ReScore Reviews™ (9)
I brought it in to get pet urine removed, which was done thoroughly, but was disappointed overall.
Hunter Ross' sales support was very good.
On the other hand, I was not impressed with Park Place in terms of the inspection they supposedly did to the car (the PPI revealed a power steering line leak with should have been easily spotted, and this is a non-trivial $1,000 fix). I also feel that a business that positions itself in the luxury car segment should not deliver a car with barely enough gas to leave the the lot and get to a gas station, and which is nearly 2 quarts low on oil (which I also had to fill up the next day).
Thanks for your comments, Benjamin, they are appreciated.
We know you'll love that new Porsche and only wish you would have posted the entirety of your purchase story. It seems you left out a few pertinent details here regarding the 911 you purchased. It may be beneficial to note that this was a consigned car, meaning that Park Place was not the vehicle's owner at any point.
Our salesperson, David Bruski, was the one who actually strongly recommended that you get a PPI (Pre-Purchase Inspection) performed in order to discover any needs the car had prior to buying it. In reality, the steering rack had a small 'weep' of fluid, and we actually split the repair cost with you 50/50. As for the oil level, we find it surprising that your independent PPI did not indicate a low fluid situation, and we would most certainly have, and gladly, topped it off had the 'Oil Level Low' warning light been activated at any point. The gas is an oversight by our lot attendants and sincerest apologies are in order for that.
May the Traffic Lights, Road Camber, and G-Forces always be in your favor!
I have been a loyal customer since 2008 and have spent thousands of dollars with Park Place. Your thoughts would be appreciated.
Thanks for the review, Alan. We appreciate it. And thanks for the opportunity to correct the issue that had reappeared, we certainly hope that all is well with your Saab now.
I asked if supercharging was option and was told yes. Even if that was a misunderstanding?, I asked if he could "supercharge" the car at the local Tesla service center (a couple of blocks away) before I picked it up so it had a full charge. He said yes he would. When I returned it had not been charged at all (same level as when I test drove it). I thought "OK, no problem I'll stop in Burlington and supercharge it".
I stopped to supercharge, but found out it is not enabled in this particular car. Fortunately Tesla service kindly granted me a free supercharge while I was there.
I still would have bought the car if I knew all the facts but feel like the salesman either 1) didn't know them, or 2) decided not to disclose them?
Other than that, it was a great experience with a very friendly staff, dog friendly, amazing selection of vehicles..... and I LOVE the car!