99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 minutes ago
MICHAEL W. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I trust them"
They get the job done right. They go the extra mile. They are honest and upfront. More than fair on the price.
Finding someone you can trust like these folks is RARE these days.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 09:46 AM
LORRAINE B. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledge, Expertise and Friendly Service"
I bought a used campervan in Georgia and encountered numerous problems on the way home to Jacksonville. The service technician at Midas recommended Maxi Auto Care. They did a thorough and conscientious job fixing some complex problems. Excellent communication and I was especially impressed with Carmen who served as the main communication regarding the problems and fixes.
Vehicle: Dodge Ram Wagon
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 06:49 AM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 11/19/2017

Lorraine, thank you for the kind review.  We are happy to hear we were able to help you with your campervan.  Carmen, along with the rest of our crew, works very hard to keep the lines of communication open. We believe keeping you informed allows you to make the best decisions for your vehicle.

Maxi Auto Care Team
HARRIET S. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service and Honesty"
Took my Honda to Maxi for major repairs, the entire staff are friendly and honest. After diagnosis the repairs were made in a timely matter and my car drives like
a new car. I would recommend John and his staff to anyone who needs repairs to an older car.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 05:58 AM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 11/12/2017

Harriet, thank you for the kind review.  Our staff works very hard to provide honest, friendly service in a timely manner.  We are happy you are satisfied with the work that was done on your Honda Odyssey.

Maxi Auto Care Team
MICHAEL H. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal greeting, attention. "
Great work.Pricing.
Vehicle: Jaguar XF
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 08:13 PM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 11/12/2017

Thank you Michael for having your Jaguar XF serviced at Maxi Auto Care. We appreciate your business and the 5 Star review.

Maxi Auto Care Team
WAYNE H. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Honest, Reliable "
Honest, Reliable great staff ........
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 02:01 PM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 11/12/2017

Thank you Ron for the 5 Star Review. Our staff works very hard to make each customer's experience at Maxi Auto Care a positive one.

Maxi Auto Care Team
RHONDA W. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome "
I have always taken my vehicle to Maxi. They only do what needs done and stand behind their work. Their customer care is rare to find these days.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 04:16 AM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 10/30/2017

Rhonda, thank you for your kind review.  We work very hard to give our customers the best care we can.  We look forward to servicing your Jeep Liberty in the future.

Maxi Auto Care Team
HENRY W. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Henry Wilkins"
They take responsible and backup their service. Recently, I had a concern after a service, and I brought it to Mr. Dan's attention, and with out hesitation, he solved my problem without charge. They provide quality service at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: INFINITI G35 Coupe
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/21/2017 09:53 AM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you Henry for your kind review.  We are happy to hear Dan was able to help you with your Infinite. We work very hard to provide quality service to all our customers.

Maxi Auto Care Team
CHRIS P. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Stood by their work"
O2 sensor went out again and Johnny checked and replaced it with no problem or hassle!
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 08:18 PM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 10/09/2017

Chris, thank you for bringing your Ford Expedition in for your O2 sensor replacement. We are happy we were able to help you out.

Maxi Auto Care Team
CHRIS P. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest friendly people"
Fixed 4x4 wheel hub sensor perfectly and affordable too!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 08:13 PM
RICK S. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"people"
Willingness to work with you
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 05:01 PM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 10/07/2017

Rick, thank you for your 5 star review. Our staff works very hard to be sure our customers are satisfied. We are happy you recognized our willingness to work with you.

Maxi Auto Care Team
BRAD T. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Friendly Service "
My wife brought the BMW for brakes and liked the people and the service so much I may have to fight with her on who is taking the car next time. Thanks
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 07:20 PM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 10/02/2017

Thanks Brad for the 5 Star review.  We are happy your wife had a great experience at our shop. You both are welcome anytime!

Maxi Auto Care Team
VIVIAN A. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly efficient staff"
Great place and I trust them
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 10:27 AM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 10/02/2017

Vivian, thank you for the review.  Our staff works very hard to be honest and efficient. We are happy you trust us with your Ford F-150.

Maxi Auto Care Team
CHRISTY S. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"My recent visit"
My family and I have been bringing our vehicles to Maxi Auto Care for years. We have also recommended Maxi to many of our friends.
On Monday September 25, I called to make an appointment to bring my truck in for one last service, as I am moving to North Carolina. I indicated I would like for everything to be checked, including all fluids, tires rotated and balance. I also informed them my A/C had been acting up and was told by a friend that it may just need "to be recharged." My check engine light also came on recently and wanted that checked out, even though my truck had been running just fine.
I confirmed an appointment for Wednesday, September 27 and I would drop the vehicle off first thing in the morning. By 4:00 pm, I had not heard anything so I called. I was told the mechanic just started looking at it, but was assured it would be ready by 5 pm. Once I arrived, I was told "the problems would need further diagnostics to fix them and that they ran out of time." Additionally, I wasn't charged anything for the services.
Like I said in the beginning, I have always been satisfied with the service from Maxi, however this final time, I was not. I brought my vehicle and intentionally left it here all day for the problems to be addressed and repaired. I also wanted my vehicle to be serviced to make sure everything was good. I am very disappointed in the fact that now I do not have time to take my vehicle elsewhere to get it looked out before I move to North Carolina. I feel my vehicle should have been looked at before 4:00 pm, had I received a call in regards to the problems and that they needed additional diagnostics, I would have seen if i could arranged another appointment the following day. I was prepared to pay for services requested, but instead I wasn't charged anything, due to nothing was completed.
Thank you for your past services and I hope this issues may be addressed so that other people do not have this problem in the future.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 08:20 AM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 09/29/2017

Christy,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am as dissapointed as you are that we let you down, on of all things, your last visit. 
We have appreciated yours and your Families business very much over the years. While we have not been perfect we have always strived to offer good, honest service. Obviously this time we fell short of good service by not communicating the problems we were experiencing on the day you gave us to work on your truck.

Our failure was ours and I sincerely apologize. If the opportunity arises that we can rectify this problem, please let me know.

Good luck in North Carolina, I hope everything else on your move is without complications.

John Gordon
Owner/ maxi Auto care

JAMES C. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pre-trip oil change and safety check."
Great work and now feel safer when driving.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 05:17 PM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 10/02/2017

James, thank you for your 5 Star review. We are happy you took the time to have your Hyundai checked before your trip. It is always good planning to have your vehicle looked over prior to a trip; it gives you peace of mind while you are on the road.

Maxi Auto Care Team
BOB L. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always good service, with honesty"
I have three cars I've been going there for years everything from routine maintenance to major repairs they've been honest with me delivered good dependable work at a fair price never charged me more than I needed I trust them
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 07:38 AM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 09/27/2017

Bob, thank you for the 5 Star review. We appreciate your loyalty to our business.  Our employees work very hard to provide honest and dependable service to all our customers.

Maxi Auto Care Team
HENRY W. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good dependable service."
Outstanding shop to have my vehicle service.
Vehicle: INFINITI G35 Coupe
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 02:54 PM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 09/24/2017

Henry, thank you for your 5 Star review.  We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your Infiniti in the future.

Maxi Auto Care Team
SHAWNA W. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"See below:"
Friendly and engaged people, knowledgeable staff, excellent customer service.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 06:12 PM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 09/21/2017

Thank you Shawna, we pride ourselves in providing excellent service to our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Maxi Auto Care Team
ROBBIN G. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People are fantastic"
Great people and service
Vehicle: Ford Five Hundred
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 06:57 PM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 09/21/2017

Robbin, thanks for the kind review. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your Ford in the future.

Maxi Auto Care Team
BILL R. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"John has always giving me the feeling oh honesty."
Very knowledgeable people
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 06:54 AM
3ac372b9bbc14a8ae3c8e0961fe9a6c5?s=28
Karen G., Owner at Maxi Auto Care responded on 09/17/2017

Bill thank you for your review.  John, along with the rest of Maxi's team, pride themselves in giving our customers honest service.  We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

Maxi Auto Care Team
GLENDA S. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
Professional, courteous and affordable
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 06:58 PM
John G. at Maxi Auto Care responded on 09/08/2017

Glenda, thank you for the kind review. We are glad you found our services professional, courteous and affordable.  We look forward to servicing your Nissan Rogue in the future.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 323 in total