Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

1587 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5rating 4.1428571
Original
Overall Rating 1.85714/5rating 1.85714rating 1.85714rating 1.85714rating 1.85714
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


JK
Judith K.
Old Lyme, CT
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Professional Staff and good service.
The overall service experience was good. The staff was professional and service was as expected. I previously have owned a Lexus and due to circumstances I needed a more cost effective vehicle. Whereas I did not accept a high level of customer service with the purchase of this vehicle I did experience great customer service with my first 3000 mile service appointment.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 08/14/2019

I'm sorry about our parking situation. In the future please let your service advisor know and we will bring the vehicle to the door for you. Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


Verified Customer
East Lyme, CT
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Consistent staff
Usually great visits but no this time
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 07/09/2019

I'm sorry about your recent service visit. I do apologize for any inconvenience and hope to have this issue taken care of in the future.

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


Verified Customer
Niantic, CT
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change
Seems like an excessive amount of time to complete a standard oil change.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 05/10/2019

Kristina I'm sorry about your recent service visit.We are striving to reduce wait time for all our services. I do apologize for any inconvenience and hope to have this issue taken care of in the future.

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


Verified Customer
Uncasville, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/10/2019 Category: Service
Service Supervisor
I have confidence in your service department because of the attentiveness of Bob,the Service Manager. He appears to be no-nonsense, and wants the customer treated well for their money.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 04/11/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


JW
John W.
New London, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Service after theft of tired
Dealership is great and professional except for a service advisor
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Hello Mr Ward, I'm sorry about your recent service visit. I have spoken to bob and Bena about your concern. I do apologize for the way you were treated. 

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


SC
Steven C.
Groton, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Could have done better
See previous comment
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/21/2019

I'm sorry about your recent service visit.According to your owners Manual we live in a severe climate. I do apologize for any inconvenience.

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


RM
Richard M.
Quaker Hill, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/04/2019 Category: Service
2017 Tuscon
Good service, high prices.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

I'm sorry about your recent service visit. We use all original equipment parts. 

Thank you
Hugh Stevens
Service Director


Verified Customer
Mystic, CT
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Some confusion made it less than perfect
not sure what really went wrong but there was some confusion on one of the items to be done. Also the price charged was incorrectly tallied two times. The cashier was not customer service friendly and definitely needs some training in that area. She seemed more interested in getting the transaction done than to listen to an accounting problem.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 12/15/2018

I'm sorry about your recent service visit. I'm not sure how the part was billed wrong, but I will look into this matter. Thank you for the survey and the feed back. If you have any other concerns please feel free to call me.

Hugh Stevens
Service Director
860-442-4371


Verified Customer
Niantic, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Takes to long for oil change
They do a good job
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


TL
Thomas L.
Pawcatuck, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Great place to do business with !
Thanks for the explanation on my blank inspection sheet

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/09/2018 Category: Service
first time I got a blank inspection sheet returned to me after service. in the past it was always filledout ??
been doing business with MJ Sullivan for years
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 11/10/2018

Hello Mr long, I'm sorry about the multi point inspection sheet, we started using electronic multi point work sheets. We've been given the customer both sheets attach so they can see the difference. I will email you the new work sheet. 

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


EC
Erick C.
Old Lyme, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Did what they were supposed to do I guess
Did what they were supposed to do I guess
There was some Road vibration/tire noise I mentioned, that is still there after they theoretically couldn’t find anything wrong. Also, there is some kind of cooling fan blade ticking noise that comes from the front of the engine compartment, that comes and goes, that they are so theoretically couldn’t find anything wrong but it is still there
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

I'm sorry about your recent service visit, I see my shop foreman drove the vehicle and couldn't duplicate your concern, if the noise becomes more pronounce please come back and we will road test again.

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


SB
Scott B.
Oakdale, CT
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Online reservation....not the best
See previous
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for the survey, I will be looking into why your appointment wasn't on the schedule.

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


CJ
Cary J.
Niantic, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2018 Category: Service
my first visit was fairly satisfied with service, will take a few more visits to make a good review.
what i had done was satisfactory no other services were offered. First service for new car.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


LZ
Linda Z.
Waterford, CT
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Multi-point inspections provided are not thorough
This review is only for my most recent experiences, I've been going to MJ Sullivan to service my 2011 Elantra without any issues.

I went to MJ Sullivan on 6/29/18 (48,595) miles for an oil change and had multi-point inspection performed that indicated no issues with my brakes which was inaccurate because I had to return on 9/8/18 (50,837 miles) to replace my rear brake pads and rotors because they were grinding. My brake pads probably needed replacing on 6/29/18, but the mechanic was not thorough/did not look.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

I'm sorry about your inaccurate multi point inspection, I appreciate your feed back. If theres anything else I can do please let me know. I do appreciate your business.

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


KB
Kelly B.
Pawcatuck, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Oil change and required service
Thank You
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 08/22/2018

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


Verified Customer
Salem, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/10/2018 Category: Service
facility good service slow
????
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

I'm sorry about your recent service visit. We are striving to reduce wait time for all our services. I do apologize for any inconvenience and hope to have this issue taken care of in the future.

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


Verified Customer
East Lyme, CT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Routine service.
Did what I expected but left the windshield washer fluid reservoir empty.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 08/01/2018

I'm sorry about your recent service visit. I check the records and spoke to the tech, shows fluid was full. Please stop in any time and I will refill washer solvent.

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


MT
Michael T.
Pawcatuck, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Hassle free
Expensive but standards are high.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director
Respond


AW
Adrienne W.
Quaker Hill, CT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/30/2018 Category: Service
The first time not pleased w my experience
Wasn’t happy with the service woman/receptionist
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 07/02/2018

I'm sorry about your recent service visit. I tried calling your phone number to discuss the situation but the mail box was full. Please feel free to call me at 860-442-4371 so I can try to rectify the problem so it doesn't happen again.

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


LS
Linda S.
Oakdale, CT
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Synthetic Oil Change. Good email coupon!
Took longer than I wished with an appt but it was a busy day. No complaints other than longer than an hr. But not by too much.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 06/07/2018

I'm sorry about your recent service visit. We are striving to reduce wait time for all our services. I do apologize for any inconvenience and hope to have this issue taking care of in the future. 

Hugh Stevens
Service Director