Quality Car Care Inc.


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

227 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
84% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
TODD S. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gary is always available and gets us back on the road quickly. "
Car issues are always an inconvenience and Gary makes the process of fixing the issue a breeze.
Vehicle: Toyota Land Cruiser
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 04:11 AM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 11/22/2017

Thank you for this review and for trusting us in taking care of your vehicles. We appreciate you very much.

TONY R. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Gary repaired and offered tips for how to avoid problems in the future. Thanks Gary!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 10:57 AM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 11/22/2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to issue us this review and for trusting us in taking care of your vehicle. We appreciate you very much.

WINSTON H. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Customer oriented "
Honesty and professionalism
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 06:50 AM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 11/07/2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to issue us a review and for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We appreciate you.

ANTHONY W. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very customer oriented. Great prices."
Quality Care Care is definitely highly recommended for all of your car care needs.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017 11:17 AM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 11/07/2017

Thank you for this five star review and for trusting us with servicing your vehicle and also for being a loyal and dedicated customer. We appreciate you.

OSCAR D. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sienna oil change"
Trustwothy & reliable will recommend to family and friends.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 09:03 AM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 11/03/2017

Thank you for your kind words and for trusting us with servicing your vehicle. We appreciate you very much.

PENNY S. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent and Quality Service Every Tme"
Quality care team is committed to providing exceptional quality service. Thank you for continuing to service my vehicle and for providing outstanding customer service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017 04:03 PM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 11/03/2017

We would like to Thank You so much for these kind words and for trusting us with your vehicle and also for being a loyal and dedicated customer. We really appreciate you.

ERIC Y. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service and quality work"
Gary and his team are really honest and upfront. They care about their customers and provide great Quality products.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 10/28/2017
Review Created: 10/29/2017 06:55 AM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 11/03/2017

Thank you for taking the time to issue us this five star review and for being a loyal and dedicated customer. We really appreciate you.

JACQUELIN S. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car service"
Friendly atmosphere, timely customer service, and clear explanation of services required and rendered.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 06:18 PM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 11/03/2017

Thank you so much for this five star review. well appreciated. Also we would like to thank you for giving us the oppertunity to work on your vehicle.

DAVID P. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
They know cars and how to fix them the first time. Honest place that treats you right.
Thank you
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 11:18 AM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 11/03/2017

Thanks for this five star review and for giving us the opportunity to work on your vehicle. We appreciate you very much.

JOHN G. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always there to help!"
Thanks so much!
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 04:51 AM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for this 5 star review and for trusting us with your vehicle and also for being a loyal and dedicated customer. We appreciate you very much.

RICHARD W. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop"
As always Gary came to my rescue with top rated service and good pricing
Vehicle: BMW 740iL
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 11:14 AM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for taking the time to issue us this 5 star review and for trusting us with servicing your vehicles. We also would like to thank you for being a loyal and dedicating customer. We really appreciate you very much.

JEFF C. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thumbs Up!"
Good job, thank you!
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 07:31 AM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 09/18/2017

We would like to thank you for the thumbs up and for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We appreciate this very much.  

JOHN G. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alignment Service.."
Great job on the alignment!
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 02:36 PM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you for taking the time to issue us this five star review and for giving us the opportunity to work on your vehicle. We appreciate you.

RICHARD W. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Richard"
Gary and crew are very knowledgeable of their work and honest. I would recommend them any type of vehicle.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Ninety-Eight
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 08:05 PM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you for this five star review and for trusting us with your vehicle and also for being a loyal and dedicated customer. We appreciate you.

STACEY B. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All I could expect"
I had a 9 am appointment for an oil change. It was done by 9:35 for a very reasonable price.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 05:07 AM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 09/12/2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to issue us this five star review and for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We really appreciate it.

KARLA E. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service!"
Very prompt and reasonably priced. Been a client since Day 1.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 03:50 AM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 09/12/2017

We wanted to thank you for this five star review and for being a loyal and dedicated customer. We appreciate you.

STEVEN E. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
I went to Gary at 5 pm on a rainy night for an oil change. No problem. As always, he said "give me the key" and I got my oil change. He's great and so are his mechanics.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 10:25 AM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you for this five star review and for being apart of Quality Car Care for all these years. We truly appreciate you.

JOHN G. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always able to help!"
Great service!
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 02:37 PM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you for this five star review and for being a loyal and dedicated customer. We truly appreciate you.

BARBARA T. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"awesome work!"
Gary always takes good care of his clients. I have been going there for years, and will not go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 07:20 PM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 08/03/2017

Thank you for taking the time to issue us this five star review and for trusting us with servicing your vehicle. And also for being a loyal and dedicated customer. We appreciate you.

SUZETTE R. on 07/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Check Diagnosis"
I consider was to expensive just to let you know a simple thing as tell you that the batery was not working properly I went to Auto zone they check the battery and it was for free.
I was disssapointed because I've been a client with you for years and do not consider this fair. The charge was to high a mechanic with so much experience should of know that the problem was the battery and not the starter like I thought. I don't know anything about cars, there was no indication the problem was the battery even after asking two more men that where there.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 09:04 PM
Gary K. at Quality Car Care Inc. responded on 07/26/2017

 We would like to thank you for taking the time to issue this review. Customer service is the most important thing to us here at Quality Car Care. We take great pride in what we do and would like to apologize if you were disappointed at your last visit with us. We would also like to let you know that all of our customers are treated equally regardless of their knowledge of cars. However, if you recall you had your vehicle towed into our shop for no start. We then had to complete a diagnostic to find out why your vehicle wasn't starting which included checking the charging system (alternator, stater, battery, etc.). This wasn't as simple as just checking your battery to see if it was bad which you mentioned was done at Auto Zone for free, but this was done after our diagnostic. We can also check your battery for free, but this wasn't just to check your battery hence why we charged a diagnostic fee of just $45. This fee is charged to all of our customers that would have had the same thing done to their vehicle. You mentioned that this fee is too high, but this is probably the cheapest price around for this type of diagnostic. When you came to pick up your vehicle you mentioned that you wished you had known that it was the battery and didn't have had to have it diagnosed and charged a fee. However, as experienced mechanics we can not assume that it's just your battery without doing a complete diagnostic because then if we did this and you ended up getting stuck somewhere, you wouldn't be happy that we did not check the charging system completely. I do hope that this has helped you to understand why we had to do what we did to ensure your safety while you're on the road. I know you are disappointed because you had to pay the diagnostic fee and it turned out to just be the battery, but most customers in this situation thank us because they just have to get a battery, and not an alternator or a starter.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 227 in total