Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(609 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


PH
PAULA H.
Subaru Outback (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/26/2019
In and Out in less time than anticipated!
I typically wait while my car is being serviced. A sensor was replaced and the oil changed while I sat and read in my comfy chair. As customers came in to drop off their vehicles, Jeff was both courteous, and welcoming. Great Customer Service at Portland Motor Sales!
Jason W. from Portland Motor Sales responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you Paula. 


SM
Shawn M.
Maine
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Shawn said he would recommend this business for service.

DT
DAN T.
Falmouth, ME
BMW 740iL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2019
BMW 7 Series
As always, Portland Motor Sales checked the car out thoroughly and got back to me in a timely manner.

Verified Customer
Peaks Island, ME
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2019
Convience
Quickly solved the problem

LQ
LISA Q.
Portland, ME
Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2018
Very Satisfied!
I’m new to the Portland area, and was nervous about finding a new auto mechanic that I could trust. I have an older Outback wagon, so was happy to find Portland Motor Sales, which specializes in Subarus. They understood that I wasn’t looking to dump a lot of money into it, but just enough to keep it in safe, running order. Having some major work done next week, and expecting the cost to come in as estimated with no surprises.

NS
Ned S.
Peaks Island, ME
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Ned said he is happy with the service the business provided.

MS
MICHAEL S.
Portland, ME
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2018
Efficient & in a timely manner
After having an inspection found a worn front end bearing and rescheduled me for another appointment which was completed quickly and well done, also had them replace front break pads.

JE
Joanne E.
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Joanne said she really likes the business. She's been going there for years. Whenever she has an issue, they take her in right away. They are extremely accommodating, get her vehicle in for service in a timely manner, and they know their vehicles very well.

MM
Mikobi M.
Maine
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2018 Category: Service
Mikobi said his service was as he expected.

LN
Liz n.
Maine
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/18/2018 Category: Service
Liz said the service was fine.

NT
Nate T.
Maine
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2018 Category: Service
Nate said he never had a bad experience with this business.

SP
Sopia P.
Maine
Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2017 Category: Service
Sopia said the service was great and her vehicle runs great.

BS
Beth S.
Maine
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2017 Category: Service
Beth said the service was fine.

PH
PAULA H.
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2017
I'm always pleasantly surprised.
Jason and the crew finished my car quicker than expected. The invoice was a little higher than quoted but I was pleased with the results. Thanks for your GREAT service!!

TB
TOM B.
Peaks Island, ME
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2017
Reliable, professional, solid, trustworthy
All good w new clutch, tho wish you had reset the 'check engine' dash light as requested.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 24 in total