Pico Rivera Auto Clinic


Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

639 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Edwin M. on 03/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Edwin said he was not happy. They told him he needed brakes and he didn't. He would not recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John S. at Pico Rivera Auto Clinic responded on 03/07/2017

I just spoke to mr Edwin, we never told him he needed brakes, it was very obvious the condtion of his brakes were well over 90% percent life remaining. i belive Edwin misunderstood the recomendations given to him at the time of his inspection eben though it was clearly written on his vehical evaluation report.

Jose S. on 10/21/2016
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Jose said he has gone to this facility before. The staff are honest and they provide very good work. However, the overall experience was less than average.
Vehicle: BMW 750i
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2016
Review Created: 10/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aaron O. on 07/09/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Aaron said he chose this business because it was close by and the business he usually receives service from was closed for the day. He didn't like the way he was charged at this business. He was asked how much he was charged at his last place of business and immediately thought that was strange. He saw a sign out front advertising the oil changes at this business for less than what he was charged. The sign said $24.99 for an oil change but he was charged more. The experience wasn't that great for him and it took him longer to get in and out than it would have at his normal place of business. He wasn't completely satisfied, it was the first and last time he will be going there. He said he felt the sign was misleading and will continue with his normal place of service.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2016
Review Created: 07/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John S. at Pico Rivera Auto Clinic responded on 07/12/2016

Hello , first iam very sure i told you that your car takes a thin kind of oil you going after a prise , iam hoing after what i should put in your in engine , whicj 5w30 oil , if any thing go wrong u would say hey the wrong oil thats the reson thats one, #2 i did gave the prise if it did not go with u could afford iam sorry, #3 the reson i asked what you pay for your oil change i waan make u what oil are using u did not know that , iam sorry that u felt that way, my advice to if you dont like the prise dont have us do it than say that we over chaging buz i think that was more than fare what i charge you go out and buy 4.5 qts 5w30 and oil filter oil s bleend you would how much u pay, the signs says most read , agian im sorry, we also said u need an air filter so dirty u want us to dust it off. , u filter sould be replaced.

Paul J. on 07/02/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Paul said this business misdiagnosed his vehicle and he had to pay an additional $400. They told him it was a throttle body from the intake manifold that needed to be replaced. He took his vehicle to a different competitive facility to have the services performed because this business was too expensive. When the service was completed and he was on his way home his vehicle broke down and he had to pay an additional $100 to have it towed to his house. He called the guy that performed the services and told him what happen and he told him that it sounds like his fuel pump needs to be replaced. He replaced his fuel pump and his vehicle is running just fine. He will not recommend this business because they misdiagnosed his vehicle and it cost him more money in the long run.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2016
Review Created: 07/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John S. at Pico Rivera Auto Clinic responded on 07/08/2016

hello , first all u brought your pick up for is check enging light , we repaire a vacuum leak got rid off check engine light , while i test drove it i noitce that the pick up stalled on me than start right a way , u said is being doing  that i said that is dengeros , u ask what could be i said might be an idle valve so change it or leave it to be checkit, u declind so i dont know where we misdiagnosis it , sorry that you broke down u knew that was going to happen you said right now  iam short on money , once i have it i will bring it  , and by the way we charged zero to repair the vacuum leak we included in the check engine light diagnosis . i hope ur understand we here to service you, we are honest thats why u came me 3 times to my service  , sorry agin that u had a problem .

Javier .. on 06/06/2015
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Javier said this business treated him nicely, they explained things well and the service they provided was good. They took too long and it was ridiculous because he had to wait for more than an hour. He had to fill out a medical form, which did not take long. They told him it would take 5 days to process the form and he expressed that he feels it should not take that long.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2015
Review Created: 06/06/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John S. at Pico Rivera Auto Clinic responded on 06/09/2015

i spoke to javier , he mis understood were the phone call came from he thought was his dr office , we only did an smog check on his car.

Albert H. on 12/08/2014
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Albert said the staff members were really nice and friendly at the business but they did not fix the problem with his vehicle. They told him it needed a part but that did not fix it so they tried other parts. It only improved a little and they still charged him $1,300.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2014
Review Created: 12/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John S. at Pico Rivera Auto Clinic responded on 12/17/2014

iam sorry to hear about albert prblem with pick, car came in with no power fuel pressure ptoblem replaced a fuel pump now the car is drivable , they had engine done else where, we check it every thing else on it , spend a lot time to diagnosis it we feel the problem is internal with engine, how ever car got towed in but after the fuel pump he drove it out the shop i wished i could do more / thans

SONIA M. ReScore Review on 08/27/2013
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Costly rates"
John provided a second smog check and my car passed. The diagnostic fee was high.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 08/23/2013
Review Created: 08/25/2013 09:02 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Ripoff"
Went for smog check, the car failed miserably. I was told that I would have to spend $90.00 for "diagnostics." took the vehicle to another smog provider and was told what part to replace - a simple honest answer. fixed the problem and it passed. BEWARE of this shop.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 08/23/2013
Review Created: 08/25/2013 09:02 AM
John S. at Pico Rivera Auto Clinic responded on 08/26/2013

Hi sonia ur car had failed m it has 200, 000 miles we offered u a diagnostic check that u declined u went else where and got it fix , we stand behined our retest u got a free retest mike brought in  u passed the smog now u putting this why i was always giving u a good service , iam sorry that i failed to fix it , i would not mean i bad man, i think last time when u had a problem we were more than honest so plz go back and resocre us on this , and ask mike how we took care of him

Displaying all 7 Review