Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

273 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RA
Rosemary A.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Rosemary said she would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jerry B.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said the service is great. The excellent service was prompt and the staff got the vehicle fixed the same day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
ROBERT H.
Kodiak, AK
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
Excellent
Quality expertise and customer commitment pretty much sums it up,

LR
LUKE and SHANNON R.
Kodiak, AK
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Super-duper service.
A tail light needed immediate replacement and Midtown Auto Repair Services did the job instantly, with no hesitation . . . and a smile.

JT
Jason T.
Kodiak, AK
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the staff is extremely skilled and incredibly professional. Justin is very trustworthy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Christopher C.
Kodiak, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/14/2018 Category: Service
Christopher said he noticed some problems on his vehicle after the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 03/15/2018

Christopher,

Thankyou for letting us work on your Dodge truck.  I understand you have already made an appointment to have your truck reinspected.  I assume the problem you are still having is related to your check engine light?  or was there another issue.  We guarentee our work, and will be happy to look into this issue.  Again thankyou for the business.

Aaron Walton
Owner

JM
JEFF M.
Kodiak, AK
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
Well done with the work on the car and great customer service
As always the work done on my vehicle was excellent. More importantly the gentlemen on the front counter listened to what I needed and helped me get the necessary repairs and stay with-in my budget. They have always made sure I had transportation when needed and are very diligent about getting the job done on time.

I will continue to use Midtown Auto and have no doubts their outstanding service will continue.

RR
Rebekah R.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/10/2018 Category: Service
Rebekah said the staff were pretty good. It took forever to get in for an appointment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Bernie S.
Kodiak, AK
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018 Category: Service
Bernie said the staff were able to accommodate his schedule and gave him great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SD
Suzanna D.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Suzanna said her vehicle has been to the business multiple times. Every time she picks up her vehicle from the business something new is broken and no one takes responsibility for it. This is the second vehicle she has that has the same problem and she doesn't think its ok for the business to break something from the vehicle so the customer has to return.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 03/06/2018

Ms. Suzanna,

First I would like to thankyou for your review.  Was there something specific about your visit to us with your 2008 Tundra that you had issues with?  As I read the invoice I see no mention about your concern of something "broken" upon picking up your vehicle.  Please feel free to contact me with any concerns you might have, especially with our workmanship or service.  thankyou.

Aaron Walton
Owner

CB
Curtis B.
Kodiak, AK
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Curtis said the employees got his vehicle done as quickly as possible.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Marko P.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2018 Category: Service
Marko said Eric was helpful, nice, and easy to talk to. He got the work done in only an hour or two. He checked to see if there were any more recalls on his vehicle. Eric noticed his maintenance light was on and made sure to tell him about it. This was because he'd changed his own oil and didn't know how to turn the light off, but Eric helped him with it. He will be coming back if he has any other problems with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 03/06/2018

Marko,
Thankyou for the review about your recent visit with us.  We were glad you were happy with our service, and prompt repairs to your Toyota Sequoia.  Again thankyou for the review.

Aaron Walton
Owner

LS
Lulu S.
Kodiak, AK
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
Outstanding customer service
Very professional

HS
HECTOR S.
Kodiak, AK
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
Professional Service
Outstanding customer service

LR
LUKE and SHANNON R.
Kodiak, AK
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2018
Very professional
The service was completed faster than anticipated by the very friendly competent staff, with delivery of vehicle to our home when work was completed. Couldn't ask to be taken care of any better. Thank you so much for serving our small community with excellence.

NC
Neal C.
Kodiak, AK
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/16/2018 Category: Service
Neal said he has had to take his vehicle back to the business multiple times for the same issue and it has not been resolved. He has already spent $3,000 on the repairs. He has a problem with his front end and he knows when he brings the vehicle back in for service they are going to charge him again. He is tired of paying for the same service instead of them fixing the issue. He would not recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 02/21/2018

Dear Mr. Neal,

I am shocked to see this review, and was unaware that you are unhappy with our service or repair work.  ALL our work comes with a 24 month, 24,000 mile warranty.  If my Service Advisors gave you the wrong impression about this, then I need to know about it.  Kodiak is a small town, Please stop by the shop anytime if you wish to discuss this situation in person.

Aaron Walton
Owner

KB
Kay B.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018 Category: Service
Kay said the staff did a really good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CJ
Clint J.
Alaska
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2018 Category: Service
Clint said that the work wasn't perfect because the vehicle had to be taken in a second time, but they were able to fix it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BK
Brian K.
Kodiak, AK
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018 Category: Service
Brian said his happiness was because of the staff. Christopher and Eric were straightforward about everything. They were reliable and he can count on them to deal with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
Stephanie B.
Karluk, AK
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2018 Category: Service
Stephanie said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.