Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

273 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RS
RICHARD and ELLA S.
Kodiak, AK
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2017
awesome service
Mechanics at Mid Town are patient and thorough.

AV
ALEX V.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2017
Prompt, fair, and honest service at a fair price
Prompt, fair, and honest service at a fair price. Had my Rav4 serviced and they even pointed out recalls and safety concerns which they were quick to repair and the price was less then their estimated costs. I highly recommend them and will stick with them for all my service needs.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 04/03/2017

Alex, I am glad you were satisfied with our oustanding service.  I do appreciate your comments, and we were glad to help you with your Toyota Safety recall work.

Aaron Walton
Owner

RH
Ruth H.
Kodiak, AK
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2017 Category: Service
Ruth said this business has decent prices, and they are efficient with their service. They always do the right thing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 03/30/2017

Ruth, thankyou for choosing Midtown Auto to have your Ford Expedition serviced.  Glad to hear my staff treated you right.  Thanks.

Aaron Walton
Owner

MD
Michael D.
Kodiak, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2017 Category: Service
Michael said the repairs were done late. He was told they would take 5 days and it ended up being 3 weeks because of a parts delay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 03/29/2017

Michael,  Thankyou for your review and letting me know about your visit with us.  The part in question was a matter of sourcing out the correct part, as we cam across the issue of an obsolete part, no longer manufactured, but were able to locate one, it just took longer then anticipated for shipping.  Again, thankyou for letting me know about your experience, and letting us work on your Dodge pickup.

Aaron Walton
Owner

JK
JENELLA K.
Kodiak, AK
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2017
Fast, friendly service.
Competent staff, reasonable rates and friendly service.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 03/22/2017

Thankyou Jenella for your honest review of our business, and for entrusting Midtown with repairing your Chevy Tahoe.

Aaron Walton
Owner

JA
Juan A.
Kodiak, AK
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Juan said this business completed his service very quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
JAY B.
Kodiak, AK
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/08/2017
Mostly Excellent
All the work seemed to have been done according to plan. There was a discrepancy on the invoice, though, where it said I did not need an air filter in one column, and it charged me for one in another. Also, quite a bit of fluid product was splashed around the engine bay, causing significant smoking after reaching operating temperature. Just because it was dusty and kinda greasy in there when I dropped it off, doesn't mean it's okay to add to it. The anti-freeze may have been overfilled, causing puddles of an attractive and deadly treat to pets. Also, the brakes feel spongy, which may just be an adjustment, but I think they should be firmer after a complete brake line flush and bleed. The people at Midtown are super pleasant and easy going.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 03/08/2017

Jay, thankyou for your honest review.  I appoligize we did not meet your high standards, and for not paying attention to detals.  My Service Manager will be contacting you to bring your vehicle back in so my Shop Forman can inspect and address your concerns.

Aaron Walton
Owner

CA
Carlo A.
Kodiak, AK
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2017 Category: Service
Carlo said this business has fast service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
SHEILA and BILL R.
Kodiak, AK
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2017
Windshield wipers
Once again fabulous service!

RB
RAEJEAN B.
Kodiak, AK
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2017
clean, honest, polite service
i appreciate being transport service from/to my home or work place. it makes it convenient.

i would recommend you give a clear idea of time frame (approximate) to customer, last week i could've dropped my car later in the day had i known that they didn't plan to start it until after lunch. The staff was GREAT when they realized my schedule conflicts, the oil was changed prior to lunch hour which worked for me. I have never had a bad experience.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 03/06/2017

Thankyou Raejean for your review of Midtown Auto, and your recomendations for us.  I am happy to hear you had a great experience, and thankyou for trusting us with your Subaru.

Aaron Walton
Owner

CA
Claudia A.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/04/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Stosh. He said he thought the price was very reasonable. The time it took to complete the service was reasonable and the communication was very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KA
KIM A.
Kodiak, AK
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2017
Fixed a problem caused by another mechanic
I like Chris Kratt's work and Erik's flexibility.

WC
Wayne C.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2017 Category: Service
Wayne said he likes the customer service, the follow-up, and the quality of work at this business. He said they are timely, and they do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 02/25/2017

Thank you Wayne for being honest with your experience here at Midtown.  Glad we can help you with all your vehicles.

Aaron Walton
Owner

NP
Norma P.
Kodiak, AK
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2017 Category: Service
Norma said she had a very good experience and everyone there was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 02/24/2017

Thankyou Norma for your review of Midtown.  I am glad you had a great experience here with us.  Thankyou for trusting us with your Ford Escape.

Aaron Walton
Owner

CS
Che S.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2017 Category: Service
Che said this business provided really good customer service. They had good timing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SP
Sandra P.
Kodiak, AK
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2017 Category: Service
Sandra said this business provided good service. They were sure to fix it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
Luis M.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2017 Category: Service
Luis said the business did a good job and they had good customer service. They were on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JF
John F.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2017 Category: Service
John said everything was taken care of, and he had no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Mitchell R.
Kodiak, AK
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2017 Category: Service
Mitchell said this business was fast. They did what they said they would do and they did not do any work he had not agreed to. His vehicle is running fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Duanne D.
Kodiak, AK
RAM Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2017 Category: Service
Duanne said this business did a good job, and they got him in and out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.