Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(4,295 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (89)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 9 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Concord, NC
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Service
Were able to fix our problem quickly and efficiently.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Use to ne good
Use to receive top notch service. Not so much anymore
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 12/14/2019

Extremely sorry to hear your recent visit was less than exceptional. Please contact me directly as so I may address and correct concern. Look forward to speaking to you soon.
Regards

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Genesis of Concord
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408 Ext 17201

Verified Customer
Concord, NC
2014 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Fine
They greet you quickly and get you in the lounge pretty fast. Some services take long even a simple oil change .
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 11/22/2019

Thank you for taking time to provide a review. We are very sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience at our dealership. I’d appreciate if you could contact me at your convenience to resolve the situation. I can be reached at 704-262-4408 ext 17201

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Genesis of Concord
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408 Ext 17201

Verified Customer
Charlotte, NC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Oil leakage
Technician who worked on vehicle was careless
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 10/25/2019

Extremely sorry to hear your first visit with us was less than exceptional. Please contact me directly as so I may address and correct concern. Look forward to speaking to you soon.
Regards,

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Genesis of Concord
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408 Ext 17201

CJ
Christine J.
Charlotte, NC
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Thank you
Thank you to Sevice Center Manager for taking the time to contact me regarding my concerns and updating me on my last service.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Disappointed
Not good communication
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 10/18/2019

Christine,
on behalf of our complete staff we are very sorry to hear that your last service visit was not a positive one. We strive to offer the best customer service as possible unfortunate there are times that we do not meet that goal. Thank you for your feedback today And your continual business here at Modern Hyundai. 

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Genesis of Concord
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408 Ext 17201

Verified Customer
Huntersville, NC
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2019 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
Shawn reached out to me after my service visit to look for ways to improve my overall experience. He went above and beyond to ensure I was happy and would remain a customer.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/05/2019 Category: Service
Room for improvement
The facility is nice and staff were friendly, but there is room for improvement with communication and timeliness of services.
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you for taking time to provide a review. We are very sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience at our dealership. I’d appreciate if you could contact me at your convenience to resolve the situation. I can be reached at 704-262-4408 ext 17201

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Genesis of Concord
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408 Ext 17201

RL
Renee L.
Concord, NC
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019 Category: Service
S Ligay
Your concern in correcting events is appreciated.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/02/2019 Category: Service
Owner
Car air should not be used to keep tech cool.
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 09/04/2019

Thank you for taking time to provide a review. We are very sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience at our dealership. I’d appreciate if you could contact me at your convenience to resolve the situation. I can be reached at 704-262-4408 ext 17201

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Genesis of Concord
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408 Ext 17201

MP
Monica P.
Waxhaw, NC
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Customer Advisor Team Needs Addressed
Customer Advisor Team were very unprofessional.
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/14/2019

Extremely sorry to hear your recent visit was less than exceptional. Please contact me directly as so I may address and correct concern. Look forward to speaking to you soon.
Regards

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Genesis of Concord
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408 Ext 17201

BR
Brian R.
Locust, NC
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Bruce the service manager did. Good job of checking me in and out
The check in process was efficient. The waiting area was neat ad comfortable.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Extended wait
Over an hour is not acceptable to me for a standard oil change.
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/06/2019

Extremely sorry to hear your recent visit was less than exceptional. Please contact me directly as so I may address and correct concern. Look forward to speaking to you soon.
Regards,

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Genesis of Concord
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408 Ext 17201

Verified Customer
Concord, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/27/2019 Category: Service
Friendly staff, if only that mattered.
The people are nice, the place is clean but I wouldn’t bother with the service.
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 07/29/2019

Extremely sorry to hear your recent visit was less than exceptional. Please contact me directly as so I may address and correct concern. Look forward to speaking to you soon.
Regards,

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Genesis of Concord
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408 Ext 17201

NW
Nicole W.
Concord, NC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Nice staff
The staff is very nice and serviceman eased my worries of having a safe trip. However the explanation of the problem made me question the validity of previous services.
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 07/26/2019

Extremely sorry to hear your recent visit was less than exceptional. Please contact me directly as so I may address and correct concern. Look forward to speaking to you soon.
Regards,

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Genesis of Concord
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408 Ext 17201

DF
Donna F.
Salisbury, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/19/2019 Category: Service
Great cars!
With Hyundai you get a lot of bang for your buck. Lots of features, insanely good gas mileage, and a smooth ride for a low price. I have the Elantra and the Sonata and must say they are both quality automobiles! My other car is a 2014 Mustang GT so it takes a lot to impress me so believe me when I say you won't go wrong with a Hyundai!
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 07/20/2019

We are extremely sorry to hear that last service was not a positive one.I will look into your service and see why the time was longer than excepted. 

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408

SB
Stephanie B.
Concord, NC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Go see them

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/04/2019 Category: Service
Service
Great customer service but can use improvement with length of time waiting
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 07/05/2019

We are extremely sorry to hear that last service was not a positive one.I will look into your service and see why the time was longer than excepted.

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408

Verified Customer
Charlotte, NC
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Ok service
Service is good but Wont wash car after the service.
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 06/29/2019

Extremely sorry to hear your recent visit was less than exceptional. Our car wash was down the day you were in for service for maintenance. Please feel free to stop by for a wash.
Regards,

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408

Verified Customer
Charlotte, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Not a great experience
Not a great experience.
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent service visit. It is always our goal to provide a 5 star service experience. We value your business and will continue to work hard to earn it here at Modern Hyundai of Concord/ Genesis of Concord.

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408

AS
Angela S.
Concord, NC
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
No improvement for Air Condition problem
Two trips to the service department so far to resolve an air conditioning problem with our Tuscan and no resolution yet. Still acts the same as when we took it there the first time.
SHAWN P H., Service Manager from Modern Hyundai of Concord responded on 06/17/2019

Extremely sorry to hear your recent visit was less than exceptional. Please contact me directly as so I may address and correct concern. Look forward to speaking to you soon.
Regards,

Shawn Howard
Service Director
Modern Hyundai
704-262-4408