ReScore Reviews™ (2)
Hi Tim. We're really sorry to hear that you will not be back.
You were originally quoted 150 and change for diagnosis, parts, and labor to replace your light bulbs and sockets. These dealer sockets are expensive, and you asked if we could do the repair for a better price. So we did. And we get a 1 star for that.
We wish you the best, in finding a shop that can satisfy your automotive needs.
MARK & JEFF
Hi Wayne, we are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We try very hard to deliver the best service for the lowest price to each and every one of our customers. Although your review of our service is less then desirable, we DO appreciate you taking your time to talk with us in our follow up phone call, to better help us understand where we could improve.
***We do understand that you were in a rush. But we still have to take the time and go through the steps of signing you and your vehicle in. And after retrieving your trouble code(s), we take the time to review what they could mean, so that we can pass that information on to you.
***We did not charge you an hour labor for codes. You authorized an hour, but we charged you for only 1/2 hr.
***If there were other codes, they may have been stored in history memory. If we failed to notice those, then we are sorry, and would have been happy to check again, and not charge you again, but you did not come back and talk to us, you just posted this review.
***As for you stating that we are the "type of mechanic that looks to get over on people", I am sorry that you have come to this conclusion, as, that notion does not coincide with the fact that you told us that you just wanted the codes read, so that you could do the repairs yourself. If we were the type of mechanic that looks to get over on people, then why didn't we charge you the whole hour that you signed and authorized for?
Thanks for your business, time, and input.
We will do our best to use it constructively