Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(768 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


RV
RHONDA V.
Portland, ME
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Incredibly honest, talented and sincere staff and leadership.
I would highly recommend Portland Motor Sales. Jeff at the front desk is cordial and honest. As a person who knows nothing about cars or how they operate, they could take me for a wild and expensive ride. They are so honest and offer options when available. They always steer me right!!

CW
CHRIS W.
Portland, ME
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Best Volvo mechanics in Portland
I brought my Volvo XC70 to Portland Motor Sales with the ABS and check engine lights on. My car had gone into limp mode and I figured it was going to need major and costly repair. I was relieved to find out that the mechanics had discovered a loose nut that was throwing a code. The cost of the repair was negligible.

MC
Mike C.
Maine
Chevrolet C/K 3500 Crew Cab
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020 Category: Service
Mike said he knows Jason the owner, he has been great, and he gets him in and out. He has referred several people,, he believes anybody would be lucky to get him for a mechanic he's knowledgeable quick efficient, polite professional. Jason is trustable.

JN
Jamie N.
Falmouth, ME
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020 Category: Service
Jamie said they do a good job

DD
DANIELLE D.
Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020
Best service ever!
This is hands down the best auto service in the state.! Friendly. Fast. Professional. Capable!
We've bought two vehicles here and have serviced four here. We love these guys! You will too.

Verified Customer
Portland, ME
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020
Friendly and service high quality
Have been there for many years always satisfied

SH
SHELLY H.
Pownal, ME
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2020
Painless!
As always, the best customer service by Jeff and team. This time it was $100 cheaper than expected! They go out of their way to help whenever they can.

MS
Morgan S.
Maine
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020 Category: Service
Morgan said they kept her updated and they ask questions to make sure they were doing things right. She said they were super friendly over the phone, the customer service was very good.

JB
JAMIE B.
Portland, ME
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Wonderful experience
Great customer service, fast reliable work, all around great guys

JF
JOHN F.
Peaks Island, ME
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Great service
Quick and efficient as always

Verified Customer
Cumberlnd Ctr, ME
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
great service
Quick work as always

NH
Nate H.
Maine
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020 Category: Service
Nate says they do a good job. They are pleasant to deal with and honest. He loves them.

PB
PETER B.
Scarborough, ME
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Upfront and reasonably priced
Always very pleased. I get a call explaining the repairs necessary and they get it done. I keep going back

KC
KEITH C.
Cumberland, ME
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Friendly, honest and concise advise on an older car.
Our 2001 Volvo shows it’s age but is fulfilling my wife’s aim to only consider an upgrade once the school loans are paid off. Portland Motor Sales have taken care of us for years in a way that makes us feel valued.

PD
Pat D.
Maine
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020 Category: Service
Pat said they gave good service. They are doing a good job. She would like to continue to go there.