Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(324 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


SD
Suzanna D.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Suzanna said her vehicle has been to the business multiple times. Every time she picks up her vehicle from the business something new is broken and no one takes responsibility for it. This is the second vehicle she has that has the same problem and she doesn't think its ok for the business to break something from the vehicle so the customer has to return.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 03/06/2018

Ms. Suzanna,

First I would like to thankyou for your review.  Was there something specific about your visit to us with your 2008 Tundra that you had issues with?  As I read the invoice I see no mention about your concern of something "broken" upon picking up your vehicle.  Please feel free to contact me with any concerns you might have, especially with our workmanship or service.  thankyou.

Aaron Walton
Owner

CB
Curtis B.
Kodiak, AK
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Curtis said the employees got his vehicle done as quickly as possible.

MP
Marko P.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2018 Category: Service
Marko said Eric was helpful, nice, and easy to talk to. He got the work done in only an hour or two. He checked to see if there were any more recalls on his vehicle. Eric noticed his maintenance light was on and made sure to tell him about it. This was because he'd changed his own oil and didn't know how to turn the light off, but Eric helped him with it. He will be coming back if he has any other problems with his vehicle.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 03/06/2018

Marko,
Thankyou for the review about your recent visit with us.  We were glad you were happy with our service, and prompt repairs to your Toyota Sequoia.  Again thankyou for the review.

Aaron Walton
Owner

LS
Lulu S.
Kodiak, AK
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2018
Outstanding customer service
Very professional

HS
HECTOR S.
Kodiak, AK
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2018
Professional Service
Outstanding customer service

LR
LUKE and SHANNON R.
Kodiak, AK
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2018
Very professional
The service was completed faster than anticipated by the very friendly competent staff, with delivery of vehicle to our home when work was completed. Couldn't ask to be taken care of any better. Thank you so much for serving our small community with excellence.

NC
Neal C.
Kodiak, AK
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/16/2018 Category: Service
Neal said he has had to take his vehicle back to the business multiple times for the same issue and it has not been resolved. He has already spent $3,000 on the repairs. He has a problem with his front end and he knows when he brings the vehicle back in for service they are going to charge him again. He is tired of paying for the same service instead of them fixing the issue. He would not recommend the business for service.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 02/21/2018

Dear Mr. Neal,

I am shocked to see this review, and was unaware that you are unhappy with our service or repair work.  ALL our work comes with a 24 month, 24,000 mile warranty.  If my Service Advisors gave you the wrong impression about this, then I need to know about it.  Kodiak is a small town, Please stop by the shop anytime if you wish to discuss this situation in person.

Aaron Walton
Owner

KB
Kay B.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2018 Category: Service
Kay said the staff did a really good job.

CJ
Clint J.
Alaska
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2018 Category: Service
Clint said that the work wasn't perfect because the vehicle had to be taken in a second time, but they were able to fix it.

BK
Brian K.
Kodiak, AK
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2018 Category: Service
Brian said his happiness was because of the staff. Christopher and Eric were straightforward about everything. They were reliable and he can count on them to deal with his vehicle.

SB
Stephanie B.
Karluk, AK
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2018 Category: Service
Stephanie said she would recommend this business for service.

MW
Mitchell W.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2018 Category: Service
Mitchell said the employees were very professional.

CT
Cristina T.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2018 Category: Service
Cristina said the business was very accommodating. After leaving the business, the vehicle began to make a strange noise. The business found the issue and fixed it for free.

MD
Marcelo D.
Kodiak, AK
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2018 Category: Service
Marcelo said he ended up buying his own o2 air fuel ratio sensor because this facility was going to charge $300. He was able to get it at a different facility for $215. He did state he liked the service where the employee was able to take him home and pick him up so we wouldn't have to wait in the office. It was fantastic service.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 02/12/2018

Mr. Marcelo,

Thankyou for the review of our business, and entrusting us with your Subaru Impreza.  Midtown believes in quality, not only with our labor, but also in the parts we use.  When we purchase parts to install on a vehicle, we know exactly where they come from and offer a warranty if the part ever fails.  We are glad you were happy with our service.  

Aaron Walton
Owner

CW
Carolyn W.
Kodiak, AK
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2018 Category: Service
Carolyn said the service was good.