Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

1124 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5rating 4.599998
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
99% Would Recommend
76% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


AN
Aaron N.
Florida
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018 Category: Service
Aaron said this business was really nice. They did not charge for labor only the parts. They did a great job of replacing the parts and this will be his main facility for work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/18/2018 Category: Service
Aaron said the business replaced the fuel pump module. They also said the fuel pump needed to be replaced. They charged him for the parts only. He said the service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 01/25/2018

Hi Aaron,
Thank you for taking the time to speak with us regarding the service that was performed on your vehicle. Our number one priority is keeping you safe and happy!
Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

MJ
MARK J.
Winter Springs, FL
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2016
Issue resolution
Had a problem, Marty called me a couple of days later and resolved all of my issues. I was very surprised to get his call but very happy.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/20/2016
3 alternator in less than 2 years.
Not sure what the problem is....your getting parts covered but I continue to pay the labor to what seems to be changing faulty parts. Think I need to try somewhere else.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 12/13/2016

Per our phone conversation, we are sorry about the above issue and have offered you a 3 hour credit at our shop for any future repairs you may need.

Thank you & Happy Holidays,
Marty & Staff


TL
Tony L.
Florida
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/23/2015 Category: Service
Tony said this business did not do anything to resolve prior issues and he did not follow up with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/23/2015 Category: Service
Tony said they were not equipped to complete the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex I. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 01/13/2016

We appreciate your business. There are times that we have to work together with other service providers to complete certain tasks. We may not have every piece of equipment but we are prepared and have sources. Unfortunately late on Friday options are limited. We are happy to help with all your automotive needs and provide honest answers.

Best regards,
Alex & Staff


JR
James R.
Florida
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2015 Category: Service
James said they did everything they said they would and he is totally satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/21/2015 Category: Service
James said he got a feeling this business was taking advantage of him with the price of the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex I. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 12/29/2015

Hi James, thank you for your continued patronage. With custom cars we often estimate for more time needed than the typical vehicle. We had no intention on charging you for something that would not be needed, but would rather be prepared to address the unknown beforehand. For example, we may have a incidentals charge on estimate, that is there to ensure we can do the best job in a timely manner the first time. 

Best regards,
Alex & staff 


GS
GUY S.
Winter Springs, FL
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2015
Misunderstanding quickly resolved
Since it was not not made clear that I would be charged to diagnose my cars problem, I must update you all that as soon as I made Marty's aware of my disappointment they reached out to me and politely and professionally offered to refund the charge. The resolution of this simple misunderstanding could not have been handled better. What a joy to find a business that works with customers when an issue occurrs. I highly recommend and will definitely be back. Thank you everyone at Marty's.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/21/2015
No estimate for charges
I took my wife's Volvo in for a diagnosis of two issues. Was called with a quote of about $1,000 and did not want to proceed. When I can in to pick up the car I was charged $100. I was never told I would be charged to provide me with an proposal. My other repair shop never did this. Very disappointed.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 06/02/2015

Guy we are so sorry to hear that your repair did not go smoothly, we strive very hard to make our customers happy but sometimes things just dont' always turn out perfect. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to EARN your trust and turn this situation around.
Sincerely,
Alex Ingraham, Store Manager


BD
BONNIE D.
Sanford, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Undercarriage inspection for plastic bag
Awesome as usual. The team is informative, efficient and got me in and out quickly.

DK
DAVID k.
Winter Springs, FL
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
First time customer
Was recommended to Marty’s through next door and was not disappointed. Rotors, brake pads and oil change. Quality job done thank you!

JP
JESENKO P.
Chuluota, FL
Subaru B9 Tribeca
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Great service
Our current local go to shop. These people really take a pride in what they do. No guess work and other shady games other shops do. They're very professional a d straightforward with customers. They've earned my trust and business.

RC
ROGER C.
Geneva, FL
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
2008 Ford
Always do it right, stand by work, thorough and honest

Verified Customer
Orlando, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Friendly employees and excellent service
Alex and Cris provided great service and was so nice. The fact that they provide free rides for the customers is awesome. I will be returning when my car needs service.

LP
LISA P.
Chuluota, FL
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
only place i'll take our vehicles!
I love taking my car in for service without having to worry. I know I will get an honest assessment and fair pricing. Everyone is great to work with.

CB
CHARLES B.
Winter Springs, FL
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Car guys looking after your personal car
Found all my conserns in a minaminal amount of time at a fair price.
Definetly will be back with both my cars, Accura TL and GMC truck

NC
NATHAN C.
Oviedo, FL
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Great service
Transparent pricing, friendly customer service, and professional job well done.

Verified Customer
Oviedo, FL
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Kia Oil Change
In and out quickly. I like the fact they let me bring in my preferred oil and oil filter. AMS Signature Oil

Thank you

JL
JANET L.
Oviedo, FL
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Fantastic
Personnel, the staff is both knowledgeable and friendly

DN
DOUG n.
Chuluota, FL
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
Very professional
Very professional service. No BS selling me service(s) I didnt need. Treated me like a customer. Were happy to work on my vehicle.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 07/26/2019

Good morning Doug,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback.  We appreciate our customers and are glad to hear it shows.  Thanks again for choosing,  Marty's Auto Works.
Have a great day!!!

Sincerely, 

Marty & Staff

HM
HAROLD M.
Oviedo, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Thorough Inspection with Oil Change
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I brought my car in for an oil change and they inspected the car and printed a maintenance list with estimate of items I will need to address in the near future. They truly want to help me keep my car running.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 07/26/2019

Thank you so much, Harold, for this 5 star review and for choosing, Marty's Auto Works,  for all of your vehicle's repair and maintenance needs.  We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. 

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff 



JD
JIM D.
Winter Springs, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
My first visit was good
This was my first visit and they seemed very professional and fair. I had a check engine light issue that required a Mass Air Flow sensor replacement and I also had and engine torque mount (I was not aware of a cracked torque rod) and an axle shaft assembly (I was aware of a leaking cv axle boot). They did the diagnosis and called me to discuss and when I picked up the car the mechanic discussed everything with me. I paid $663 which I felt was fair.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 07/26/2019

Thank you so much, Jim, for allowing us to repair your, Toyota Camry,  we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service we provided.  Happy customers and happy cars are always our #1 goal here at Marty's Auto Works.
We look forward to seeing you again soon. 

Thank you, 

Marty & Staff

RR
RYAN R.
Oviedo, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
I appreciate honesty and everyone is very knowledgeable
I found Marty’s by chance last year and I’ve lived in Oviedo all my life. I’m so lucky to have found a great shop that does amazing work and are so honest about the work they do. I especially appreciate Nick who is always so kind.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 07/26/2019

Ryan,  
We are so happy you found us and we appreciate your continued patronage.  
We just love our awesome customers like YOU!!!

See ya next time, 

Marty & Staff

AP
amy p.
Oviedo, FL
Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
Very friendly
Alex was so helpful and I really appreciated a fair honest inspection that didn’t try to upsell me
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 07/26/2019

Thank you, Amy, for taking the time to write this review.  We take great pride is always providing our customers with Honest Answers & Quality Service, we will never try to "sell" repairs that are not needed to our customers.  
Thanks again for choosing Marty's Auto Works!!

See ya next time, 

Marty & Staff

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1124 in total