We shipped our 9-5 2002 2.0 Turbo SAAB to this auto shop, after unsuccessful repairs with dealers in our area. The kindness and spirit-filled mechanic, who serviced our car was next to none. He kept us informed and cleaned up a major oil leak caused by a bootleg mechanic. They also charged a fair price!

The mechanic took extra care of our car and repaired, what others said was irreparable. Our SAAB runs like new and simply need skilled mechanics, to address our issues.

CG
Carol G.
Westmont, IL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Carol said the business got everything done that she asked for, and it was all done on time and at a reasonable price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AR
Arnold R.
Illinois
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Arnold said he had no problems with the business. He said the person that took his order was very nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TE
terry e.
Saab 900
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
positive service provided
front desk service was first rate, mechanics knowledge of my car was very good, positive experience all around, KG auto works will be my go to repair shop,
thank you

JK
Jim K.
Orland Park, IL
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018 Category: Service
Jim said that the business took time with his vehicle and fixed the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ME
Mark E.
Hinsdale, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018
Good and knowlegeable people running the shop
KG experience has always been great and they, as I, love my 2007 SAAB!!

EB
Erica B.
Illinois
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Erica said the business was friendly and they fixed her vehicle quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MV
Matt V.
DOWNERS GROVE, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018 Category: Service
Matt said the customer service and the work performed were great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EB
Emily B.
Illinois
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Emily said the business's service is very nice and accommodating.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TF
Ted F.
Lockport, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2018
Solid Saab service
Electrical issue diagnosed and repaired with new battery cables. Saabs can be tough to work on. These guys know their Saabs. Saab repair can be expensive because of the parts and expertise. They do get it right. This was my third repair and some repairs have been Typical Saab computer nightmares. They are experts and I expect to pay for their ability. You want your Saab right. Pay the man.

NS
Nolan S.
Western Springs, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2018 Category: Service
Nolan said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
Serghei C.
Illinois
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Serghei said they were informative. He stated it was his first time there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.