Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

1124 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5rating 4.599998
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
99% Would Recommend
76% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


LS
LORETTA S.
Chuluota, FL
Volkswagen Passat Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Professional, yet personal service
Unsatisfied with the service and care at the local dealership I went searching a good auto service company. I kept hearing about Marty's Auto Works and finally brought my car in for an oil change. Everyone I met was kind, courteous, well informed, and professional. Not only did they change my oil but gave it a thorough inspection, informed me of a minor issue that may need follow up but they are going to keep an eye on it. They treated my car as if it were a Lamborghini rather than the 12 year old VW Passat that is in awesome condition because a little old lady drives it. :) Me and my car have found a new home for all my auto repair and maintenance needs.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 06/20/2019

Your kind words mean so much to us, Loretta.  We just love our happy customers.....welcome to the Marty's Auto Works family!!

Sincerely, 

Marty & Staff

JP
Jeff P.
Oviedo, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
REAL mechanics
Second time I have taken my truck in to be serviced because of some mechanical issue that came up. Again, they fixed the actual problem without guessing because they really KNOW what they are doing. Also, told me of a couple things to keep an eye on that could cause problems in the future. I am definitely sold on only them working on my truck from here on! I have tried a few other mechanics (see my google reviews) and they are by far the REAL deal!
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you so much, Jeff, for taking the time to let us and others know that we are doing a good job for our customers.  It is ALWAYS our top goal to provide honest answers and quality service at reasonable prices.  Glad to hear we have EARNED your business!

Thank you, 

Marty & Staff

Verified Customer
Geneva, FL
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
2008 Ford
Quality work friendly courteous, stand by their product
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 06/20/2019

Your 5 star review and positive feedback mean so much to us.
Thanks again for choosing Marty's Auto Works!!

Marty & Staff

KE
KRISTIN e.
Oviedo, FL
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
Thank You!!!
What a gem of a find to repair my
daughters car. So reasonably priced & car returned quick! Thank you!!
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you so much for trusting us to service your Daughter's vehicle, that means alot to us.  We appreciate our wonderful customers like YOU!!  See ya next time!

Marty & Staff

LR
LISA R.
Oviedo, FL
INFINITI QX70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
Another great experience
This is my second visit and just like the first it was easy to schedule, prices were reasonable, and everything went well.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you so much for once again choosing Marty's Auto Works for all your auto repair and maintenance needs.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.  

Marty & Staff

JA
JIM A.
Oviedo, FL
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
Service
Prompt service
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you for choosing Marty's Auto Works.  We appreciate YOU!

Marty & Staff

CG
CURT G.
Oviedo, FL
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Great
Couldnt be happier. Quality of workmanship and service is wonderful
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 04/24/2019

Thank you so much, Curt, for your positive feedback. 
We appreciate your continued patronage. 

Sincerely, 

Marty & Staff
Marty's Auto Works

AB
ANDY b.
Orlando, FL
Subaru WRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
Wholesome, Trustworthy Mechanic Shop
Just moved to the area and relied on the reviews to find a mechanic shop for our family vehicles. I was so pleased with Marty's Auto Works in Oviedo that I had to return the favor, although this review probably won't do justice. First of all, the entire shop is spotless! Everyone that works there is super friendly and welcoming. I dropped my car off and they performed my 30k service on my 2016 WRX STI and checked a few things that I asked them to. They called me a little while later with an update, didn't try to upsell anything and actually recommended that I could wait based on the vehicle schedule to perform a few things I asked them to. I was very impressed! To top it all off, I took advantage of their drop off service and got to spend some time with Brett while he dropped me back to work. I probably spent a total of 30 minutes with him, but he was so friendly and genuine! I felt like I was riding with a friend and not a stranger that I'd just met. I got my car back the same day, still have all my arms and legs, and scheduled my Wife's car for next week. Thanks Marty's Auto Works!
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 04/24/2019

Andy, 
Your kind words means SO much to us.  We are extremely happy to hear that we have earned your business and we look forward to keeping your vehicles running at their best for many years. 
 Welcome to the Marty's Auto Works FAMILY!!

Sincerely, 

Marty & Staff
Marty's Auto Works

Verified Customer
Geneva, FL
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/14/2019
martys
friendly and honest
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 04/24/2019

Thank you so much for the 5 star review.  We appreciate your feedback. 

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff
Marty's Auto Works

BV
BEN V.
Oviedo, FL
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2019
Never disappoint. Hey, things have to be done. They do them. I trust them.
I bought a car. They did some work. Then there was new work. Hey, a used car is a used car. They are fair. I'd rather pay Marty's and know the folks. I put my daughter in this car daily. I know they all care. They know that the cargo is precious. That's why they do it right.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 04/24/2019

Ben,
Your words make us so very proud.  We sincerely care about our customers and are so happy it shows.   Thank you so much for placing your trust in us. 

Sincerely, 

Marty & Staff
Marty's Auto Works 

GG
GLENN G.
Winter Springs, FL
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Excellant workmanship, my car runs like it never has before. Thank you for your honest and friendly customer care.
Excellant workmanship, my car runs like it never has before. Thank you for your honest and friendly customer care.
When I need car repair I now have a GREAT place to have it repaired. You will be seeing me again but hope not to quick.
Thanks Marty's Auto Works, Oviedo.

Did have a future customer that will be coming by to have his pickup truck repaired, Tony is his name.
Thanks again
Glenn
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 04/24/2019

We are so happy to hear that your vehicle his running at it's BEST. 
Your positive feedback makes us so happy and we want you to know we appreciate YOU!!  We are here for you when you need us.  

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff
Marty's Auto Works

MB
MICHAEL B.
Oviedo, FL
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
Great Service
The folks at Marty's were very friendly and very helpful. They were very clear about the work needing to be done on my vehicle.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 04/24/2019

Thank you so much for your feedback.  We look foward to seeing you on your next visit. 

Sincerely, 

Marty & Staff
Marty's Auto Works

LW
LYDIA W.
Winter Springs, FL
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
Always great
Been going to Marty’s in Oviedo for a few years. Consistently great work and honest. Alex at the front deal is always a pleasure and answers all my crazy questions. They take care of you, prices are very reasonable. I don’t ever go anywhere else.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 04/24/2019

Thank you so much, Lydia, for continuing to choose Marty's Auto Works Oviedo for ALL your auto repair and maintenance needs.  We appreciate your patronage. 

Sincerely, 

Marty & Staff
Marty's Auto Works 

CS
CHERYL S.
Oviedo, FL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Excellent customer service!
They fixed my car just as I needed. It is 13 years old and I didn't want to put much money into it. They only did what was needed and didn't try and tell me that other things needed to be fixed and charge me crazy amounts. Very friendly people!!
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/22/2019

Cheryl, 
Here at Marty's Auto Works our goals are to always provide our customers with great customer service and honest answers.  
We are not driven by money/sales but by happy cars and happy customers. 
Thank you so much for allowing us to keep your vehicle running at it's best! 
Sincerely,
Marty & Staff
Marty's Auto Works


TD
TOM D.
Oviedo, FL
Pontiac Aztek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Always happy with service here
I have taken my vehicles to Marty's--Oviedo, for small issues and large ones. I've always been happy with the service provided and this was no exception. This was a major repair but it actually came in a little under the price I was expecting. I highly recommend these folks.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/22/2019

Thank you, Tom, for once again choosing Marty's Auto Works to service your vehicle.  We appreciate YOU!!

Sincerely, 

Marty & Staff
Marty's Auto Works

NW
NICOLE W.
Oviedo, FL
Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Brakes
I came in for new brake pads, and everyone who I talked to was super nice and Alex even called to let me know that when they looked at my brakes, I didn’t need both axles changed yet so that I could save some money right now. They also provided a brake fluid bleed and changed my wipers for me since they noticed they needed to be changed. Very happy with the service!
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/22/2019

Thank you so much, Nicole, for allowing us to EARN your business.
We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you next time your vehicle needs some TLC. 

Sincerely, 

Marty & Staff
Marty's Auto Works

KG
KIM G.
Oviedo, FL
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Quality work
honest, quality work!!
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/22/2019

Thank you so much, Kim, for your kind words and continued patronage.  See ya next time!! 

Sincerely, 

Marty & Staff
Marty's Auto Works

DK
DAVE K.
Chuluota, FL
Chrysler Newport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Excellent Service and comprehensive work!
I have a 1973 Chrysler Newport which requires a lot of work to get it road worthy. Alex and the team at Marty's Auto Works went through the car and helped determine the items that needed to be fixed to be safe and roadworthy. The ensured that the work was done correctly at a very reasonable price. Thank you! I am very appreciative of the work that was performed because they also fixed a lot of little things as they went through the car. I have and will continue to recommend Marty's to friends. They went above and beyond for me and my car!!
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/22/2019

Thank you so much, Dave, for allowing us to keep your 1973 Chrysler running at it's best.  We appreciate your kind words and for letting others know we care about our customers and their vehicles. 

Sincerely, 


Marty & Staff
Marty's Auto Works

DK
DAVE K.
Oviedo, FL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Great Service
I am very impressed with the quality of service that I received. The staff was very courteous and professional and provided excellent advice in regard to my 2003 Ford Explorer issue.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/22/2019

Dave, we are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the service we provided on your Ford Explorer.  We look forward to seeing your next time you need us.

Sincerely, 

Marty & Staff
Marty's Auto Works

Verified Customer
Winter Springs, FL
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
Always great service!
Always helpful and incredibly patient!! They go above and beyond.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/22/2019

We strive to always provide outstanding customer service to all of our customers.  Thank you so much for letting us know we are doing a good job.  We appreciate your continued patronage. 

Sincerely, 

Marty & Staff
Marty's Auto Works 

Displaying Review 41 - 60 of 1124 in total