Perris Auto Repair Center

Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8

( 477 Reviews )

95% Would Recommend
75% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


MT
Marianita T.
Perris, CA
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/05/2017
Has not found problem $3,000.00 later
Will return in dec
Anthony E., owner from Perris Auto Repair Center responded on 10/05/2017

Thanks for the response Marianita. Reviewing the work that was performed, everything that was replaced was needed, unfortunately your vehicle has multiple problems and repairs sometimes can be a step by step process. I know we have spoken about this and we are narrowing down the issue after resolving many other issues. We will continue to diagnose as soon as you bring it back. Thank you for understanding 


LG
Latoya G.
Perris, CA
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/16/2017
Overpriced
The place is clean with great hospitality, everyone was nice. Dealership prices...maybe more.
Anthony E., owner from Perris Auto Repair Center responded on 09/18/2017

We appreciate the opportunity Latoya! We do not pride ourselves on being the cheapest but we do pride ourselves on offering the best warranty which is a 3 year or 36,000 mile nationwide warranty and  top level service. If you are in need of something you are still welcome to give s a visit


KB
Kimberly B.
Perris, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/16/2014 Category: Service
Kimberly said the vehicle had been sitting for two years and she put in a new battery. They did an oil change and then a smog test. She said they knew it would not pass, since it was a new battery. They offered her a pre-check. She said she felt like she was taken advantage of. She would not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Anthony E., Service manager/ Owner from Perris Auto Repair Center responded on 01/20/2014

I am gald i was able to speak to you following the smog so we could both be on the same page and understand that we were not sure if the battery was going to effect the smog since we did not know how many miles the vehicle was driven. That is why we recommended the pre test as well.


HM
Harvey M.
Moreno Valley, CA
Plymouth Breeze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/29/2013 Category: Service
Harvey said this business diagnosed his vehicle 3 times and charged him $700 for the repairs but his vehicle is still not fixed. He had a bad experience with this facility and brought his vehicle home. He will not recommend them due to this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Anthony E., Service manager/ Owner from Perris Auto Repair Center responded on 07/06/2013
Diagnosis is a step by step process and in your particular case there was multiple issues. We can not look for other problems that might not be there when we know there is an issue that will cause the vehicle to run a certain way. Everything was explained thoroughly and you were notified before any charges were applied. I understand that the issue was not fixed but we needed more diagnosis time and you did not want to continue. I am sorry that you feel this way but if you need any information from us we are still here to help.

MB
MARLENE B.
Perris, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/23/2013
Over priced
I have been to this mechanic several times, but this last time I had a general check up on vehicle and it seemed very over priced. Not sure I will be going back.
Anthony E., Service manager/ Owner from Perris Auto Repair Center responded on 06/25/2013
I'm sorry you feel this way but we quoted and approved the jobs before the work was done to make sure that the price was in your budget. Any how we still do appreciate it and if you need anything you know where we are at.