Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,903 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (21)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 21 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Westerly, RI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020 Category: Service
Good Service
Nice service - SUV was hand-washed, vacuumed, and given back to me cleaned.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/05/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


CP
Carmine P.
Groton, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
Communication
Very good staff. Always explaining everything before doing the work.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/05/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


GF
Gerard F.
New London, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
best service ever
This facility is totally commited to great service.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/05/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


MF
Melanie F.
Waterford, CT
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Friendly straight forward Sales Team
Robert Reardon from the Sales Team, was thorough, knowledgeable and straight forward with all details throughout my recent purchase of a pre-owned Tucson while providing friendly and helpful customer service
Eric Hauschild from the Finance Team, patiently explained all details and options through the final purchase paperwork and was also super friendly and knowledgeable.
My family has previously purchased vehicles from this dealership and will continue to do so.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/04/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


DB
Darlene B.
Waterford, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020 Category: Service
Efficient
The wait time is minimal for routine maintenance
Get your book out and before you know it the car is done and washed too!
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/04/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


Verified Customer
Westerly, RI
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020 Category: Service
Consistently great service
Bob went above and beyond to provide exceptional service. Gladly keep coming back to M.J. Sullivan.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/04/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


DW
David W.
Waterford, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020 Category: Service
very customer friendly
The Service Dept was outstanding again
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/03/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


EC
Erick C.
Waterford, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020 Category: Service
Service employees
The best.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/01/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


JF
John F.
Westerly, RI
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2020 Category: Service
sitting In a waiting room!
There’s nothing pleasant about a heavy idle hour in anybodies waiting room! However, MJ Sullivan has made the edit tolerable in their facility.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 01/31/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


TC
Thomas C.
Waterford, CT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2020 Category: Service
$1.38 charge for gasket oil?
I've been meaning to discuss this with you for a long time. I've changed oil/filter for many years when I owned my own car. Why this extra charge? Before installing an oil filter, a small dab of oil is rubbed on the gasket. It takes less then 5 seconds. Why do you charge extra for this? It's not the $1.38 that bothers me, it's the principle of it. It should be included in the labor charge.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 01/31/2020

Thank you for taking my call. I hope I've cleared up the charge for the gasket for drain plug.

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


JP
James P.
Branford, CT
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020 Category: Service
They service the car quickly.
Quick service
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 01/31/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


JP
Joseph P.
Quaker Hill, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020 Category: Service
People
People working being helpful
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 01/30/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


Verified Customer
Ashaway, RI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020 Category: Service
MJ Sullivan service department is excellent
Very courteous, took the time to explain everything clearly. Place is clean, and they went the extra mile to ensure my satisfaction.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 01/30/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


VS
Virginia S.
East Lyme, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020 Category: Service
Everyone is extremely helpful.
The service department is top shelf. The service people are extremely helpful. They also help and let me know what service has to be done and does it correctly. That is why I purchased my car there because I know the service.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 01/28/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


SR
Samir R.
Groton, CT
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2020 Category: Service
Good place to get your car service
Good
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 01/27/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director