Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

574 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


EV
Eric V.
Massachusetts
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Eric said he had to put air conditioning in his vehicle and the price went from $800 to $1200, and he was very unsatisfied. He said he has a smart start on his vehicle, and the staff locked him out of it. He had to report it to the Department of Motor Vehicles, which wasn't pleasant, and cost him time and money. Eric said the manager of the business told him he had worked on smart starts before, and that he wouldn't get locked out, since he knew what he was doing. He said he wondered if he was just trying get more money out of him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KM
Kevin M.
Massachusetts
Ford Transit Connect
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said he was very disappointed with the business because the service took longer than it needed to for insurance reasons. He said that he did much of the work for them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AW
Amy W.
Braintree, MA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/19/2013 Category: Service
Amy said the business told her that the brakes were 95 percent worn. Her brother has been a mechanic for 8 to 10 years and he took the brakes apart and said they don't need to be done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team At P. from Preferred Automotive, INC responded on 02/01/2013
We have tried to contact Amy for over a week and she has not returned our calls. We are not sure what happened and I was hoping to speak with the customer and request that we inspect brakes together. We would normally like to have the customer there during a brake inspection. If we have any problems we like to fix them, and nit being able to see the car or speak with the customer it is hard to draw a reasonable conclusion. In researching the service that was done, Amy car was in for an oil change only and the lube technician mentioned her brakes looked low and a proper brake inspection was required. We hope Amy gives us a chance to find out how to resolve this. We always strive for 100% customer satisfaction.

EK
Erik K.
Weymouth, MA
Mazda CX-9
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2012 Category: Service
Thanks
I appreciated the follow-up to the review
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/25/2012 Category: Service
Erik said his experience with this business was a longer process than he was initially told. With many delays and not good communication from this business. He was told he would get his vehicles back in 4 days, but they found additional damage and the insurance adjuster had to come back. He mentioned he got his vehicle back in 2 and a half weeks and the delay was understandable, but they didn't call him with status updates. He chose not to elaborate on why there was a delay. Erik pointed out, he had to call them when he wanted status updates, but is sure it was only a 1 time mistake.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team At P. from Preferred Automotive, INC responded on 10/03/2012
We at Preferred Automotive were not pleased to hear that Mr Kiernan was unhappy, We contacted him and resolved his issue. We explained about how insurance companies,parts delays and even the weather take a part in how long it takes to put a car in pre-accident condition. Mr Kiernan is happy with his repair and understands the delay. We look forward to helping him with his car in the future.