Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

1136 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5rating 4.599998
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
99% Would Recommend
77% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


NV
natalie v.
Winter Park, FL
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/23/2019
Missing oil cover
So I got an oil change and my oil cover was not put back on and I drove my car around and oil was spitting out everywhere. Once I noticed, I put the cap back on and drive it to the shop on Saturday and had Alex fix and clean it
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 02/06/2019

Natalie,
We are so sorry that this happened but it was simply human error.  I hope you can see by our numerous outstanding reviews that this is not the norm at our shop.  We strive to always provide our customers with OUTSTANDING service.  When we learned of this mistake, our manager, Alex, immediately  went in on his day off to make things right for you and your vehicle.  When a mistake occurs we go above and beyond to correct it.  Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. 

Sincerely, 

Marty & Staff

AN
Aaron N.
Florida
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018 Category: Service
Aaron said this business was really nice. They did not charge for labor only the parts. They did a great job of replacing the parts and this will be his main facility for work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/18/2018 Category: Service
Aaron said the business replaced the fuel pump module. They also said the fuel pump needed to be replaced. They charged him for the parts only. He said the service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 01/25/2018

Hi Aaron,
Thank you for taking the time to speak with us regarding the service that was performed on your vehicle. Our number one priority is keeping you safe and happy!
Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

MD
Melody D.
Chuluota, FL
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/15/2016 Category: Service
Melody said the staff at this business are very nice and there was nothing wrong with the way she was treated. The service they claimed needed to be done, would have cost her $1,400. She took her vehicle to a mechanic she has known for a very long time, at another facility and the issue they found cost $100, along with the labor fees. She was not pleased with the difference in prices. She said she was hoping they would be honest. However, she has always had problems with mechanics in the past. She stated she doesn't believe they found the correct issue. She said she thinks they may have found additional problems, instead of just the one. She stated they were not mean to her in anyway. However, she said she believes their honesty needs to improve.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 12/13/2016

Our goal at Marty's Auto Works is to always provide our customers with HONEST answers, Quality service and fair prices.  We are so sorry to hear you feel this was not the case, however,  we feel we provided you with an accurate quote to repair what was needed on your Acura.  We never try to up charge customers or do repairs that are not necessary.  We hope we get another opportunity to earn your business.  

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff


TL
Tony L.
Florida
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/23/2015 Category: Service
Tony said this business did not do anything to resolve prior issues and he did not follow up with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/23/2015 Category: Service
Tony said they were not equipped to complete the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex I. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 01/13/2016

We appreciate your business. There are times that we have to work together with other service providers to complete certain tasks. We may not have every piece of equipment but we are prepared and have sources. Unfortunately late on Friday options are limited. We are happy to help with all your automotive needs and provide honest answers.

Best regards,
Alex & Staff


JR
James R.
Florida
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2015 Category: Service
James said they did everything they said they would and he is totally satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/21/2015 Category: Service
James said he got a feeling this business was taking advantage of him with the price of the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex I. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 12/29/2015

Hi James, thank you for your continued patronage. With custom cars we often estimate for more time needed than the typical vehicle. We had no intention on charging you for something that would not be needed, but would rather be prepared to address the unknown beforehand. For example, we may have a incidentals charge on estimate, that is there to ensure we can do the best job in a timely manner the first time. 

Best regards,
Alex & staff 


DE
DEAN e.
Winter Springs, FL
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2015
Clean shop friendly guys just $$
Friendly people and a clean shop. I was quoted 1300+ for some front end suspension work 2 other shops were in the 650/800 range for the same work. $90 for dignostic fee was alittle high for as well.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 09/17/2015

Hi Dean,

  We appreciate you giving us a try. We try our best to under promise and over deliver and also provide you with the best possible service and repair. Due to the truck being lifted with oversize tires we recommended the upgraded steering parts for best and safest results.  

Best Regards,
Alex and staff


EW
Edward W.
Orlando, FL
Acura 2.3CL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/13/2015 Category: Service
Edward said they have nice employees but it was a bad situation. The work they did was good but a problem occurred as a result of the installation. The starter was replaced but the speed sensor got damaged.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/11/2015

Edward we are so sorry to hear that your repair did not go smoothly, we strive very hard to make our customers happy but sometimes things just dont' always turn out perfect.  We hope that you will give us another opportunity to EARN your trust and turn this situation around.
Sincerely,
Marty DiSanto,owner


SF
STEVE F.
Chuluota, FL
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/25/2015
Not too bad...
Repair costs were slightly higher than other local shops but staff seemed knowledgeable. Although the initial list of repairs for my 1999 truck was very long and very expensive there was not a lot of high-pressure and scare tactics to get me to "restore" this gracefully aging vehicle. I was disappointed that my truck stalled 15 feet outside the property and had to immediately go back in for another day and another cost of repairs...
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/02/2015

We have reached out to customer to find out what went wrong.
After discussing the issue with us, he has decided to "rescore" us.

Thank you so much for the opportunity to once again EARN your trust.  We take great pride in having HAPPY customers and hope we can continue to service your vehicles in the future. 
Sincerely,
Marty DiSanto, owner


CL
CATHERINE l.
Chuluota, FL
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/02/2014
Honest but costly..
They were able to diagnosse fine, but wonder sometimes about the cost. As anyone else new to the area, it is really hard sometimes to find someone to trust. They seem honest about what is needed, and are courteous. Will need to have a couple of more visits before I can make a firm decision.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 10/26/2014

Our goal at Marty's Auto Works is to always provide our customers with quality service at FAIR prices.   We know that auto repairs can be quit costly but we promise we never attempt to sell our customers repairs that are NOT needed.  We look forward to the opportunity to EARN your trust.  
THANK YOU!!!!


JB
James B.
Winter Park, FL
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/18/2013 Category: Service
James said when he took his vehicle back home it was worse off than when he brought it in because during the service the exhaust fell off.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 01/07/2014

We are so sorry this happened to the Camaro but the exhaust on this vehicle was completed rusted apart.  We did reach out to the customer with a price to replace the exhaust on this car and offered them a discount on the repairs as well.  The customer agreed we did nothing wrong and that he was NOT unhappy with the service we provided.   


RG
RICHARD G.
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/22/2013
loose belt
When you changed my timing belt and other belts you left my air condition belt totally loose. When I came in it took you about 45 minutes to figure out how to tighten it. Obviously not pleased about that or totally sure something else might not be right that you worked on. Nice enough people but now a bit uncertain of the service.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 02/26/2013
We reached out to this customer this morning, offered him a free oil change and personal inspection of his vehicle performed by me, as well as a goodwill warranty extension to a full year. He seemed nonplused by the offers, but says he is going to bring us his other car to check the power steering. I told him that we want to re-earn his trust and show him that our quality is top notch and we hope that he will be able to write a good review in the future. What happened was indefensible; we replaced his timing belt and drive belts in November and simply did not tighten the A/C belt tensioner, so the belt was very loose. When he tried to use the a/c in the recent warm weather, it did not work. He discovered the loose belt, but did not know how to tighten it himself. Fortunately it stayed on the pulleys and did not do any damage or ruin the new belt. It's one of those things that never happens, (but they do happen). In the bigger picture, we still have this customer and he is still interested in doing business with us, so the less-than-stellar review can have a happy ending. Most customers who are dissatisfied just elect to take their business elsewhere, so the service provider has no opportunity to keep them.

SJ
Steve J.
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/20/2012 Category: Service
Steve said the service was great at this business. He spoke with two different people and they got mixed up with the quote he was given. The second quote ended up being $200 more than than the original quote and he had to call Marty back the next day to get the original quote he was given.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
Matthew G.
Chuluota, FL
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2012 Category: Service
Spoke with Susan. She said she has used this business for years and they are great. This business didn't have someone that could go and pick up a part her vehicle needed. She had to go to pick up the part for herself and she is still waiting to bring her vehicle back in with the part to have it fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Doug W.
Chuluota, FL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/18/2012 Category: Service
Doug said his son took his vehicle in for service. He was told the vehicle would be ready the next morning so he could use it to get to work. It was not ready. He had to take the vehicle and they told him to bring it back at 7:00 am on Monday and it would be ready for him at 2:00 pm. It was not ready at that time either. It is important to his son to get to work on time. The service advisor he worked with was Roy and he charged his son $426 up front for the work. Doug said he thought that was a little unusual and then they did not get the work done on time. The work itself was completely satisfactory. He would probably recommend them for service but would warn people that they may not get the work done on time. Doug added he was looking for an independent service, rather than a dealership that his son could use and depend on but that did not happen.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 04/24/2012
Per our phone conversation, we would like to apologize for not meeting &/or exceeding your expectations. We truly hope you will give us another opportunity to prove to you that we strive to not only offer very competitive prices but also to provide excellent customer service. Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

Displaying all 14 Review