ReScore Reviews™ (2)
Alan is not mistaken here. We failed to return his call. Great customer. Our loss. We wish him luck at the shop he took his vehicle to instead. We hope he'll still consider us in the future.
Thanks for your feedback Alan.
Mark and Jeff
First, we appreciate you choosing us for all of the times you needed auto repair and maintenence up to now. We know you have hundreds of options of places that you could go.
Thank You again for having chosen us.
Secondly, we are sorry to have priced you out of our alignment.
Although our aligner is very new, expensive, and accurate, if you had asked, perhaps we could have discounted your alignment for the reason of customer appreciation. In the future, on something like this, please ask. This way, we can either make some kind of discount for you, or explain why we can not.
As far as pricing in general, we do our best to choose parts that are both reliable, and affordable. Experience has taught us that economy and cheaper parts often leave you broken down on the side of the road wondering why we would use such parts, and us on the hook for the towing of your vehicle. We also charge a labor rate that covers the many costs of doing business, and with hopes that at the end of each day, that everyone employed at My Tech can go home with an honest days earnings, and that we will still be here the next time you need us, or if there is any kind of warranty situation.
I am sorry that I forgot to put new wiper blades on your car.
And I am sorry that after replacing your damaged, old, feathered and cupped tires, that the car still needs at least one hub wheel bearing.
But after we put tires on, because we value you and appreciate your business, we spent time resolving the reason for your TPMS light was on, even though it was on before we changed the tires. After clearing THAT, the VSC AND VSC OFF lights came on. So we addressed that. In the end, all of your warning lights were correctly extinguished, and an extra hour of time was spent, that we did not charge you for.
Appreciating your business, I would have never mentioned this.
But since you gave us a 3 star review, and seem unhappy with our forgetting to install your wiper blades, I HAVE to mention it.
I hope we can continue servicing your vehicles.
I hope you'll stop by to have us install those wiper blades.
Leontyne thank you for your review, and just to let you know we are link up with a rental car company,we just need to know you need one sorry for your inconvenience.hope to see you for your next serviceTHANK YOU MARK & JEFF
Hi Ron and Susan,
First and most importanly, Thank You for giving us your honest feelings and feedback. We appreciate it when it is good. And we appreciate it when it is less then good, because it is our opportunity to know where we can improve.
Second. Ron, we spoke on the phone, and this less then desirable review seems most likely to be because we were not willing to transfer your daughters M&M Tire LSP to her new car.
A) We are not M&M Tire, we did not BUY M&M Tire, we simply reside in the building where M&M Tire was for 30 years,
B) We do our best to honor those LSP's, that we never collected any money for, so as to help make sure that people like yourself, are not out of luck with your LSP, because M&M Tire went out of business. We do this for good loyal customers such as yourself, with the hope and expectation of being your primary mechanic in exchange for doing this.
In our phone call conversation, we talked about all of this, and that we WOULD be willing to transfer your LSP to your daughters new car, the only catch being, that she will need to pay the extra charge for the full synthetic engine oil that it takes.
MARK & JEFF
Mark and Jeff here,
We are sorry that you are unpleased. We try very hard to pay every attention to every detail of every job.
You brought your instrument cluster in, removed out of the motorhome, and asked if we could diagnose why the speedometer is inoperational. Out of your motorhome, we were unable to do so. We asked you if you could bring the motorhome in so that we could determine if the problem was the instrument cluster or a problem with the motorhome. You brought the motorhome in, after spending some time on it, I gave you the estimate of 190.00 to diagnose. You authorized. Having the motorhome here, I was able to determine that the electrical in the motorhome checked out good, and that the problem was in the instrument cluster. We further disassembled the cluster to see if we could repair it. We were unable. The cluster is expensive to fix or replace and we are sorry that that is the case, but, time was spent on your motorhome, and we need to get paid when time is spent on a vehicle.
We again, are sorry that you are disappointed, but hope that in recapping the details, that you can appreciate both sides of this issue.